spare some rares when u did xD
Finally got my steam account back, i've got everything back, yay!
Sep 12 2013, 09:22 AM
4,892 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Mars |
hope u can get ur items back. uve got our wishes
spare some rares when u did xD |
Sep 12 2013, 10:12 AM
2,364 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Between Heaven & Hell |
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Sep 12 2013, 08:44 AM) yes first case.... anyhow still waiting 2nd reply from their customer service (eta another 1 full week maybe) its harsh to say but.. the chances is very low if u didint get back those items on your first steam support ticket.tu lah adoi lepasni kene hati2 la.. and thats it no more buying items la kot main je ape yg ade takpon purchase dgn kawan2.. wayyyyyyy more safer that way This post has been edited by KcX35: Sep 12 2013, 10:24 AM |
Sep 12 2013, 05:44 PM
409 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(KcX35 @ Sep 12 2013, 10:12 AM) its harsh to say but.. the chances is very low if u didint get back those items on your first steam support ticket. Ya kinda weird they didnt restore my account on previous stateWhat they did basically just reset back my password and email address.. Reset my friendlist and level Thats all.. Now waiting for another reply from their representative.. Might take another week at least.. f*** |
Sep 12 2013, 09:59 PM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Sep 12 2013, 05:44 PM) Ya kinda weird they didnt restore my account on previous state `good luck bro.What they did basically just reset back my password and email address.. Reset my friendlist and level Thats all.. Now waiting for another reply from their representative.. Might take another week at least.. f*** |
Sep 14 2013, 10:13 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Ampang |
kesian..semoga dapat akaun balik =(
Sep 15 2013, 12:58 AM
964 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
My fried got hacked, but he get back all his item..
Sep 15 2013, 03:33 AM
409 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi guys,
Thank you for all your support and advice.. finally after 10 days of waiting and almost give up in steam and dota2 , another tech support replied my email and i've got everything that i've lost during 5/9 tragedy thank you, and i will take extra caution dealing with strangers next time. here's the full email. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hello Amer, We will investigate this matter and take appropriate action. We have reversed the trades committed by the hijacker on your account as a one-time customer service gesture. We will not restore items that are hijacked a second time. Please follow the link below and take the prescribed steps to ensure the security of the account in the future: TITLE: Account Security Recommendations URL: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=1266-OAFV-8478 Your Steam account and activity pertaining to it is your responsibility. Title: Steam Trading Policy Link: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=9958-MJDG-3003 this really made my day ! |
Sep 15 2013, 09:53 AM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Sep 15 2013, 03:33 AM) Hi guys, congrats. make sure it doesn't happen again Thank you for all your support and advice.. finally after 10 days of waiting and almost give up in steam and dota2 , another tech support replied my email and i've got everything that i've lost during 5/9 tragedy thank you, and i will take extra caution dealing with strangers next time. here's the full email. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hello Amer, We will investigate this matter and take appropriate action. We have reversed the trades committed by the hijacker on your account as a one-time customer service gesture. We will not restore items that are hijacked a second time. Please follow the link below and take the prescribed steps to ensure the security of the account in the future: TITLE: Account Security Recommendations URL: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=1266-OAFV-8478 Your Steam account and activity pertaining to it is your responsibility. Title: Steam Trading Policy Link: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=9958-MJDG-3003 this really made my day ! |
Sep 15 2013, 11:11 AM
2,364 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Between Heaven & Hell |
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Sep 15 2013, 03:33 AM) Hi guys, nice !Thank you for all your support and advice.. finally after 10 days of waiting and almost give up in steam and dota2 , another tech support replied my email and i've got everything that i've lost during 5/9 tragedy thank you, and i will take extra caution dealing with strangers next time. here's the full email. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hello Amer, We will investigate this matter and take appropriate action. We have reversed the trades committed by the hijacker on your account as a one-time customer service gesture. We will not restore items that are hijacked a second time. Please follow the link below and take the prescribed steps to ensure the security of the account in the future: TITLE: Account Security Recommendations URL: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=1266-OAFV-8478 Your Steam account and activity pertaining to it is your responsibility. Title: Steam Trading Policy Link: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=9958-MJDG-3003 this really made my day ! |
Sep 15 2013, 03:48 PM
2,131 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
mane item untuk ak?
Sep 15 2013, 05:04 PM
964 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Never greedy, earn everything yourself.. This is what happen when you greed. Be cautious next time.
Feb 13 2014, 01:55 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Bro. Although this threat is already outdated. Can u tell me how did u make the report to valve? What shud i provide and etc. thanks i advance!
Feb 13 2014, 03:01 PM
1,467 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ✪Candy Land✪ |
Feb 13 2014, 05:17 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Protip: Never click on the links that suspicious people you don't know post in chat
Feb 14 2014, 04:05 PM
244 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
I almost kena this scam last time, luckily I saw the strange spelling at the address. Terus change my Steam and E-mail password.
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:40 AM |