134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Android SmartWatch V1, Discuss Any SmartWatch Here ...

-kytz-
post Sep 5 2013, 10:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 5 2013, 10:32 PM)
some selling at rm300-rm400, old model? hmm.gif
Old model lah, can't even make calls/etc. Even the newer Smart Watch 2 can't "talk" to the watch because it doesn't have a speaker or microphone doh.gif doh.gif

While caller ID shows who's ringing you, there's no microphone or speaker so you can forget about talking to your wrist d*** Tracy-style. But that's probably for the best.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/digital-life/digi...l#ixzz2e1qfIDpx
http://www.theage.com.au/digital-life/digi...0905-2t5wu.html

Btw, price for the Sony watch 2 is USD269, you think it's cheap huh? Galaxy Gear is only USD299 rclxms.gif
nas
post Sep 5 2013, 10:35 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

I believe those are older/first generation models.

Perhaps OP should include what features qualifies as a smart watch. Then the discussion will get more interesting.

A smart watch should not only pack features but also aesthetically pleasing and comfy to wear. IMHO, should be a balance of all this.

This post has been edited by nas: Sep 5 2013, 10:41 PM
fkinmeng
post Sep 5 2013, 10:41 PM

6,373 posts

USD269! ringgit weak now. sleep.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Sep 5 2013, 10:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 07:29 PM)
ya saw it. but i think pebble and qualcomm will nt be suitable for my large hand.lol.
ohh I see
luckily my hand is small enough biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 08:05 PM)
pebble and sony is.
*that 1 I stated in 1st page smartwatch 2 @@
and pebble no idea for it
and is the cheapest among 4 of them

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2013, 08:15 PM)
Yo! You finally open the smart watch thread.  rclxms.gif
ya
fkinmeng
post Sep 5 2013, 10:45 PM

6,373 posts

pebble only USD150, cheap.
TSXeactorZ
post Sep 5 2013, 10:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 5 2013, 10:34 PM)
Old model lah, can't even make calls/etc. Even the newer Smart Watch 2 can't "talk" to the watch because it doesn't have a speaker or microphone doh.gif doh.gif
http://www.theage.com.au/digital-life/digi...0905-2t5wu.html

Btw, price for the Sony watch 2 is USD269, you think it's cheap huh? Galaxy Gear is only USD299 rclxms.gif
smartwatch 2 100% out of my choice ...

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 5 2013, 10:35 PM)
I believe those are older/first generation models.

Perhaps OP should include what features qualifies as a smart watch. Then the discussion will get more interesting.

A smart watch should not only pack features but also aesthetically pleasing and comfy to wear. IMHO, should be a balance of all this.
yes I gonna put into 1st page
give me some time buddy ..
fkinmeng
post Sep 5 2013, 10:47 PM

6,373 posts

someone selling pebble for rm520, cheap.
mudkipryan94
post Sep 5 2013, 10:47 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

Finally man... tongue.gif
vin39
post Sep 5 2013, 11:11 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

but sometimes i still dnt und the use of a smart watch. its kindda pricey i would say.
jerm
post Sep 6 2013, 12:01 PM

651 posts

check out these 2 wearables, which blow the current crop of smartwatches out of the water

Omate TrueSmart

Neptune Pine

Both (and more if you search, including the WIMM, Plus+, and SimValley) are pretty good contenders for upcoming wearables
-kytz-
post Sep 6 2013, 12:22 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Sep 6 2013, 12:01 PM)
check out these 2 wearables, which blow the current crop of smartwatches out of the water

Omate TrueSmart

Neptune Pine

Both (and more if you search, including the WIMM, Plus+, and SimValley) are pretty good contenders for upcoming wearables
Omate is pretty interesting. Would be interesting to know the price hmm.gif

Neptune is way too big sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:11 PM)
but sometimes i still dnt und the use of a smart watch. its kindda pricey i would say.
Making or receiving calls without ever taking out your phone from your pockets? brows.gif brows.gif
jerm
post Sep 6 2013, 12:40 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 6 2013, 12:22 PM)
Omate is pretty interesting. Would be interesting to know the price hmm.gif

Neptune is way too big sweat.gif
the Omate will retail at an estimated USD299 at launch. Kickstarter prices are about USD199 now (add USD15 for delivery out of US, and add USD20 for 1GB of RAM)

what's a good point also is that right now, all of the watches will feature sapphire crystal, which is extremely durable and scratch resistant. None of the above wearables feature this yet.

And yes, the Pine is huge... like wearing a pager on your wrist!

Also, the Omate is running 4.2.2, while the Pine is running ICS only

This post has been edited by jerm: Sep 6 2013, 12:41 PM
epo
post Sep 6 2013, 01:49 PM

892 posts

Remembered during 80s, when Michael Knight talk to his car via his watch, so envy about it, wish will come true...
Finally, now after 30 years, we can talk thru our watch...
nas
post Sep 6 2013, 01:50 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Just to chime in. I think all smart watches should be cross-platform compatible i.e. it should support the 2 mainstream OS'es, Android and IOS. What I noticed is those non-OEM products e.g. those from Kickstarter, majority supports them with companion application to fully utilize the watch's features.

I wouldn't want to buy a watch which specifically runs on one platform and worse still run on a particular phone(s) from the same manufacturer.
((Xa))0102
post Sep 6 2013, 01:51 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

I used to own this

As for smart watches, better buy waterproof ones.
un_id
post Sep 6 2013, 01:51 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 6 2013, 01:50 PM)
Just to chime in. I think all smart watches should be cross-platform compatible i.e. it should support the 2 mainstream OS'es, Android and IOS. What I noticed is those non-OEM products e.g. those from Kickstarter, majority supports them with companion application to fully utilize the watch's features.

I wouldn't want to buy a watch which specifically runs on one platform and worse still run on a particular phone(s) from the same manufacturer.
tell this to samsung.. currently the Gear only can be used with Note 3
nas
post Sep 6 2013, 02:01 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

That will be the same when IWatch comes out.
TSXeactorZ
post Sep 6 2013, 03:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Sep 6 2013, 12:01 PM)

Omate TrueSmart

Neptune Pine

another 2 smartwatch to add into 1st page
give me some time ..

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 6 2013, 01:50 PM)

yup that right, no point for just support 1 platform only
and water resistant is every watch must have feature, so far galaxy gear don't support it as they didn't mention, maybe yes or no
and confirmed that smartwatch 2 is supporting, too bad can't accept call, see sms, etc ...

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 6 2013, 01:51 PM)
I used to own this

As for smart watches, better buy waterproof ones.
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 6 2013, 01:51 PM)
tell this to samsung.. currently the Gear only can be used with Note 3
no lar dude
support for s3, s4, note 2, note 3 and note 10.1 2014

now latest news say support all device
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-con...tphones_id47157

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 6 2013, 02:01 PM)
That will be the same when IWatch comes out.
4 days to go see whether Apple will announce or not
vin39
post Sep 6 2013, 07:03 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
Making or receiving calls without ever taking out your phone from your pockets? brows.gif  brows.gif
but i rather show off my phone. tongue.gif

134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2299sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:51 PM