Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

calintztan
post Mar 25 2014, 01:03 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Mar 25 2014, 12:50 PM)
if you are in hurry, you can always buy now (ap set)
Xiaomi smartphones quality and reliability is very good.  top brands in china.  you shouldn't worry about that.
The only difference is warranty right? I heard about the xiaomi 3s, but it should be above my budget. rclxms.gif
donhue
post Mar 25 2014, 01:58 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 01:03 PM)
The only difference is warranty right? I heard about the xiaomi 3s, but it should be above my budget.  rclxms.gif
Mi3S is rumoured to be launched with the same price as the MI3 @ 1999 Yuan.
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 02:01 PM

5,220 posts

should be.. almost same chipset except with lte feature
calintztan
post Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM

915 posts

Going to satu gadget later on. Hope they have a demo unit there. Coming from WP8, this might be my first android device.
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM)
Going to satu gadget later on. Hope they have a demo unit there. Coming from WP8, this might be my first android device.
No demo unit. All sealed box. Only place u can test is 7 Mobile.
NightFelix
post Mar 25 2014, 02:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM)
No demo unit. All sealed box. Only place u can test is 7 Mobile.
7Mobile: These guys keep on testing the demo unit but never buy from us, must be come from LYN forum. laugh.gif
ralfmars83
post Mar 25 2014, 03:01 PM

1,481 posts

their price need to be more competitive.
this is a tight battle between them, SatuGadget and Directd
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 03:01 PM

5,220 posts

Got lah.. bought other phones from them. However I didn't get the Xiaomi because they don't have black.

ralfmars83
post Mar 25 2014, 03:04 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 25 2014, 03:01 PM)
Got lah.. bought other phones from them. However I didn't get the Xiaomi because they don't have black.
btween those three, I think only Directd got black
not sure about the new players i.e nano, expressfon and abcphone (I normally browse from lelong.my)
calintztan
post Mar 25 2014, 03:06 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 25 2014, 03:01 PM)
Hope there's silver ready stock there. rclxms.gif
EDIT, they are using Singapore ROM right? It comes with google services?

This post has been edited by calintztan: Mar 25 2014, 03:09 PM
celicaizpower
post Mar 25 2014, 03:09 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

any news on when entering Malaysia officially?

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Mar 25 2014, 03:11 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 25 2014, 03:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Mar 25 2014, 03:09 PM)
any news on when entering Malaysia officially?
April - TBA
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 03:17 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 03:06 PM)
Hope there's silver ready stock there.  rclxms.gif
EDIT, they are using Singapore ROM right? It comes with google services?
Don't have silver when I bought my 2nd one 1 week+ ago.. only black and white.

It comes with wcdma version.. not Singapore. Singapore is a stripped down version due to copyright issues. They removed the movie app which u can stream movies online and also removed the download portion of the Music app.
calintztan
post Mar 25 2014, 03:23 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 25 2014, 03:17 PM)
Don't have silver when I bought my 2nd one 1 week+ ago.. only black and white.

It comes with wcdma version.. not Singapore. Singapore is a stripped down version due to copyright issues. They removed the movie app which u can stream movies online and also removed the download portion of the Music app.
When i buy it, should i flash to singapore rom or remain using the wcdma? hmm.gif
donhue
post Mar 25 2014, 03:37 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 03:23 PM)
When i buy it, should i flash to singapore rom or remain using the wcdma?  hmm.gif
if you can live with a few language bugs here & there, I would suggest remain using the wcdma (developer build) for weekly updates.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by donhue: Mar 25 2014, 03:38 PM
calintztan
post Mar 25 2014, 03:40 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Mar 25 2014, 03:37 PM)
if you can live with a few language bugs here & there, I would suggest remain using the wcdma (developer build) for weekly updates..  tongue.gif
Any noticed bugs? I see from forum there's delay in notification from whatsapp facebook etc.
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM

5,220 posts

there's a bug with google search .. not sure if it is with google or miui.. the app shuts down when u open it. Also Facebook messenger u can't record voice.

In terms of lag, no lag. Miui runs very fast.
donhue
post Mar 25 2014, 04:24 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 03:40 PM)
Any noticed bugs? I see from forum there's delay in notification from whatsapp facebook etc.
the ones i noticed is that in some areas, the tab options show up as chinese instead of english.. I don't face issues with Whatsapp/FB notifications..

disclaimer: I'm using Mi2S though.. not Mi3
lauyamonk
post Mar 25 2014, 04:31 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM)
there's a bug with google search .. not sure if it is with google or miui.. the app shuts down when u open it. Also Facebook messenger u can't record voice.

In terms of lag, no lag. Miui runs very fast.
i got bug in whatsapp where i can't record voice message. Seems like is a known bug when i google around and few user had reported in play store review d.
DannyOP
post Mar 25 2014, 04:59 PM

5,220 posts

I hope they fix this since it is a common problem. I tried the normal voice recorder app that came with the phone it works though.. so it must be a software problem rather than hardware.

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 PM