Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

ralfmars83
post Mar 18 2014, 10:58 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 18 2014, 06:14 PM)
1300. the dealer also not sure which is which. I only found out later when phone not getting any 3G signal.

is it possible to reinstall original xiaomi 3 rom?
You can install CPU-Z from playstore to check the actual specs of the phone.
adie82
post Mar 19 2014, 12:09 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

btw, antutu also can check spec
NightFelix
post Mar 19 2014, 12:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 18 2014, 08:53 PM)
Wow didn't know Xiaomi mi3 also got clone..  But rmb600 ok lah as a cheap travel phone..  Not rm1.3k.
There are Mi3 and Hongmi Clone in China. brows.gif
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 12:27 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2014, 12:24 AM)
There are Mi3 and Hongmi Clone in China. brows.gif
If you've heard of the Meizu M7, they used to be known as the clone of the then latest iPhone before Android's era. Meizu phones were running WM6.5, then it was cloned by MTK running clowns.

So basically in China, clones get cloned too and the process is never ending smile.gif
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 12:28 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 18 2014, 08:56 PM)
Not bad. For a phone that costs half of the Note 3.
DannyOP
post Mar 19 2014, 12:37 AM

5,220 posts

Haha yes that's why I bought 2. Design wise they still can improve though, held it against Sony Xperia Z1 and it's slightly larger. If they can make it with less bezels it will be nice.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 19 2014, 12:39 AM
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 12:40 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 19 2014, 12:37 AM)
Haha yes that's why I bought 2. Design wise they still can improve though,  held it against Sony Xperia Z1 and it's slightly larger.  If they can make it with less bezels it will be nice.
I could have bought 4 IF it had 4G and expandable memory.
DannyOP
post Mar 19 2014, 02:06 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:40 AM)
Not practical to have so many phones lah.. My 2nd one was given away as a gift.

Maybe next version. They can improve the design too, top and bottom too much bezel. They can easily add stereo speakers with so much space, or cut the length by 2pm and incorporate 2 sim cards.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 19 2014, 02:10 AM
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 02:20 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 19 2014, 02:06 AM)
Not practical to have so many phones lah..  My 2nd one was given away as a gift.

Maybe next version. They can improve the design too, top and bottom too much bezel. They can easily add stereo speakers with so much space,  or cut the length by 2pm and incorporate 2 sim cards.
Which I happen to require that much phones and storage smile.gif
vin_ann
post Mar 19 2014, 10:30 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:40 AM)
All Xiaomi phones have expandable memory except Mi3.

currently only LG G2 Korean version phone have 4G & expandable memory pls removable battery as well, but its cost around RM2k plus minus if im not wrong sad.gif

Btw, are 64GB enough for u???
DannyOP
post Mar 19 2014, 01:01 PM

5,220 posts

More areas for them to improve in the next model. They got the price right and the specs right.. Hopefully next model all the other areas will be improved too.
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 01:03 PM

1,481 posts

Still no news on their launching date in Malaysia?
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 01:28 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2014, 10:30 AM)
All Xiaomi phones have expandable memory except Mi3.

currently only LG G2 Korean version phone have 4G & expandable memory pls removable battery as well, but its cost around RM2k plus minus if im not wrong sad.gif

Btw, is 64GB enough for u???
Yes. 64GB is the minimum. Usually its 16GB + 32GB or 32GB + 32GB for me.
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 02:46 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 01:28 PM)
too bad for you..the current Mi3 in Malaysia is not for you as they are all 16GB..
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 02:57 PM

1,481 posts

this protective back cover seems good

http://www.lelong.com.my/rock-xiaomi-mi-3-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 03:35 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 01:28 PM)
It should be maximum 64GB then based on your usual case.

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 19 2014, 03:35 PM
DannyOP
post Mar 19 2014, 04:05 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 19 2014, 02:57 PM)
Don't like bulky covers.. Xiaomi isn't exactly a small phone to begin with, but seems to be safer than others. Depends on the owner's usage if they are careless and chuck the phone around then should get something like this.

Then some can keep phone for 3-4 years without a scratch don't need so bulky one.
((Xa))0102
post Mar 19 2014, 04:09 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 19 2014, 03:35 PM)
It should be maximum 64GB then based on your usual case.
I meant 64GB internal storage is the minimum.

If there's expansion, then it can be as low as 8GB just for the apps
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 05:03 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 19 2014, 04:05 PM)
Don't like bulky covers.. Xiaomi isn't exactly a small phone to begin with, but seems to be safer than others. Depends on the owner's usage if they are careless and chuck the phone around then should get something like this.

Then some can keep phone for 3-4 years without a scratch don't need so bulky one.
When you have kids and they also using the phone (i.e to watch cartoons) from time to time, yes you do need a bulky protective cover.
Never used this kind of covers before, but my son did managed to break my phone's LCD. Luckily no significant cracks, just LCD leak, and I managed to claim warranty from HTC.
ralfmars83
post Mar 19 2014, 05:05 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:09 PM)
I meant 64GB internal storage is the minimum.

If there's expansion, then it can be as low as 8GB just for the apps
I thought your usual case is 16GB + 32GB = 48GB, or 32GB + 32GB = 64GB

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.1341sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:33 PM