7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied

General_Nic
post Oct 20 2013, 09:10 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:01 PM)
btw, mind if i ask u all where u all get ur gunpla with a reasonable price? as i got my pg strike at the ikano gunpla fair last time, and i did survey at lowyat, and timesquare (timesquare is cheaper (even compared to the fair), but the choices is really lacking, and most of the boxes are not sealed, just my preference, no offense, while lowyat, the lineup is more complete but the price is higher, for eg: pg strike is RM30 more expensive than what selling at ikano fair)  notworthy.gif
maybe you went to Times Square at the wrong time, sometimes they do run low in stock, because they only restock once per month, and depending on Japan side, some model might not even be available temporarily

lowyat that shop always got a lot of stock, it's because... it's expensive, nobody buys from there, hence stock still there whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 20 2013, 09:30 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(wallacecheong @ Oct 20 2013, 09:19 PM)
Try to buy online, so far im happy on what i get ... rclxms.gif
try? I've been buying online for long time d la whistling.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 09:17 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
mind to tell which website? as i browse through the forum, if order from HLJ will be taxed when it goes through the custom sweat.gif
online as in from local online sellers la laugh.gif
especially from our own forum, there's aplenty, just head over to Trade Zone icon_rolleyes.gif
I usually buys from tytroum and kitkat87 thumbup.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 11:54 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(air @ Oct 21 2013, 11:24 AM)
May I know the price of 1/100(MG or HG) Gundam Virtue, and where can I find it?

Seems cant find it in Johor Bahru area
it's a NG(No Grade) for 00 series 1/100
around RM130

you can try JS Hobby, the shop is in Bukit Mewah, JB
google JS Hobby or search for it in Facebook icon_rolleyes.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 12:24 PM

3,508 posts

not only it's a disappointment that the Build Gundam MkII will be using the old HGUC MkII, the new design vents' yellow will be effing stickers
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 08:08 PM

3,508 posts

so quiet, time for picta spam cool2.gif
just finished painting my MG Delta Plus~

General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 11:14 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(blood angel @ Oct 21 2013, 10:56 PM)
Hi sifus, any idea where to get RG zeta karaba ver and RX-78 Char custom? n price around hw much D: . been searching for it for some time cant find....
depending on your luck, RG Zeta White Unicorn could be from RM150 to RM200++
try asking some big gunpla sellers in forum, some might still have stock

by RX-78-2 Char Custom, you mean the old MG RX-78-2 Casval Custom?
General_Nic
post Oct 23 2013, 11:47 PM

3,508 posts

Qubeley Papillion from Gundam Build Fighters, feels Five Star Stories-ish
General_Nic
post Oct 25 2013, 09:52 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 25 2013, 08:18 AM)
planning to buy proto zero from amiami since it is cheaper, and i want to go a level higher by painting it. Planning to get acrylic paints, thinner, top coat from tamiya. I wonder, would it be fine if i use hand brush and apply multiple thin coat on the surface? as i seriously can't afford an airbrush.
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 25 2013, 09:03 AM)
hmm, checked amiami and sure enough, it's cheaper.. anyone shipping from there? i would like to tumpang tongue.gif i'm looking at 2 units proto zero
neh, shipping would be RM40+ for a single box, added up it'll be back to normal price
it'll be cheaper if you bulk purchase, but you couldn't get more than 3 or it'll exceed RM500 which will risk getting tax by customs
General_Nic
post Oct 25 2013, 10:07 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 25 2013, 10:01 AM)
wouldn't shipping be better if u get more, say.. 3 per shipment... i dont think it'll reach 40... or would it? hardly buy anything online so i don't know.. always resort to picking up the box physically in the shop.. but i'm afraid i may not be able to wait one month for this one to reach us icon_question.gif
speed isn't the main problem, since they are relatively fast, the slowest mail also about 1 week to 2 weeks
the main problem is the risk of it went missing

plus, amiami is famous for overbloating packaging, you'll never know how much its shipping might end up with...
General_Nic
post Oct 26 2013, 02:22 PM

3,508 posts

what the??!! Bandai giving clear green effect parts for Sazabi's beam tomahawk again??!! they didn't learn from their past mistake?? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 26 2013, 03:07 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 26 2013, 02:57 PM)
why? hmm.gif
Sazabi's beam tomahawk and beam saber's beam is suppose to be yellow
people had been complaining about the old MG's clear green effect parts, now they still give the same thing sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 26 2013, 03:13 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 26 2013, 03:09 PM)
oh
since it is ver KA

it dont have to be anime accurate
just my opinion, green definitely looks beter than yellow

maybe possible can fix it by spraying clear yellow on top?
Ka or not doesn't explain why they give green
they made the mistake in the old MG, so they corrected it in the HGUC, but now new MG still not corrected?
if it's the same shade of green as the old MG's, then it's fugly
spraying any clear colour paint over any colour will just result in the base plastic colour
General_Nic
post Oct 26 2013, 03:34 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Oct 26 2013, 03:28 PM)
i'm not too bothered about the beam colors. in fact i prefer the green color.
what i'm a bit worried about though is the price. 9450 yen feels a bit on the high side
it's 9000yen, the 450yen is Japanese tax

I can only hope it's not the same green as this

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 26 2013, 09:17 PM
General_Nic
post Oct 26 2013, 04:25 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Oct 26 2013, 04:23 PM)
still not showing the sliding armor & psychoframe gimmick... I afraid it doesn't exists...
sliding armor gimmick is the on at the legs, the photo which shows the armor around the lower leg can split and move around
psychoframe was confirmed no, earlier news was a mistake
General_Nic
post Oct 27 2013, 11:25 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 27 2013, 09:08 AM)
Hard to find aile strike mg launcher/striker pack since in Malaysian stores.

Cheapest I found was rm140 on a Facebook page. You guys know where to get it cheaper?

Couldn't even find it in Japan cos the staff said out of stock. Upon google search, found out it's a limited run item.
just get the MG Launcher/Sword Strike Gundam then sell off the Strike Gundam tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 29 2013, 08:19 PM

3,508 posts

This is no Zaku, boy, no Zaku!
General_Nic
post Oct 31 2013, 03:46 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 31 2013, 03:08 PM)
not enuf details... please scribe to add details...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
mana yours whistling.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 31 2013, 09:07 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 31 2013, 09:04 PM)
nope, this is seed astray MSV. Great comic, u should give it a try wink.gif
when he said side MS, he meant MS from side story
technically Astray series are side story of Seed, so ya biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Nov 5 2013, 04:40 PM

3,508 posts

hold your horses guys, we will need to see how MG Build Strike sells first before on to RG and PG

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 AM