Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied
General_Nic
Sep 30 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(ZackU88 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:02 PM) as long as inbetween 450-500 its ok , i got 2 pak value at 600 still pass through kastam . so it depends on ur luck i guess that's why I said increase in risk, not guarantee will kena really depends on luck I bought a figure before at rm400, no kena another guy bought the same figure, same price, same online retailer, same packaging, but kena
General_Nic
Oct 2 2013, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(vkcy @ Oct 1 2013, 11:45 AM) Box art collector, time to prepare your money..  now that's a lot of explosions  QUOTE(wmconan @ Oct 1 2013, 12:05 PM) when it going to release? this month QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 1 2013, 11:33 PM) just the fact that it can carry the twin buster rifle horizontally straight out adds a lot of must-buy points
General_Nic
Oct 4 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 4 2013, 12:06 PM) how much is the expected price for Wing Proto Zero here? i'm thinking around 170-180 and i saw PO for 160, i wonder if i should jump at that price  5000yen, shud be same price as MG ReZEL Commander Type, Rm170-ish
General_Nic
Oct 4 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 4 2013, 02:26 PM) I'm SOLD!!!  I see a Gundam Rose clone here
General_Nic
Oct 5 2013, 10:00 AM
Bandai milking Strike frame again
General_Nic
Oct 5 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 5 2013, 10:42 AM) A ver Ka from Seed series? that's a first  it's GAT-X frame but not neccessarily from Seed
General_Nic
Oct 6 2013, 10:28 PM
instead of backpack, we have buttpack!
General_Nic
Oct 7 2013, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Oct 7 2013, 12:05 PM) the fact remains, its too bloody top heavy and unbalance with 4 BFW hanging on the shoulders, friction alone can only take u so far, need new design/tech to make it posable and steady enuf. and Bandai just don't want to use back the old screw-joints tech QUOTE(siong630 @ Oct 7 2013, 01:28 PM) ya i am aware of the weight issues too, but it's not really a big problem, even they want to make the kshatriya that only can stand on a base like ex-s i am more than happy enough that will only solve the issue of it wouldn't be able to stand on it's own, not the binder's weight issue and nobody would like to have a total of 4 stands/arms just to hold up each binders
General_Nic
Oct 7 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Oct 7 2013, 02:18 PM) screw is not really that helpful over a period of time it'll still sag; gravity still wins out in the end. Even display base hav screw and groves to "lock" it in a set position but with a heavy kit, that connection doesn't help at all. U can tighten all u wan but the friction between plastic just isn't enuf to hold it in place. Also there comes a point where the stress u put on the plastic as u tighten could deform the plastic itself rendering it useless. U can try experimenting this, get a heavy kit say sinanju for example and put in on a display base but tilt it at an angle, 9/10 the whole thing would come crashing down. now we dun kno how much each binder's gonna weight, probably around hg-small mg. But u hav to take note that the each shoulder will have to support 2 binders that weight like a hg each. Shoulder joint cant take so much weight on its own, at least i haven seen 1 capable of such. Also take into consideration u need to pose with it, this further compound the problem. with current tech, u'll hav to sacrifice either posability or stability. OR just use die cast parts in which case u'll hav to sacrifice ur bank account. haha, the irony is the 2 most expensive PGs don't even have diecast parts the other way I could think of is use lock-unlock ratchet joint like in PG 00 Raiser, though need some engineering to shrink it to fit in Kshatriya binder joints
General_Nic
Oct 7 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Oct 7 2013, 10:47 PM) any rare accessories at expo? that unicorn shield or sinanju bazooka? those 2 items are exclusive items bundled together with the novel, it's officially not for sale separately QUOTE(onnylam @ Oct 7 2013, 10:49 PM) Agree  And it seems to have the same pychoframe gimmick as the Nu; yellow psychoframe I'm guessing  not 'seems', but confirmed to have, revealed before the prototype was even out
General_Nic
Oct 8 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:16 PM) mean if I buy RM300 stuff I get all the poster, landyard, eco bag? or is it just the PG size eco bag only? they never mentioned, but from past GBWC exhibition, you pretty much get everythg
General_Nic
Oct 8 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Oct 8 2013, 09:14 PM) lol...i still prefer go BTS or LYP thr lepak and take my gunpla...the price is reasonable.. what he mean is Expo was never known for cheap pricing, go the usual hobby shops better Expo is to hunt for those limited/special/expo edition kits, such as extra finish, clear version, metallic version, special colour variation, etc. All these are not sold normally in shops, and if do, usually at a significantly marked up price
General_Nic
Oct 9 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 9 2013, 07:15 PM) Already seen it enough to make me want to buy it, and I expect the price to be around 280ish here. But what I really want is the winged 1/144 displayed in front of the Sazabi  it's 9000yen, it'll be more than rm300, not to mention Ringgit dropping
General_Nic
Oct 11 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(ZackU88 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:43 PM) any 1 interested to get the RG strike freedom wing effect ? no shield effect thoubecause shield effect is included in RG Strike Freedom itself
General_Nic
Oct 11 2013, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 11 2013, 06:16 PM) i think i coooouuulllddd live with it, but the hands MUST be sprayed gold.. the rest i think can be overlooked the fixed pose hands can be easily painted, but the articulated ones not easy :|
General_Nic
Oct 11 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 11 2013, 10:36 PM) This gundam build fighter series.. good or not? I thought is childish... so I never pay any interest when it first released. Any fan of this series here? it's only the first episode, too early to make verdicts but it's without life and death situations since it's not war nor involve real weapons
General_Nic
Oct 12 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 12 2013, 11:55 AM) Master Grade Exia Repair II (ONLINE EXCLUSIVE): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Perfect Grade Astray Blue Frame: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Master Grade Full Armor Unicorn Gundam Clear Version: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oh great, DEM U BANDAI ppl been wishing for MG Exia Repair II for ages, now u came out with it, but, poof, it's an online exclusive zzzzzz so if Bandai gonna make MG Avalanche Exia, it'll be online exclusivw too, that's great, just great
General_Nic
Oct 12 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Oct 12 2013, 05:10 PM)  no zeon logo? lol the logo is decal, like the old MG, probably water-slide like Nu Ver. Ka lots of people complained about MG Sinanju's plastic emblem on the shield, it's hard to paint it, and if use decals it already defeat the purpose of having the emblem in plastic in the first place. So that's why they do it on MG Sazabi I guess. I don't they can do the emblem in a separate plastic part too like MG Jesta's shield emblem, since the neo-zeon emblem on Sazabi shield is big and probably too fragile