ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(navink @ Sep 19 2013, 04:37 PM) not all bumi ada $$ mau beli lor.. at 1st i asked my wife to open the acct, then later found out that i also can open asb.. so my wife AS1M now sleeping with RM100 inside. already offer to my parents but they yet to reply.  I know bumi got $$$ problem, that's way some people ASB also not max yet. Some already max their ASB & slowly investing in others fixed price fund, but how much can they "support". That's why we always hear got units available for those "Malaysian" fund. You better ask again your parents, try explain to them. Ask them to take the "opportunity". Not everyone can get this chance. I'm if in your parents place sure agree to take the offer
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 04:39 PM) Any possibility they open RM2 bil to non Bumi? I not sure for this year, Maybe next year
smartinvestor01
Sep 19 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:20 PM) RM2b of AS1M not taken up by BumiputeraAbout half of the RM5 billion bumiputera allocations have not been taken up in the Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS1M) share trust units despite Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) declaring a record 6.7 sen income distribution for AS1M for the financial year ended Sept 30, 2013. The amount not taken up stood at RM2 billion, translating a take-up rate of only 60% for the bumiputera portion for AS1M. “About RM2 billion of the bumiputera quota has not been subscribed,” PNB group chief executive officer and president Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman told reporters in Kuala Lumpur yesterday, adding that all the non Bumiputera portions for AS1M have been subscribed. Hoping some day that they will open those units for the non-bumi to invest..
smartinvestor01
Sep 19 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:51 PM) I not sure for this year, Maybe next year  Lets wait and see...
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 19 2013, 07:51 PM) Hoping some day that they will open those units for the non-bumi to invest..  QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 19 2013, 07:55 PM) Lets wait and see...  I hope for the best news ever Just pray the unsold units would be "open" to all
wil-i-am
Sep 19 2013, 10:02 PM
My in law managed to top up AS1M today
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 10:02 PM) My in law managed to top up AS1M today Your in law very lucky Others "suffering" because always failed to get any units
smartinvestor01
Sep 19 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 10:02 PM) My in law managed to top up AS1M today I might try tomorrow.. hehe.. since I happen to pass by..
smartinvestor01
Sep 19 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:57 PM) I hope for the best news ever Just pray the unsold units would be "open" to all Its a difficult n never ending wait.. But I believe there are chances especially when Asb2 is launched later..
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:46 PM) I might try tomorrow.. hehe.. since I happen to pass by.. QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:48 PM) Its a difficult n never ending wait.. But I believe there are chances especially when Asb2 is launched later.. Good luck trying tomorrow for AS1M I do believe next year we would have some "good" news
wil-i-am
Sep 19 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:07 PM) Your in law very lucky Others "suffering" because always failed to get any units  Hinted earlier Did mentioned that some holders who need $ will withdraw just b4 suspension
wil-i-am
Sep 19 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:46 PM) I might try tomorrow.. hehe.. since I happen to pass by.. Put aside 'might' Just straight up n try
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 11:24 PM) Hinted earlier Did mentioned that some holders who need $ will withdraw just b4 suspension Okay, You're correct. My mistake  Maybe withdrawing to invest in Westport This post has been edited by davinz18: Sep 19 2013, 11:35 PM
wil-i-am
Sep 19 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:33 PM) Okay, You're correct. My mistake  Maybe withdrawing to invest in Westport  It's never too late If u r keen, still can try top up until 23/9
davinz18
Sep 19 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 11:38 PM) It's never too late If u r keen, still can try top up until 23/9 Later I think. Not now
navink
Sep 20 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:49 PM) I know bumi got $$$ problem, that's way some people ASB also not max yet. Some already max their ASB & slowly investing in others fixed price fund, but how much can they "support". That's why we always hear got units available for those "Malaysian" fund. You better ask again your parents, try explain to them. Ask them to take the "opportunity". Not everyone can get this chance. I'm if in your parents place sure agree to take the offer  I don't think so my parents wanna invest in my wife's account. Maybe they don't trust her or maybe becoz of their pride. I told them once that the book is available as she only put RM100 in there.
wil-i-am
Sep 20 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(navink @ Sep 20 2013, 01:22 PM) I don't think so my parents wanna invest in my wife's account. Maybe they don't trust her or maybe becoz of their pride. I told them once that the book is available as she only put RM100 in there. U r rite Some individuals prefer $ in their own name instead of others
davinz18
Sep 20 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(navink @ Sep 20 2013, 01:22 PM) I don't think so my parents wanna invest in my wife's account. Maybe they don't trust her or maybe becoz of their pride. I told them once that the book is available as she only put RM100 in there. Okay, If they not keen then don't force them. I think maybe got some reason they don't want to "use" your wife account.
davinz18
Sep 20 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 20 2013, 01:41 PM) U r rite Some individuals prefer $ in their own name instead of others Sometimes got "trust" problem. Sometimes even family cannot trust, maybe they would "runaway" with our money. I personally saw got few case
smartinvestor01
Sep 20 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:06 PM) Good luck trying tomorrow for AS1M I do believe next year we would have some "good" news  This morning i tried to bank in into the ASM, the officer checks and says no available so i try on my AS1M.. Managed to bank in RM500...