ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4
Zelmel
Oct 6 2013, 12:01 AM
hi, i having ASW2020 but never top up anything since i open it. i not sure whether it has been answer here. but then i have 3 questions:
1. When i walk to the bank for additional investment in to ASW2020, what should i tell the teller? did you all investment according to the amount available or u all just stated a amount e.g RM1000, then the teller see how much will be successfully invested?
2. Did the CIMB click will stated immediately once there is someone sell off their unit in ASW2020?
3. If a relative want to sell off their unit in ASW can they transfer to my account or they just need to sell it off at the bank?
thank.
wil-i-am
Oct 6 2013, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Oct 6 2013, 12:01 AM) hi, i having ASW2020 but never top up anything since i open it. i not sure whether it has been answer here. but then i have 3 questions: 1. When i walk to the bank for additional investment in to ASW2020, what should i tell the teller? did you all investment according to the amount available or u all just stated a amount e.g RM1000, then the teller see how much will be successfully invested? Tell them how much u want to top up 2. Did the CIMB click will stated immediately once there is someone sell off their unit in ASW2020? Nope 3. If a relative want to sell off their unit in ASW can they transfer to my account or they just need to sell it off at the bank? Sell @ the bank thank.
Zelmel
Oct 6 2013, 09:04 AM
Thank
silkysilk
Oct 6 2013, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(myhvictor @ Oct 5 2013, 10:49 AM) you are rightYou didn't consider inflation rate , as 50K now is not equivalent to 50k 10 year later
based on 3% inflation rate the 95K only worth 71k after 10 year Hi sir can i ask, any fees or charges if to amend the original loan? Can i know ur loan is from which bank?
Joshua_0718
Oct 6 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 3 2013, 12:26 PM) yes, they are. it will be printed out together with your annual ASB statement. QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:28 PM) Yup, Cert & passbook are linked together. if not mistaken, the yearly ASB statement got break the amount according to cert & passbook  I am wondering, the dividend will be paid to my pass book. Thus, will not have any issue for compounded dividend right? It will be based on balance for both passbook and cert?
davinz18
Oct 6 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 6 2013, 09:31 PM) I am wondering, the dividend will be paid to my pass book. Thus, will not have any issue for compounded dividend right? It will be based on balance for both passbook and cert? Yup, dividend to passbook
Joshua_0718
Oct 7 2013, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 6 2013, 09:43 PM) Yup, dividend to passbook  Ok. Cool
areankim
Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 5 2013, 10:57 AM) Went thru d same xperience If u want a piece of fixed pricing, just continue to try somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not.. as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-"
cheahcw2003
Oct 7 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM) somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not.. as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-"  If u r so passion in getting units, don't try in one branch, try at other places. if I were u, I will spend time elsewhere looking for other investments.
wil-i-am
Oct 7 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM) somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not.. as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-"  Dun have answer for u Try different location of ASNB/Banks/Pos U can commence to build rapport with your prefer agents
davinz18
Oct 7 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM) somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not.. as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-"  It's because your face so familiar to them. They "fed-up" seeing you always asking for Amanah Saham & they're lazy to check for you. Some even give stupid reason like "we cannot try more than 2 times, if don't follow we get memo from HQ/PNB office" So I advice you use other people (family members) to try. Another way go different branch or Agent.
myhvictor
Oct 7 2013, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(silkysilk @ Oct 6 2013, 02:45 PM) Hi sir can i ask, any fees or charges if to amend the original loan? Can i know ur loan is from which bank? Sorry, Not in position to answer your question on fee and charges. I am not taking loan from bank on this . I believe investment shall be by extra cash available to avoid any cash flow problems during turbulence ( which is expected in coming years)
wil-i-am
Oct 7 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(myhvictor @ Oct 7 2013, 06:05 PM) I believe investment shall be by extra cash available to avoid any cash flow problems during turbulence ( which is expected in coming years)  V r on d same page
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Oct 7 2013, 06:27 PM
anyone know why asg is suspended? or my webpage having problem?
davinz18
Oct 7 2013, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 7 2013, 06:27 PM) anyone know why asg is suspended? or my webpage having problem? just check ASNB website. looks all fund price Not Available exp asn,asn2 & asn3 What happening? Got new fund coming?
wil-i-am
Oct 7 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:36 PM) Got new fund coming?  R u sure?
davinz18
Oct 7 2013, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 7 2013, 06:41 PM) just my feeling telling got new fund coming soon if no new fund, please don't angry with me okay
Mickey C
Oct 7 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:51 PM) just my feeling telling got new fund coming soon if no new fund, please don't angry with me okay  play play play.....
davinz18
Oct 7 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Mickey C @ Oct 7 2013, 10:30 PM) ????
smartinvestor01
Oct 8 2013, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:51 PM) just my feeling telling got new fund coming soon if no new fund, please don't angry with me okay  Well, i believe that the gomen is going to announce the structure of the new ASB 2 fund.. But i am also hoping for some initiatives by the PM to announce more investment opportunities for the non-bumi...