126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 07:46 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM)
somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not..  as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-" shakehead.gif
When you want to try over the counter, just tell them you just want to try your luck.. Show them a friendly and happy face, they will help you...

wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2013, 09:29 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:51 PM)
just my feeling telling got new fund coming soon nod.gif

if no new fund, please don't angry with me okay  smile.gif
Oic.....
Anyway, lets hope for d best
areankim
post Oct 8 2013, 12:01 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 8 2013, 09:29 AM)
Oic.....
Anyway, lets hope for d best
wa.. take leave take leave liao.... icon_idea.gif
Mickey C
post Oct 8 2013, 12:13 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 8 2013, 12:01 PM)
wa.. take leave take leave liao....  icon_idea.gif
What take leave?????

davinz18
post Oct 8 2013, 12:29 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:44 AM)
Well, i believe that the gomen is going to announce the structure of the new ASB 2 fund..

But i am also hoping for some initiatives by the PM to announce more investment opportunities for the non-bumi...  blush.gif
I think in upcoming Budget 2014, gomen would announce something. I'm not sure what it is. Maybe sukuk simpanan, new UT fund or just ASB 2 additional details hmm.gif
acmilan2005
post Oct 8 2013, 01:41 PM

22 posts

Need some enlighten here, recently I have updated my ASW2020 after couple of years. I discovered that no dividends have been credited from the year 1999-2004. Has anyone here gone through the same?

Thank you.
plumberly
post Oct 8 2013, 01:42 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:29 PM)
I think in upcoming Budget 2014, gomen would announce something. I'm not sure what it is. Maybe sukuk simpanan, new UT fund or just ASB 2 additional details  hmm.gif
Interesting. Hope that it will be for all and not just for a certain group.

Where did you get the insider news?

Cheerio.
lucifah
post Oct 8 2013, 01:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(acmilan2005 @ Oct 8 2013, 01:41 PM)
Need some enlighten here, recently I have updated my ASW2020 after couple of years. I discovered that no dividends have been credited from the year 1999-2004. Has anyone here gone through the same?

Thank you.
from 1999 - 2004, they issue cheques for the dividends smile.gif
areankim
post Oct 8 2013, 01:47 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 8 2013, 01:43 PM)
from 1999 - 2004, they issue cheques for the dividends  smile.gif
from my yearly statement, it seems to be added into my total units...
never get any cheques...
lucifah
post Oct 8 2013, 01:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 8 2013, 01:47 PM)
never get any cheques...
starting 2005 they re-invest dividends into your account
acmilan2005
post Oct 8 2013, 01:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 8 2013, 01:43 PM)
from 1999 - 2004, they issue cheques for the dividends  smile.gif
thumbup.gif Thanks
smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 01:57 PM

1,423 posts

I think in upcoming Budget 2014, gomen would announce something. I'm not sure what it is. Maybe sukuk simpanan, new UT fund or just ASB 2 additional details  hmm.gif
Yape, there is still hope...

As our country wants to achieve high income status, definitely more initiatives need to be introduced.. But i see ASB 2 fund structure as a sure-thing..

wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2013, 02:29 PM

10,001 posts

Lets wait for d gud news
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2013, 02:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 8 2013, 01:47 PM)
never get any cheques...
Suggest u bring d statement n passbook to any ASNB for clarification
davinz18
post Oct 8 2013, 03:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 8 2013, 01:42 PM)
Interesting. Hope that it will be for all and not just for a certain group.

Where did you get the insider news?

Cheerio.
yea I hope for something good.

It's not insider news, people talking about it. I just sharing the information only smile.gif
plumberly
post Oct 8 2013, 03:46 PM

4,761 posts

Went for my 2nd attempt to get more units.

Went to CIMB and the gentleman at the teller told me that he could not check whether there was any unit available. He suggested that I fill in the purchase form and only then he could find out whether there was any available.

The other day at ASN, the teller checked on his terminal and could tell me yes or no.

I guess non ASN banks cannot check for unit availability.

Do you encounter similar process at ASN and non ASN banks?

Cheerio.
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2013, 04:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 8 2013, 03:46 PM)
Went for my 2nd attempt to get more units.

Went to CIMB and the gentleman at the teller told me that he could not check whether there was any unit available. He suggested that I fill in the purchase form and only then he could find out whether there was any available.

The other day at ASN, the teller checked on his terminal and could tell me yes or no.

I guess non ASN banks cannot check for unit availability.

Do you encounter similar process at ASN and non ASN banks?

Cheerio.
U r rite
ASNB systems can check how many units is available
Banks/Pos dun have such features
I wud advise u inform d teller how much u want so that he/she can key-in immediately
If u check 1st n units is available, teller need to exit from the menu and go into top up menu which take times
Remember, timing n luck is d key features
smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 04:34 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 8 2013, 04:22 PM)
U r rite
I wud advise u inform d teller how much u want so that he/she can key-in immediately
If u check 1st n units is available, teller need to exit from the menu and go into top up menu which take times
Wow, that thing that you mentioned about asnb systems can check on how many units available is something that i don't know..

Thanks for the information... blush.gif
davinz18
post Oct 8 2013, 05:23 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 8 2013, 04:22 PM)
U r rite
Wow, I learn new thing today.

Thanks for the information

wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2013, 05:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:23 PM)
Wow, I learn new thing today. 

Thanks for the information
Sharing is our culture here

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top