Peugeot 208 Owner Club, Peugeot 208 OC

julchin_09
post Oct 1 2014, 08:03 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 20 2014, 09:20 AM)
Coolant temperature sensor may be faulty. ECU uses this feedback for various engine operation status. It is a crucial signal for optimum engine.
Yeah got it fixed for free last week together with.the recalled suspension part.
julchin_09
post Oct 25 2014, 04:08 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(LPGKH @ Oct 17 2014, 08:55 AM)
Hi! I've been driving my 208 for 6 months. After the first service at 5k, the car starting to hear screeching sound whenever I break. At first, it was not so frequent and still bearable. Then I sent my car for 10k service and informed them. They said they "fixed" it. Then the break screeching sound got louder and almost every time when I break - even when I break gently. I resent the car to them for them to check. And they claimed it was "normal" and you cannot compare Japanese car with European car. Now, I feel like I'm driving a truck and whenever I gently break, the screeching sound is so loud and I'm really disappointed. Better just drive back my old junk that has no problem with the break.

Anyone knows what to do or the reason? Or what should I tell service center?
I wouldn't accept that kinda reason. Mine doesn't have such sound when.braking. just the morning start loud.sound.which has gone after my 10k service.

Did you go to Geo Auto in PJ? I normally tell my issues to Ali whom has been helpfull in getting technicians there to check
julchin_09
post Nov 7 2014, 02:00 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(localbus @ Oct 29 2014, 10:30 AM)
Anywhere we can update the LCD panel firmware ?

Looks like it didn't support Unicode characters..... sad.gif
I tried asking but no response from Peugeot on firmware or GPS.

Better of checking international forums. They update.firmware and.install GPS + Reverse camera.
julchin_09
post Dec 28 2014, 10:11 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Anyone got the bodykit or spoiler for 208 5 door?
julchin_09
post Feb 8 2015, 11:51 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ Jan 2 2015, 04:56 PM)
Yes. i think u can.

I've asked Seng Huat Premium and  it will cost u around RM2.5k inclusive the reverse camera.

No wire cutting. No warranty void.

I can direct you to the person that sold me the 208.
Can you DM the contact?

0.0167sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:19 PM