127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

zeone
post Sep 12 2013, 08:58 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 12 2013, 08:15 AM)
zeone, like ur DIY service under pondok rumah work! notworthy.gif bila mau buka service center... tongue.gif
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:30 AM)
unfortunately zeone is very far up north if not if in KL, i tink business  flex.gif  flex.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

My main objective in doing & sharing with all Bros here is NOT 4any side income BUT to mainly show :

That all such service scheduled maintenance of our Gagas can b easily done by ANYONE with wub.gif & interest in taking good regular care of their rides...

Juz need 2prep with sufficient know-how b4 starting nia...
And simple tools...eg 4that AT ATF change, only a 24mm box/socket wrench is needed. Other misc items used are easily available recycle items... tongue.gif

AND it wld save one quite a sum besides getting the same job done BETTER than @SCs!! thumbup.gif

Moreover, if a small group of Bros cld juz getogether, brainstorm a few details and ....make a small start?
cheers.gif

ps. Look 4ward 2hearing some good news in near future... icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Sep 12 2013, 09:07 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 12 2013, 08:34 AM)
yea...i wont go to Kedah just to service my car of course...unless i travel up there then already reached service mileage then service there only travel back KL lo... whistling.gif
then some Saga kaki can be his employees... cool2.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
If yu do come up North here, yu're alwaz welcomed!! cheers.gif

ps. If yu trust this ole man enuf 2mess up yr ride...haha! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2013, 08:40 AM)
get another person to help you on brake fluid as you need to do proper bleeding.

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

In the past...4my ole Gen Saga, my other half was the one in the car pumping on the brake pedal & holding it... brows.gif thumbup.gif

Recently saw a vid showing how brake fluid replacement can b done single-handed...
Need 2try it out tho... tongue.gif
Beyonce_standard
post Sep 12 2013, 09:12 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:55 AM)
So i conclude that saga has poor fuel consumption .right?
A long stroke in engine means to provide more torque .So i dont get what u mean so i assume its underpower?
Overflow issue known to my world is the infamous rx7 rotary . didnt know how can a saga overflow . Seriously never heard of other fuel injection car like this, of coz , the newer ones..

Actually i thought of this saga sv because other saga itself is quite kosong . those skirtings rim and all can just buy outside . Will seriously consider if it has abs and edb with its 2 front airbog at 33k why not.

So i hope can hear what kind of problem will saga provide with
ABS and EBD only available at executive 1.3 and 1.6 SE.
I bought mine when there is only option between 1.3 standard and executive, end up im choice go to executive becoz of their abs and ebd, plus some extra accessories for example, usb player, sport rims, tinted and also sun visor.

But since now got the SV version,
and it is so cheap (9k different). U can consider to get the sv too.
the choice is urs, or maybe u ask ur brother to choose himself? tongue.gif

Yong_5290
post Sep 12 2013, 09:15 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Sep 12 2013, 09:12 AM)
ABS and EBD only available at executive 1.3 and 1.6 SE.
I bought mine when there is only option between 1.3 standard and executive, end up im choice go to executive becoz of their abs and ebd, plus some extra accessories for example, usb player, sport rims, tinted and also sun visor.

But since now got the SV version,
and it is so cheap (9k different). U can consider to get the sv too.
the choice is urs, or maybe u ask ur brother to choose himself? tongue.gif
Thats the problem , he ask for a used myvi so i was thinking for the same price could have got a new car.

adriangan
post Sep 12 2013, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:55 AM)
So i conclude that saga has poor fuel consumption .right?
A long stroke in engine means to provide more torque .So i dont get what u mean so i assume its underpower?
Overflow issue known to my world is the infamous rx7 rotary . didnt know how can a saga overflow . Seriously never heard of other fuel injection car like this, of coz , the newer ones..

Actually i thought of this saga sv because other saga itself is quite kosong . those skirtings rim and all can just buy outside . Will seriously consider if it has abs and edb with its 2 front airbog at 33k why not.

So i hope can hear what kind of problem will saga provide with
I using the saga sv, so far so good no starting probs.
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 09:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Sep 12 2013, 09:15 AM)
Thats the problem , he ask for a used myvi so i was thinking for the same price could have got a new car.
To be perfectly honest, if he asks for a Myvi, better to just give him a Myvi. Both cars have their own problems, at least if the Myvi have problems he won't complain that because it is a Proton.

Else the minimum you wanna get is the FLX Exec which is around RM45k.

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 12 2013, 09:26 AM
iskazulka
post Sep 12 2013, 10:01 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Sep 12 2013, 10:23 AM)
I using the saga sv, so far so good no starting probs.
of course la no problem, because u follow the guideline done by mr david.
u wait until 2 years, nanti battery kong, tak boleh start kereta. whistling.gif
YAB, because u r the wakil rakyat @ menteri in here, deswai got people sms for help. but that fella very rude asking you for help. lucky ayam not in the banned list. lol.
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2013, 10:06 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 12 2013, 06:25 AM)
When will you arrive? Anyway, may call you to confirm again regarding cheap mooncake  drool.gif
arriving today night. Cabut on monday morning.

the cheap mooncake is at a bakery at Pasir Pinji. Opposite Tuck Kee Restaurant. THe shop is call Meng Kee if I not mistaken.

dares Sunday I sudah kat Sg.Siput
garybenjamin
post Sep 12 2013, 10:17 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2013, 10:06 AM)
arriving today night. Cabut on monday morning.

the cheap mooncake is at a bakery at Pasir Pinji. Opposite Tuck Kee Restaurant. THe shop is call Meng Kee if I not mistaken.

dares Sunday I sudah kat Sg.Siput
Tuck Kee Moonlight Ho Fun ?
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2013, 10:28 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 12 2013, 10:17 AM)
Tuck Kee Moonlight Ho Fun ?
apa ho fun? Ini Tuck kee RM 498++ per table one leh... lol
garybenjamin
post Sep 12 2013, 10:32 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2013, 10:28 AM)
apa ho fun? Ini Tuck kee RM 498++ per table one leh... lol
OOiicc i tot is ipork Tuck Kee Yuet Kong Ho ... hahaha
Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2013, 10:35 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:47 AM)
shocking.gif it's only 50cnts / meter and you want to paint it to prolong its life ?
I'll get a new one. Its not like you need to change the fluid every week / month ?
i already got the paint for my rims/ATF oil sump, might as f***ing well right?

+ black tubes look awesome compared to brownish darknened aquarium tiub that was originally transparent
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 11:21 AM

834 posts

sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

Just sharing, RON97 on my car

ruby1288
post Sep 12 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2013, 11:21 AM)

Yes, I was planning to switch back to Vadapower from Infiniti 95 for better fuel+power at just a few bucks extra per RM50 fill up.
But after they announce 97 increase 15 sen, then I fook it.

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Sep 12 2013, 11:25 AM
ruby1288
post Sep 12 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2013, 10:35 AM)
i already got the paint for my rims/ATF oil sump, might as f***ing well right?

+ black tubes look awesome compared to brownish darknened aquarium tiub that was originally transparent
Suka u lor blink.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2013, 11:42 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2013, 11:21 AM)

RON97 is more km/liter
however RON97 is more RM/liter
which ultimately results in more RM/KM UNLESS your throttle habit damn good AND you advance your ignition timing/remap damn kao to take full advantage of RON97 (at that point if you continue 95, your engine will knock kao kao)
zeone
post Sep 12 2013, 11:47 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2013, 11:42 AM)
RON97 is more km/liter
which ultimately results in more RM/KM UNLESS your throttle habit damn good AND you advance your ignition timing/remap damn kao to take full advantage of RON97 (at that point if you continue 95, your engine will knock kao kao)
Yup, Bro... True...True...notworthy.gif

Perhaps a mix of both wld b a good compromise...?
Like some wld say... Best of Both worlds kinda of thingy?
cheers.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2013, 11:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 12 2013, 11:47 AM)

cheers.gif
nope, it'll generally degrade to RON95+ (need to do some analysis before you can even say it is RON96 lol...)
Fubar20
post Sep 12 2013, 11:52 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 12 2013, 11:47 AM)

cheers.gif
RON 96. flex.gif
dares
post Sep 12 2013, 12:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 12 2013, 11:42 AM)
RON97 is more km/liter
But one thing is obvious, the engine runs smoother. no more jerking while high revving when going uphill.

The Popiah's engine has higher comp than Campro though, 11:1 as oppose to 10:1. I dunno if that means 97 would have more effect than a lower comp engine.

I am going to miss it when I go back to 95 sad.gif

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0355sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:16 PM