Hello...
Just wondering whether do we still have a good amount of MY players which are into raiding?
Newbie Handbook, Ask your newbie question here!
Nov 27 2017, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Hello...
Just wondering whether do we still have a good amount of MY players which are into raiding? |
Nov 30 2017, 02:22 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Sharyalan |
QUOTE(hideokojima @ Nov 25 2017, 12:33 AM) Can some one help me? Few question regarding add license to ps4 hmm i just did the switch recently from PC to PS4, I want to play in my ps4 got the PC version, so should I just purchase the r2 physical disc and use the code redeem in my eu psn? When I redeem will it prompt credit card information required? If need what should I do since msia cc can't use in eu pan? I was not ask for CC information anyway, just make sure you are using a EU PSN to log in and redeem, at that point is already tied the game download to your PSN, then once the game launcher done updating, just follow the instruction shown on screen. |
Nov 30 2017, 05:07 PM
13 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(shojikun @ Nov 30 2017, 02:22 PM) hmm i just did the switch recently from PC to PS4, Thanks got it already!I was not ask for CC information anyway, just make sure you are using a EU PSN to log in and redeem, at that point is already tied the game download to your PSN, then once the game launcher done updating, just follow the instruction shown on screen. |
Dec 4 2017, 08:44 AM
Dec 28 2017, 06:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Any Company recruiting in Tonbery? I just switched from Masamune to Tonbery Server. I am playing with PS4
Jan 10 2018, 12:30 AM
346 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hi, just curious about this: can a Malaysian Debit card be used for paying for Crysta or subscriptions if a player has an EU account? I got a reply a few pages back saying NA account definitely can't be used.
This post has been edited by blackbox14: Jan 10 2018, 12:32 AM |
Jan 10 2018, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jan 10 2018, 12:30 AM) Hi, just curious about this: can a Malaysian Debit card be used for paying for Crysta or subscriptions if a player has an EU account? I got a reply a few pages back saying NA account definitely can't be used. In the FB Msia FFXIV Community, yes some have been able to buy crysta with debit visa card |
Apr 26 2018, 01:44 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Hi, I tried to register an UK/EU account but i keep getting error i250i when I put in the 8 alphabets code that they send to my email.
I'm currently playing on steam trial Hope someone can help, thanks in advance |
May 6 2018, 04:16 AM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(SamuelYWS @ Apr 26 2018, 01:44 AM) Hi, I tried to register an UK/EU account but i keep getting error i250i when I put in the 8 alphabets code that they send to my email. same, I am a new player too, I use the standalone launche (not steam). I made a US account and the problem goes away. Still downloading it though. I'm currently playing on steam trial Hope someone can help, thanks in advance Because if I can sub more cheaper, why not? Also, I heard about queueing in dungeons, if I chose JP, I will be queued up with JP players. I wonder if it has any issues, since you know, how they react to foreigners in multiplayer video games. I've been in that situation before, and I wonder if going to NA server is a good idea? |
May 7 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(cend @ May 6 2018, 04:16 AM) same, I am a new player too, I use the standalone launche (not steam). I made a US account and the problem goes away. Still downloading it though. choose what you want to play, nobody is stopping you, but if u can get into Tonberry, at the very least, is less hostile.Because if I can sub more cheaper, why not? Also, I heard about queueing in dungeons, if I chose JP, I will be queued up with JP players. I wonder if it has any issues, since you know, how they react to foreigners in multiplayer video games. I've been in that situation before, and I wonder if going to NA server is a good idea? |
May 9 2018, 07:27 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
If i want to play this game... i need to pay rm66 for first month and rm40 for another 6 month?
May 14 2018, 12:03 PM
May 15 2018, 01:42 PM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
May 15 2018, 04:42 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
I am a new player. After reading a review about ff14 decided jump ship. Just create a character on tonberry server. Before I started play I have read this thread and some guide. Some guide said "Do not pick up every single side quest", what does it means? Coz I came from wow… I have a bit ocd, cannot tahan have exclamation mark on the map. Usually when I go to new map, must clear all the mission. Can someone tell me why just do the main quest enough ah? Thanks |
May 15 2018, 06:06 PM
64 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(karlun @ May 15 2018, 04:42 PM) Hi, theres quite alot of side-quests in this game so it is advisable to skip or come back later. Because doing main quest + some dungeon runs along the way is more than enough to get to the max level/end-game. Main-quest also super long btwI am a new player. After reading a review about ff14 decided jump ship. Just create a character on tonberry server. Before I started play I have read this thread and some guide. Some guide said "Do not pick up every single side quest", what does it means? Coz I came from wow… I have a bit ocd, cannot tahan have exclamation mark on the map. Usually when I go to new map, must clear all the mission. Can someone tell me why just do the main quest enough ah? Thanks This post has been edited by yoongjun: May 15 2018, 06:07 PM |
May 15 2018, 06:27 PM
cool, thanks for the tips.
one more thing, because this server is Japanese base, so if go to dungeon how to said hello to other party member? English or Japanese? Have any common phase Japanese conversation to share? |
May 16 2018, 10:29 AM
333 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: 夢の国 |
QUOTE(karlun @ May 15 2018, 06:27 PM) cool, thanks for the tips. I used this on my macro : Hello~ 外人です!宜しくおねがいします!ここに来るの初めてです one more thing, because this server is Japanese base, so if go to dungeon how to said hello to other party member? English or Japanese? Have any common phase Japanese conversation to share? translation : hello i am foreigner , please take care of me, this is my first time ! but i can understand japanese, in the end you still need to understand because they won't reply b in english |
May 16 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(stinger @ May 16 2018, 10:29 AM) I used this on my macro : Hello~ 外人です!宜しくおねがいします!ここに来るの初めてです Arigato translation : hello i am foreigner , please take care of me, this is my first time ! but i can understand japanese, in the end you still need to understand because they won't reply b in english Last night play few hour, login Tonberry server need to queue, wait a while can go into game. Just feel something wrong, so I logout and create a character on masamune, suddenly feel so good, smooth login and less people. Are currently Tonberry and Masamune still the largest english speaker server right? One more, npc said can join the newbie channel, but I cannot find where the newbie channel belong. I love heal role, have some question need to ask. Also npc said have meteor teacher can guide new player familiar the game, where the teacher ah, whole area I search already, cannot locate where the teacher is... |
May 17 2018, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(ali00 @ May 15 2018, 01:42 PM) depend on the account region you create, if US pay in USD, if EU pay in Euro, if UK pay in Pound, if JP, pay in Yen~and depending on the account region you create also; if US, buy US region FFXIV if EU/UK, buy EU region FFXIV if JP, buy JP region FFXIV no matter what account, you can play in any region servers. |
Jun 28 2018, 12:05 PM
338 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Did you guys buy the expac from SE store direct? Or did you buy from other sites? Would like some help. Saw recommended sites like OffGamer having it for 110+ but then other sites like kinguin have it much cheaper. Worried about getting in trouble over buying from these sites. Heard rumours that SE being more strict?
This post has been edited by xKeneshirox: Jun 28 2018, 01:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:49 AM |