38 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Newbie Handbook, Ask your newbie question here!

xKeneshirox
post Jan 7 2015, 07:41 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Jkc976 @ Jan 7 2015, 11:46 AM)
Yeah I just figure it out 2 days ago, can join duty finder while doing other quests.
I havent started the other Crafting classes yet because dont know what to choose for lols.
Any suggestion?

Macros I watched video, It just show bout the buff and party skills,
but no action skills though  ohmy.gif

Mind to Friend request me if you play in tonberry server, IGN: Kyle Kays
I'm in Masamune. Unless I can find a way to pay for both my friend and my server transfer, I'll be in Masamune.

Which starting city did you go with? If Limsa, I suggest culinary. I very syok do the cooking. Fishing oso not that bad but you need to pay attention, but I usually watch movies while doing crafting shit.

If you're in the others, I'm not that sure, cuz for the other cities, I spend all the time just levelling the other jobs and filling out the hunting log. Then, whenever I see some water, I go fishing a bit. Either that or around looking for FATEs.
Jkc976
post Jan 7 2015, 08:29 PM

Validating
72 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 7 2015, 07:41 PM)
I'm in Masamune. Unless I can find a way to pay for both my friend and my server transfer, I'll be in Masamune.

Which starting city did you go with? If Limsa, I suggest culinary. I very syok do the cooking. Fishing oso not that bad but you need to pay attention, but I usually watch movies while doing crafting shit.

If you're in the others, I'm not that sure, cuz for the other cities, I spend all the time just levelling the other jobs and filling out the hunting log. Then, whenever I see some water, I go fishing a bit. Either that or around looking for FATEs.
Awww, too bad, if you transfer to Tonberry by chances, remember add me Kyle Kays rclxm9.gif
Yeah, I'm starting at Limsa Limonsa, I like that city laugh.gif
Crafting take times ? o.o I thought just need material then press craft button and done icon_idea.gif
xKeneshirox
post Jan 7 2015, 08:31 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Jkc976 @ Jan 7 2015, 09:29 PM)
Awww, too bad, if you transfer to Tonberry by chances, remember add me Kyle Kays  rclxm9.gif
Yeah, I'm starting at Limsa Limonsa, I like that city laugh.gif
Crafting take times ? o.o I thought just need material then press craft button and done  icon_idea.gif
need to click button to craft lo. Chance of failing oso.
Jkc976
post Jan 7 2015, 08:32 PM

Validating
72 posts

I see, epic success or epic fail =w=
Jkc976
post Jan 8 2015, 07:52 AM

Validating
72 posts

Anyone care to share how you customize your keyboard shortcut? I find the original one its tougher to use, from 1 to - the skills needed to press it's too much ? Button 7 to - tougher to reach.
kaisen.exg
post Jan 9 2015, 09:38 AM

Thank you very much for the great guide, shojikun!

The update took almost 10 hours for 12GB. And now I just created a gladiator in Masamune.

Hope to see you guys in there! smile.gif
Jkc976
post Jan 9 2015, 11:03 AM

Validating
72 posts

Aww, unfortunately I'm in tonberry >.< nice to meet you biggrin.gif
kaisen.exg
post Jan 9 2015, 12:38 PM

We probably still could meet in some random dungeon matchmaking.

Edit: I think not. D:

This post has been edited by kaisen.exg: Jan 9 2015, 12:39 PM
Jkc976
post Jan 9 2015, 01:08 PM

Validating
72 posts

yeah, thats why >.< duty finder can't play cross server I suppose. If you ever play at tonberry add me IGN Kyle Kays.
xKeneshirox
post Jan 10 2015, 11:31 AM

338 posts

Woots. Got ibto HomeOfMightyEorzeans. NO MORE JAPS. So happy ;_;
Jkc976
post Jan 10 2015, 02:08 PM

Validating
72 posts

lols, time to learn JPNese ?
morning06
post Jan 13 2015, 11:53 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jan 4 2015, 02:31 AM)
1 CDKEY  for 1 account...
doesnt matter where which PC u use...as long as it the same account u can use it....

cdkey is locked to your PC more like your account...
So you're saying 1 key for 1 acc, does that mean I can install the game on both my PC and laptop as long as the login acc and the CD Key matches? Correct me if i get it wrong.

Bought my EU Key from offgamers. Slightly cheaper than seagm brows.gif
Shiniz
post Jan 14 2015, 12:32 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 13 2015, 11:53 PM)
So you're saying 1 key for 1 acc, does that mean I can install the game on both my PC and laptop as long as the login acc and the CD Key matches? Correct me if i get it wrong.

Bought my EU Key from offgamers. Slightly cheaper than seagm  brows.gif
yes u r correct....the cdkey is tied to your PC ver of FFXIV....so doesnt matter where u play on the PC ...as long as it the same account u can play...

though it different story for the console version...
morning06
post Jan 14 2015, 12:48 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jan 14 2015, 12:32 AM)
yes u r correct....the cdkey is tied to your PC ver of FFXIV....so doesnt matter where u play on the PC ...as long as it the same account u can play...

though it different story for the console version...
ok wink.gif if thats the case, i can't login my acc on my friend's pc who install the game with his CD Key?

Now waiting for the game dl yawn.gif

Shiniz
post Jan 14 2015, 08:45 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 14 2015, 12:48 AM)
ok wink.gif if thats the case, i can't login my acc on my friend's pc who install the game with his CD Key?

Now waiting for the game dl  yawn.gif
eh? im sorry...the cdkey is on your account....not the PC..hahaha...u can install FF on any PC in your home and still play with your ID no problem..though it might prompt you to change password due to different IP address (Which usually happen to mine since i have VPN on..for some other stuff not the game)

sorry typo..too tired from lvling yesterday ahaha....
Jkc976
post Jan 14 2015, 09:05 AM

Validating
72 posts

The password resetting notice kinda annoying, what if when used with the one-time password?
morning06
post Jan 14 2015, 12:37 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jan 14 2015, 08:45 AM)
eh? im sorry...the cdkey is on your account....not the PC..hahaha...u can install FF on any PC in your home and still play with your ID no problem..though it might prompt you to change password due to different IP address (Which usually happen to mine since i have VPN on..for some other stuff not the game)

sorry typo..too tired from lvling yesterday ahaha....
Alright! thanks for confirming haha
come on dl yawn.gif
Shiniz
post Jan 14 2015, 01:24 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 14 2015, 12:37 PM)
Alright! thanks for confirming haha
come on dl  yawn.gif
no problem!
hyakushiki84
post Jan 14 2015, 09:35 PM

33 posts

haloo! newcomer here from tonberry server!
a question on the duty finder for dungeon, average waiting time is really 30mins long? THAT LONG?!?!
it's my first dungeon (sastasha) of all the rest to come

rclxub.gif
morning06
post Jan 15 2015, 02:21 AM

869 posts

can't get into tonberry >.<

38 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:45 PM