Newbie Handbook, Ask your newbie question here!

Jkc976
post Jan 4 2015, 04:06 PM

Validating
72 posts

Hmm, This morning bout 5.30am around that time, I checked the server restriction page.
It shows that Tonberry can't create character but fortunate when I log in it still can create o.O
I remember the last update for that page is 4.00am
Maybe to successfully create character on a server it really depends on the server crowded or not though >.<
Jkc976
post Jan 6 2015, 11:03 AM

Validating
72 posts

Looks like Tank & Healer class is easier to get into the dungeon rather than dps one >.<
Jkc976
post Jan 6 2015, 04:42 PM

Validating
72 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 6 2015, 04:35 PM)
Thank you. Everyone either using transate chat or japanese and I'm just sitting there trying to find 'Help' in the translate thing.
Abuden. Sat there 2 hours for a healer only to have tank leave.
I want to train a dragoon, but if so I need to be a tank instead, easier to find party =.="

Can the macro set up to use the attack skills consecutively without keep pressing? Is that what they call rotation skills? I mean like kind of GAMBIT system in FFXII.
Because my fingers dance all over the keyboard just to press the skills =.=" Its quite tired playing like that at the same time need to adjust the mouse for better view.
Jkc976
post Jan 7 2015, 10:46 AM

Validating
72 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 7 2015, 10:00 AM)
Suggestion for the waiting is to start duty finder immediately once you log in. Then you just do other job. I levelled my other jobs to 10 oredi while waiting for dungeon runs. The onky reason I didn't level more was cause there was 'instance' for thd story so I was worried of missing the invite. I also started crafting shit oredi.

I THINK macros are oredi available online but I'm not sure.
Yeah I just figure it out 2 days ago, can join duty finder while doing other quests.
I havent started the other Crafting classes yet because dont know what to choose for lols.
Any suggestion?

Macros I watched video, It just show bout the buff and party skills,
but no action skills though ohmy.gif

Mind to Friend request me if you play in tonberry server, IGN: Kyle Kays

This post has been edited by Jkc976: Jan 7 2015, 10:50 AM
Jkc976
post Jan 7 2015, 08:29 PM

Validating
72 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 7 2015, 07:41 PM)
I'm in Masamune. Unless I can find a way to pay for both my friend and my server transfer, I'll be in Masamune.

Which starting city did you go with? If Limsa, I suggest culinary. I very syok do the cooking. Fishing oso not that bad but you need to pay attention, but I usually watch movies while doing crafting shit.

If you're in the others, I'm not that sure, cuz for the other cities, I spend all the time just levelling the other jobs and filling out the hunting log. Then, whenever I see some water, I go fishing a bit. Either that or around looking for FATEs.
Awww, too bad, if you transfer to Tonberry by chances, remember add me Kyle Kays rclxm9.gif
Yeah, I'm starting at Limsa Limonsa, I like that city laugh.gif
Crafting take times ? o.o I thought just need material then press craft button and done icon_idea.gif
Jkc976
post Jan 7 2015, 08:32 PM

Validating
72 posts

I see, epic success or epic fail =w=
Jkc976
post Jan 8 2015, 07:52 AM

Validating
72 posts

Anyone care to share how you customize your keyboard shortcut? I find the original one its tougher to use, from 1 to - the skills needed to press it's too much ? Button 7 to - tougher to reach.
Jkc976
post Jan 9 2015, 11:03 AM

Validating
72 posts

Aww, unfortunately I'm in tonberry >.< nice to meet you biggrin.gif
Jkc976
post Jan 9 2015, 01:08 PM

Validating
72 posts

yeah, thats why >.< duty finder can't play cross server I suppose. If you ever play at tonberry add me IGN Kyle Kays.
Jkc976
post Jan 10 2015, 02:08 PM

Validating
72 posts

lols, time to learn JPNese ?
Jkc976
post Jan 14 2015, 09:05 AM

Validating
72 posts

The password resetting notice kinda annoying, what if when used with the one-time password?

0.0161sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:29 PM