127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn! V9~, EA Time = Sunyi Sepi Sub Forum

mugenz
post Aug 22 2013, 09:13 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 22 2013, 09:10 AM)
worst case for SE also - massive refund incoming and PR disaster  sweat.gif
i remember reading the first page that if really IP block. SE will not be responsible for it.

Hahahaha hopefully its not play syok syok 1 year down the road then kena block. doh.gif ROFL

TROLOLOLOL~
sai86
post Aug 22 2013, 09:15 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Rextor @ Aug 22 2013, 09:06 AM)
messed up launching -.-

i wonder what's the next thing from them that will create such mess
Name me a super hype game that does not mess up at launch date? whistling.gif
the one i knew :
1. BF 3
2. ME 3
3. GW 2
4. D3

the one i think mayb is SC II....but mayb not so hype due to less ppl interested in RTS sad.gif

btw, after link the 20digit code to service account, how can we check it is link to our acc. tried to checked on service history, but it is the one register for beta hmm.gif
waikuan
post Aug 22 2013, 09:15 AM

46 posts

Square Enix IP Lock !!
FFXIV Time Card is restricted outside of Japan, NA & EU~
sai86
post Aug 22 2013, 09:17 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waikuan @ Aug 22 2013, 09:15 AM)
Square Enix IP Lock !!
this gonna be a major outcry for out of the above region player. time to deemed refund? hmm.gif
shikimori

236 posts

I dont see any reason why we arent allowed to play at JP server unless its overcrowded . For xenophobic reason that is just plain stupid .

N30rang3r

432 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 22 2013, 09:13 AM)
i remember reading the first page that if really IP block. SE will not be responsible for it.

Hahahaha hopefully its not play syok syok 1 year down the road then kena block. doh.gif ROFL

TROLOLOLOL~
they will still be partly responsible for it actually

even though it might have been stated in the T&C.

SE is not known for their customer service / PR - they're trying to not repeat another FF11 snafu again
mugenz
post Aug 22 2013, 09:20 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 22 2013, 09:17 AM)
they will still be partly responsible for it actually

even though it might have been stated in the T&C.

SE is not known for their customer service / PR - they're trying to not repeat another FF11 snafu again
To be honest, if they don't have SEA rights sold or reserved for other companies. Then they can host it for SEA/Oceania. Just question of want or not.

Really hope they would realize the SEA/Oceania market biggrin.gif

nwk
post Aug 22 2013, 09:20 AM

256 posts

The Japanese complain because they see a lot of "gaijins" shouting in English. Japanese don't use the /shout very often. That is considered rude & they mostly use /shout for asking questions (very politely), but they don't use that for general chat.

Now you know why the Japanese servers are so quiet compared to NA/EU servers.

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 22 2013, 09:21 AM
mugenz
post Aug 22 2013, 09:21 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(waikuan @ Aug 22 2013, 09:15 AM)
Square Enix IP Lock !!
Well we can just wait for shojikun.

summon @shojikun
joscmh90
post Aug 22 2013, 09:22 AM

449 posts

I got the access code and all; but how do we check if it's registered ? haha
N30rang3r
post Aug 22 2013, 09:23 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 22 2013, 09:20 AM)
The Japanese complain because they see a lot of "gaijins" shouting in English. Japanese don't use the /shout very often. That is considered rude & they mostly use /shout for asking questions (very politely), but they don't use that for general chat.

also explains why it's so "Dead Quiet" when I was playing in other JP server - Hades (hell isn't quiet laugh.gif ) though I met actually foreigners staying in Japan playing the game icon_rolleyes.gif
shikimori
post Aug 22 2013, 09:24 AM

236 posts

they should be content at least there is no pinoy hahaha sweat.gif

I do find it weird some people use shout as a chatroom

ben3003
post Aug 22 2013, 09:24 AM

10,859 posts

fuk shit.. IP lock?
mugenz
post Aug 22 2013, 09:25 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 22 2013, 09:24 AM)
they should be content at least there is no pinoy hahaha  sweat.gif

+1 hahahahaha pinoy annoy~ biggrin.gif
CZero
post Aug 22 2013, 09:26 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Aug 22 2013, 09:23 AM)
also explains why it's so "Dead Quiet" when I was playing in other JP server - Hades (hell isn't quiet laugh.gif ) though I met actually foreigners staying in Japan playing the game  icon_rolleyes.gif
i played on hades as well. no one's talking, apart from the occasional japanese text popping up on the chat window. quiet rare actually.

conclusion? dont /shout. laugh.gif
N30rang3r
post Aug 22 2013, 09:26 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 22 2013, 09:24 AM)
they should be content at least there is no pinoy hahaha  sweat.gif

oh god, so true. I can't stand tagalog doh.gif

people using shout because they need a response and I guess any WoW / GW2 / Lineage / etc MMOs all frequently use shout to talk to each other
ZeratoS
post Aug 22 2013, 09:28 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Given that we're playing on THEIR realm, we should respect their culture. Best if LYN kakis respect their feelings and maybe try to speak some japanese.
N30rang3r
post Aug 22 2013, 09:30 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 22 2013, 09:28 AM)
Given that we're playing on THEIR realm, we should respect their culture. Best if LYN kakis respect their feelings and maybe try to speak some japanese.
I'm guessing why we're getting such negative response from the JP community is because of a small number of people who are truely rude - seeing the reaction in that forum post shakehead.gif
nwk
post Aug 22 2013, 09:30 AM

256 posts

Right now, it's only a small number of Japanese complaining about the foreigners.

Most of them actually enjoying playing with us. One Japanese even mentioned that she found it cute when people tried to communicate in romanji with them. laugh.gif
Madgeiser
post Aug 22 2013, 09:31 AM

433 posts

LOL! Everyday new stuff! I managed to get my preorder code in, when i try registering i get this "The code's region is inapplicable.
You can only enter codes from the same region as your Square Enix account. "

Puurrrfect!

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.1358sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:29 AM