Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

noobandroid
post Aug 30 2013, 05:55 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 30 2013, 03:54 AM)
Sold off both my Ducky Shine v1 and QuickFire Rapid, been using both for 1.5 years so wanna change something new

I got my eyes on Rosewill RK9000 and Ducky Shine 3.....too bad both dont have TKL version at the moment sad.gif
shine 3 has a tkl version which starts production on september
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 30 2013, 07:38 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

=>Cherry MX Blue switches are the best cherry switch for typing. The tactile bump can easily be felt, and the resistance is similar to your average keyboard.

=>Although many people find them just fine for gaming, some don't like the fact that the release point is above the actuation point. This can cause some trouble with double-tapping. This is usually the case with someone who has experienced other mechanical switches before hand.

=>As a note: this switch actually has a peak force of 60g, it is 50g at the point of actuation. This is due to the design of the Cherry switch itself.

So, the release point is above the "click" sound. That's mean if I multitap below the "click" point, the key won't be registered?
JonSpark
post Aug 30 2013, 07:41 AM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 30 2013, 05:55 AM)
shine 3 has a tkl version which starts production on september
this is good news notworthy.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 30 2013, 07:45 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 30 2013, 07:41 AM)
Need to pre-order before 2nd September.

BTW, I wonder if the Shine 3 is plastic or alu casing?
lowyatguy
post Aug 30 2013, 07:52 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:45 AM)
Need to pre-order before 2nd September.

BTW, I wonder if the Shine 3 is plastic or alu casing?
Sure it is plastic, If alu case, expect to pay additional 200-300 for it
Xaphier
post Aug 30 2013, 07:53 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 29 2013, 09:45 PM)
a lot. probably selling everything. but stop posting here liao. OT.
anyway, the morphling looks good, but i really despise playing with anything wireless installed, or something
Got wired, I will show you the photo of the wire when I get home. Although I know you will give yaomingdisgusted.jpg face when you see wireless. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:56 PM)
Really thank you for spend your time for this.

Any plan to do backlit mod on it in future?

Btw, another words of warning, don't plug and unplug the wireless dongle too often as the "gold" plating can get worn out or corroded easily for that.
Thanks once again for the recommendation bro! I might do a backlit mod, but not so soon, probably after I get a new set of keycaps. I am currently eyeing on this WASD set

Went to the website and check, so many layout, wondering which one is this hmm.gif (Modern, Classic, Dvorak, Colemak, Workman, US International)

Will keep your warning in mind.

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Aug 29 2013, 11:51 PM)
you is rich people. always buy...  tongue.gif
wah, nice. this morphling no backlit? will suit me well in my living room when using the main tv with pc.  hmm.gif
There is a backlit version, but there are around 100RMB pricier, and Human01 said it is using a inferior ABS keycaps compare to the POM keycaps in the non-backlit version. Also, do note that the backlit only functions when the keyboard is connected with wired. :/
SUSHuman10
post Aug 30 2013, 08:21 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:38 AM)
So, the release point is above the "click" sound. That's mean if I multitap below the "click" point, the key won't be registered?
IIRC, it works like this.

Once you press till the click point, it register. But releasing back to just before click point and repress directly, you will not hear the click sound.

Other characteristic of it I forget dy. but due to the nature of it, I feel weird when rapid tapping.
noobandroid
post Aug 30 2013, 08:25 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Aug 30 2013, 07:53 AM)
Got wired, I will show you the photo of the wire when I get home. Although I know you will give yaomingdisgusted.jpg face when you see wireless.  laugh.gif

Thanks once again for the recommendation bro! I might do a backlit mod, but not so soon, probably after I get a new set of keycaps. I am currently eyeing on this WASD set

Went to the website and check, so many layout, wondering which one is this  hmm.gif (Modern, Classic, Dvorak, Colemak, Workman, US International)

Will keep your warning in mind.
There is a backlit version, but there are around 100RMB pricier, and Human01 said it is using a inferior ABS keycaps compare to the POM keycaps in the non-backlit version. Also, do note that the backlit only functions when the keyboard is connected with wired. :/
we use either modern or US international
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 30 2013, 08:37 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 30 2013, 08:21 AM)
IIRC, it works like this.

Once you press till the click point, it register. But releasing back to just before click point and repress directly, you will not hear the click sound.

Other characteristic of it I forget dy. but due to the nature of it, I feel weird when rapid tapping.
So if I multitap without the clicky, that's mean it's single tap. If multitap with clicky, multitap? Is it...
noobandroid
post Aug 30 2013, 10:24 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 30 2013, 08:37 AM)
So if I multitap without the clicky, that's mean it's single tap. If multitap with clicky, multitap? Is it...
double click = double tap
lowyatguy
post Aug 30 2013, 10:30 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 30 2013, 08:37 AM)
Blue switches can be double clicked, you just have to try it out and figure it out how to do it. Once you got the rhythm, then it can be done, just that it is not as easy compared to other linear switches.
noobandroid
post Aug 30 2013, 10:32 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 30 2013, 10:30 AM)
Blue switches can be double clicked, you just have to try it out and figure it out how to do it. Once you got the rhythm, then it can be done, just that it is not as easy compared to other linear switches.
one of the reason i searching for mx red, slow double taps
TS0168257061
post Aug 30 2013, 10:47 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 30 2013, 07:52 AM)
Sure it is plastic, If alu case, expect to pay additional 200-300 for it
Additional 200-300 to get top frame alu.
Bottom frame another 200-300 ? laugh.gif
CyntrixTech
post Aug 30 2013, 10:54 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 30 2013, 07:41 AM)
He didn't tell you the bad news...we don't want to bring it in officially. But you can backorder it with our dealers if you want to make sure you can get one. You can already order it now. It is the same price as regular shine 3.
justnits
post Aug 30 2013, 11:03 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 30 2013, 02:08 AM)
cuz got 1 forumer selling shine 2 brand new condition... he bought from heavyarm and wanna sell
u can check my siggy also brows.gif
price negotiable rclxms.gif
lowyatguy
post Aug 30 2013, 11:09 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:47 AM)
Additional 200-300 to get top frame alu.
Bottom frame another 200-300 ?  laugh.gif
abothen brows.gif
kyrmian
post Aug 30 2013, 11:16 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 30 2013, 04:54 AM)
Sold off both my Ducky Shine v1 and QuickFire Rapid, been using both for 1.5 years so wanna change something new

I got my eyes on Rosewill RK9000 and Ducky Shine 3.....too bad both dont have TKL version at the moment sad.gif
There will be TKL for Shine 3, just have to order from CT.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 30 2013, 11:26 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Aug 30 2013, 10:54 AM)
He didn't tell you the bad news...we don't want to bring it in officially. But you can backorder it with our dealers if you want to make sure you can get one. You can already order it now. It is the same price as regular shine 3.
After that, stop taking order? It's one time opportunity to buy?
KoYuKii
post Aug 30 2013, 11:26 AM

1,979 posts

any1 buying this 60% metal case? kinda cheap too...but not much details. any comment ?

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=47776.0
TS0168257061
post Aug 30 2013, 11:35 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Aug 30 2013, 11:26 AM)
any1 buying this 60% metal case? kinda cheap too...but not much details. any comment ?

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=47776.0
This design has a bit draw back.
If i were to slap a 38gt pcb on it I couldn't do tha.
The supporting horizontal line must be cut out someiofit to fit.

But for usd50 what to complain? tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:34 PM