10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 10:36 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(samosaurus @ Sep 26 2013, 10:21 AM)
Brake boosters! Wow! Master Wong, you never cease to amaze me! smile.gif
Dude, I have plenty of respect and admiration for you and your style. Enjoying your bike to the fullest! That's the way it is!

Someday, you might end up with a Scandium frame Pacific Reach and take your offroad experience to a higher level!

To put it simply, what you've shown here in your pictures are trail rides.. To go fully technical on offroad, your UGO may be damaged..

That said, +1 for your spirit and enthusiasm! Keep on Rockin' bro! thumbup.gif

Sam  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro.. That's y I refrain from going too technical like those single trail (I have been to one and broke my bottle cage due to constant vibration:P).
Not those kota damansara, bkt kiara kind of thingie for sure. If the foldie didn't break, my balls might break. laugh.gif
Of course I know the limitation of the foldies hence I really need to execute it carefully and I believe our foldie aint that fragile. tongue.gif
A lil abuse here and there wont break the foldies.
Lastly, I always tell my mtb fren, if getting too technical, then mah push or foldup and carry lah. biggrin.gif
Again, thanks for the encouragement.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 26 2013, 10:38 AM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 11:26 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(samosaurus @ Sep 26 2013, 10:54 AM)
Dude,

I am a sucker for exploration rides.. I've been to some rides where most folding bike owners would consider it as "taboo"...

In the true spirit of getting out there and ride, I pick my "weapon of choice" which is a full-suspension bike. Its comfy and able to handle the rough and as I also picked up from Master Wong with his Maxxis DTH tires. Now, our full-suspension foldies are meant for 100% trail and offroad rides..

You would appreciate the suspension on such bumpy trails..

Rides like these makes my day!

This couple inspired us to do plenty of trail riding especially along offroad sections..

I guess that at the end of the day, you gain more experience out there riding than procastinating in front of your computer screen..  rclxms.gif

Sam  thumbup.gif
The last pic is damn beautiful. thumbup.gif
Where on earth is that place?
Of course a full sus like your Jetstream will be a better choice but the price is killing. tongue.gif
Hence my body, leg and hand became my shock asorbing. doh.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 11:32 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

This photo was taken yesterday too by another offroad foldie buddies. He is using Dahon Vybe

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 26 2013, 11:33 AM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 01:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

[quote=Halia,Sep 26 2013, 12:27 PM]

[/quote]

Litespeed Mtb, very nice

[/quote]

Very olskool kan? thumbup.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 01:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Compare to Finish Line lube which cost somewhere between RM35-RM45, why not try RM2.90 Singer oil lube instead? shocking.gif

adriankhoo153
post Sep 26 2013, 01:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Take a look closely on wikihow to lube bicycle chain.
Erm, check the brand the picture is showing.. lol

http://www.wikihow.com/Lube-a-Bicycle-Chain
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 09:03 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 27 2013, 08:49 AM)
aiseh
one ony sweat.gif
hehe
thanx for de info

anyway
tonite im goin to kulim kedah to attend friends wedding tomorrow
coincidentally whistling.gif
his house is so near a jeram/rapid/sungai/mandi place tongue.gif
last time it use to be a very nice place
nowadays dono lah kan
as usual
will report back to share with u all tongue.gif
hehe
but as along de route is ony sawit/getah
n i dono how is de jeram looks like now
so
plis expect not-so-muc photos than de last time sweat.gif
hehe
but beautiful onot i will take pictures nontheless

cheers tongue.gif
Very nice.. WIll be waiting for ur photo bro thumbup.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 03:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Anyone wanna join me for the dragonback ride tomorrow morning? Gonna start at Setia Alam. rclxm9.gif
Gonna pump up my Big Apple tonight to 60psi. Usually only run around 25-30psi as I am doing offroad.

Dragonback profile as below sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 27 2013, 03:33 PM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 04:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

To get to the “Dragon Back” if you are in Shah Alam, drive up towards Bukit Jelutong to take the Batu Arang road leading to Puncak Alam. You can also take the Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE) and after paying the toll take the first exit to the left. As you drive you will pass townships like Sunway Kayangan, Kayangan Heights, and the big Cahaya SPK sign. Keep driving past the UiTM Puncak Perdana campus, Alam Budiman, Greenhill and once you passed the DB Schenker factory take a left turn towards Jalan Paip/Meru. Just after a few metres on your right there is a traffic light. The “Dragon Back” starts from there and you can already see the first climb which I called “The Wall”.
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 07:08 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Jonny selling Maxxis holy roller?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 07:12 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 06:37 PM)
Ah... Jonny from MBS @ BU?

Alrightie! Cos my ori Kenda is 20x1.50 which frankly i don't really like the handling. I feel that its a lil too thin especially when I ride on grass / soil.  flex.gif
Change to Schwable Big Apple. The only thing u will regret after changing BA is why u didn't do it earlier. True story bro
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 08:15 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Photo on my last Saturday outing at Dragonback.
Overall, 7 speed Ugo is rideable at Dragonback. Just need a lil extra effort.
The first two hill is killer. Recorded max altitude 54meter. Total ascent 261m while decent 251m.
Achieve breaking personel records of downhill with 55.3kph. thumbup.gif
Crazy speed yet exhilarating. Syiok gila. drool.gif
Btw, pump Big Apple to 40psi for this ride. Next to try pumping 50psi.
Maybe will go Dragonback again on this coming Saturday. laugh.gif

adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 08:22 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

theotheryun, superb adventure u have there. Damn cun lah wei. Keep it up bro!
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 10:47 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Tern Link P9 used to be my dream bike and upcoming bike.

Maybe his Tern P9 is one of the lemon product? With the price of close RM2.7k, I am expecting the bike to perform very good. Samosarous do recommended this bike strongly.

I guess he just need to sent the bike to the shop to do some fine tuning? Or Sifu Etigee have already fine tune still doesn't solve it? Maybe need to claim for warranty dy..
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 11:00 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 30 2013, 10:57 AM)
really disappointed with the new bike. I've raised my concern to the shop since day one (last Friday). today i wanted to send bk to claim warranty but he ask me to send bk to rodalink because the shop don have parts ready then i call rodalink to find out, Rodalink turn me down and say must send bk to the shop u bought !!! WTF mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Wow, pushing part is the worst thing could happen. The shop u bought really irresponsible leh. If they doesn't have the parts, they themselves should liase with Rodalink! Very bad service I would say. shakehead.gif
Btw, how does the bike compare to previous Java? Much speedier? Climb better? Performance wise I mean apart from the chain jump

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 30 2013, 11:02 AM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 11:20 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 30 2013, 11:08 AM)
to be honest, i still more comfortable with my old Java. a bit regret to sell it off  tongue.gif
Aik? But maybe after the pb being sorted out u will love the Tern Link P9 leh.
All the component given are quite top notch leh..
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 11:23 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

But seriously, if I were to get this Tern P9, I wouldn't have venture into offroad pasal too sayang as expensive.. Raleigh I hantam only cause not mahal mah..
But now the next bike I am gonna buy is Giant XTC. Hahaha..
Dream bike now no longer Tern P9 but Santa Cruz Tallboy or Bronson. Lol! Or maybe Intense or Giant Reign.. Dayum

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 30 2013, 11:26 AM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 01:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Sep 30 2013, 01:40 PM)
newbie here
Peharps u could tell u more on your ride or plan to get a foldie, etc etc for introduction.
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 01:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 30 2013, 12:37 PM)
from handlepost. the sound exist since day one but the shop ask me to ride more wait for the bearing "season" first. but the more i ride the louder sound out and so far i have done more than 100km for my ride and it not improving but getting worst  sad.gif
Hmm, so mahal bike also ada sound? Even cheapo Ugo also no sound.. Hehe.. tongue.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 30 2013, 01:51 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 30 2013, 11:28 AM)
I have been requested to do but I haven't started doing anything yet. If robyn does comes to me, I will do it for the sake of our riding! Sometimes I just wonder! Whats is so hard about a misaligned headset or a over tightened BB or a loose crank nut. This are the few causes of the creaking and probably also the rubbing of the loose spokes. As far as I do know, LeRun has a reputation and I have never liked them since my first Dahon. From Ruey to the Rodalink's mechanics. As I said before and I will say again, " Good products but hogged by LOUSY importers". I only wish that some company will parallel import them and flood the market, after all they are cheaper in China where they are made anyway.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Still finding my time to go your place to have upgrade the sealed hub, bb etc and some checking and servicing.. smile.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:37 AM