169 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

The SONY (FF & APS-C) E-Mount Thread ver. 5, Full-Frame A7 & A7R Released Malaysia!

idoblu
post Dec 6 2013, 01:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 6 2013, 11:35 AM)

and i dont understand why people keep saying A7R is superior then A7.... to me A7 is much more advantage and superior then A7R in many aspect

other discovery i made of A7
due to the 24mp sensor read-out are much cleaner at high iso (eg6400), hence it can still contrast detect Lock on very low light situation of eg, F1.8 iso6400 1/10.... about 2 stop advantage(or more added the new bionzX new algorithm) over Nex7 at only F1.8 iso1600 1/10, not sure if you agree on this. if this is true, then A7 WILL have 1 stop of AF advantage over A7R 36mp(noiser readout)...
i dont understand why some recent finds is that A7 is more nosier (dxomark) and has slower AF (dpreview) than the A7r......totally opposite of what its suppose to be hmm.gif
ieR
post Dec 6 2013, 02:39 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 6 2013, 01:10 PM)
i dont understand why some recent finds is that A7 is more nosier (dxomark) and has slower AF (dpreview) than the A7r......totally opposite of what its suppose to be  hmm.gif
i never believe what 90% posted online. (and yea u shouldnt believe me either). tongue.gif i only have the a7 with SEL24 F1.8,

edit1:wait wait wait, the noiser part, do u mean shutter or iso?

edit2: if u talk about image comparison, i mean sensor readout, not raw-Processed or jpeg processed files. sensor readout at iso1600signal is noiser then a 6400isojpeg.... not sure if u get what i mean. the contrast detect doesnt af on the raw/jpeg file, but sensor raw signal readout~ sweat.gif raw/Jpeg can be as clean as they wan, they wont affect the AF system sweat.gif ...

*deleted*

A7 with phase detect on sensor to assist with AF distance prediction is slower then A7R with nothing. how? because bionz-X like A7R more? sweat.gif

//sorry for my ranting//

This post has been edited by ieR: Dec 6 2013, 03:00 PM
idoblu
post Dec 6 2013, 02:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 6 2013, 02:39 PM)
i never believe what 90% posted online. (and yea u shouldnt believe me either).  tongue.gif i only have the a7 with SEL24 F1.8,

wait wait wait, the noiser part, do u mean shutter or iso?
Dxo says ISO

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 6 2013, 02:47 PM
louyea
post Dec 6 2013, 02:47 PM

126 posts

Officially joining the E-Mount now. blush.gif
idoblu
post Dec 6 2013, 02:48 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Walau eh...you all buying A7 like sayur only.... laugh.gif
Congrats drool.gif
ieR
post Dec 6 2013, 03:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 6 2013, 02:46 PM)
Dxo says ISO
errr i replied about. signal readout is not raw/jpeg output. a little misunderstanding. the raw output has always be processed after it leaves bionz... but in the bionz during AF, it reads the raw signal
homepp
post Dec 6 2013, 05:28 PM

27 posts

Nex 6 + 16-70za smile.gif

albnok
post Dec 6 2013, 05:45 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 6 2013, 11:35 AM)
its consider good AF speed as the contrast detect codes are (so called) improved with new algorithm with the new Bionz-X.... only way to proof it is when the new generation Nex(crop) with the new BionzX, take it and compare with previous-gen Nex AFspeed.

and yes, hence the LOUD clikclak, when i first saw the video of online review, i was stunned why is there double sound, and everyone was saying wahhh it was loud etc,....  sweat.gif and there are so MINOR review of A7

and yes, sadly the flash delay of A55(first gen if SLT) is BACK. its a fixed thing. it requires to read the preflash0.5s, (as the main sensor is used for metering... no news on improvement of the 1200 zone metering thou), closes the shutter0.25s, releases shutter, walaaaa... an annoying delay of 0.75s....

but i hope no people confuse this flash delay with the redeye reduction delay(2 sec delay before shooting), it behave the same with Shutter Flash delay when flash is set to manual mode/bounce. (albert should check this out, i have so many customer thought their camera is broken!)

albert, one thing good  bout A7 is, it doesnt need F7s at all, its a low light monster.

and i dont understand why people keep saying A7R is superior then A7.... to me A7 is much more advantage and superior then A7R in many aspect

other discovery i made of A7
due to the 24mp sensor read-out are much cleaner at high iso (eg6400), hence it can still contrast detect Lock on very low light situation of eg, F1.8 iso6400 1/10.... about 2 stop advantage(or more added the new bionzX new algorithm) over Nex7 at only F1.8 iso1600 1/10, not sure if you agree on this. if this is true, then A7 WILL have 1 stop of AF advantage over A7R 36mp(noiser readout)...
Sad to hear about the flash delay - that is a dealbreaker for me. I really would like the 36MP though. What I understand is due to the lack of low-pass filter it can contrast-detect AF faster.

I still would want the F7S because I use it with the NEX-5 for quick and sure grab shots. The HVL-F20M has a lame manual screw-on lock mechanism.
awiekupo
post Dec 6 2013, 08:27 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

waa.. so jelly.. enjoy it bro!

on another note, does anyone know if there's any other lens that on par or equally performs like SEL1670Z? cheapest that I can find for this lens is $3099 (brand new)...

just checking if there's a much better/cheaper option out there..

QUOTE(louyea @ Dec 6 2013, 02:47 PM)
Officially joining the E-Mount now. blush.gif
louyea
post Dec 6 2013, 08:35 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 6 2013, 05:45 PM)
Sad to hear about the flash delay - that is a dealbreaker for me. I really would like the 36MP though. What I understand is due to the lack of low-pass filter it can contrast-detect AF faster.

I still would want the F7S because I use it with the NEX-5 for quick and sure grab shots. The HVL-F20M has a lame manual screw-on lock mechanism.
And the turn on time is slow for a7. About 1 second, if you keep turn it on and off you'll notice even more slower. At early try I thought my a7 is kaput. LOL It is for sure not a camera for job.

For handling and operation a99 still win a lot.
Decky
post Dec 6 2013, 08:41 PM

1,190 posts

Hi guys,

Might be interested to jump to an a7 with an old Nikkor 50mm 1.4 ai-S as well.

Never used a camera with peaking before, so am curious, how accurate is focus peaking? Also, does the EVF lag in low light situations?

And a question about adapters.. Does quality matter? Like, quality of adapter? Or do I just buy the cheapest I can find?

IT seems like quite a few online sources are saying that adapters will ruin IQ.
idoblu
post Dec 6 2013, 09:41 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 6 2013, 08:27 PM)

on another note, does anyone know if there's any other lens that on par or equally performs like SEL1670Z? cheapest that I can find for this lens is $3099 (brand new)...

where got such thing as cheaper but better wan? if got then Zeiss can close shop liao...... laugh.gif
I think for medium zoom range its either this Zeiss or your kit lens that came with your Nex-6

oops ...sorry there is one more, the 24-70mm f4 FE lens but you get 36-105 instead of 24-105 on the SEL1670Z

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 6 2013, 09:45 PM
awiekupo
post Dec 6 2013, 09:43 PM

1,481 posts

hahaha u r rite bro..

i guess what i'm trying to say is using the lens from other brands with an adapter..

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 6 2013, 09:41 PM)
where got such thing as cheaper but better wan? if got then Zeiss can close shop liao...... laugh.gif
I think for medium zoom range its either this Zeiss or your kit lens that came with your Nex-6
idoblu
post Dec 6 2013, 09:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 6 2013, 09:43 PM)
hahaha u r rite bro..

i guess what i'm trying to say is using the lens from other brands with an adapter..
adaptor, you lose AF and OSS

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 6 2013, 09:49 PM
nixonyang
post Dec 6 2013, 09:49 PM

757 posts

Has anyone tried meikon underwater housing for Nex 6?
Frangipani
post Dec 6 2013, 10:33 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 6 2013, 08:27 PM)

Work in Sony and you can get that lens for about RM2.6k! (20% discount) drool.gif
bdrc
post Dec 6 2013, 11:23 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Dec 6 2013, 09:49 PM)
Has anyone tried meikon underwater housing for Nex 6?
Wondering the same too, Studio Zaloon says they are expecting one housing for Nex6, can dive up to 40m.
nixonyang
post Dec 6 2013, 11:53 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Dec 6 2013, 11:23 PM)
Wondering the same too, Studio Zaloon says they are expecting one housing for Nex6, can dive up to 40m.
i tried searching for local dealers but cant find any, the most is ebay. Do bump this thread is zaloon is selling meikon, or better you tried thumbup.gif
awiekupo
post Dec 7 2013, 01:11 AM

1,481 posts

Waa... Anyone work with sony here?

So lucky to be their staff.. Huhuhu..

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Dec 6 2013, 10:33 PM)
Work in Sony and you can get that lens for about RM2.6k! (20% discount)  drool.gif
albnok
post Dec 7 2013, 02:20 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 6 2013, 08:41 PM)
Hi guys,

Might be interested to jump to an a7 with an old Nikkor 50mm 1.4 ai-S as well.

Never used a camera with peaking before, so am curious, how accurate is focus peaking? Also, does the EVF lag in low light situations?
And a question about adapters.. Does quality matter? Like, quality of adapter? Or do I just buy the cheapest I can find?

IT seems like quite a few online sources are saying that adapters will ruin IQ.
Peaking is not accurate for a F1.4 lens on the A99 and NEX-5 - I can only assume it to be the same on the A7. This is even when you set it to low sensitivity. I find I always have to zoom in to get pixel sharpness at F1.4.

There are 3 possible ways for adapters to ruin IQ:
1) it has glass (not the case for SLR lenses on shorter flange distance cameras like mirrorless cameras like the A7)
2) the thickness of the adapter is off (but this only affects close range and infinity focusing)
3) the adapter is not even, meaning the lens is slightly tilted

3) is probably the only real concern. Try facing a brick wall directly and seeing if all 4 corners are evenly in focus, when using the adapter.

169 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:01 AM