XenoFr3ak
post Oct 26 2006, 10:49 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 26 2006, 10:46 PM)
Pity Xeno laugh.gif

i got mine as PAL though. still good nevertheless  smile.gif
Yeah ... pity old me .. laugh.gif

Anyway .. if i cant get SCDA before GOW comes out .. then I will not get SCDA anymore liao caused I will be playing GOW most of the time.

But I will still getting Rainbow 6 Vegas.
alkt
post Oct 26 2006, 11:41 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

SCDA is good also wei, better get it for the sake of Uncle Sam tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Oct 27 2006, 12:09 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

All i can say about Splinter Cell Double Agent is...expect great things to come in Splinter Cell 5 tongue.gif
Splinter Cell franchise has always been so...Double Agent feels like a prototype to the new direction of the game, that's not a bad in anyway...it still rawks!!!
Just like :
SC1 original.
SC2 new direction but same engine (new multiplayer mode)
SC3 original
SC4 new direction but same engine...still unreal 2 engine!!! (moral choices, adventure mode, different multiplayer)
SC5 Holy Shiat!! tongue.gif
Monster Hunter G
post Oct 27 2006, 05:09 PM

198 posts

Splinter Cell Double Agent for the XBOX 360 avalible now at Imbi Mario.

alkt
post Oct 27 2006, 06:31 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

xeno, faster go get urs laugh.gif
scpt
post Oct 27 2006, 08:56 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Oct 27 2006, 12:09 PM)
All i can say about Splinter Cell Double Agent is...expect great things to come in Splinter Cell 5 tongue.gif
Splinter Cell franchise has always been so...Double Agent feels like a prototype to the new direction of the game, that's not a bad in anyway...it still rawks!!!
Just like :
SC1 original.
SC2 new direction but same engine (new multiplayer mode)
SC3 original
SC4 new direction but same engine...still unreal 2 engine!!! (moral choices, adventure mode, different multiplayer)
SC5 Holy Shiat!! tongue.gif
yea i agree
Ubi Shanghai's Splinter Cell always not that nice, but i still love the series
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 27 2006, 09:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Noooo ... Imbi Mario got SCDA, can someone go get for me. I might be going with Arj to Judge-The Raya open house. I really one the game but cant go buy it caused has been working like a dog for 7 night shift straight in a row. If anyone can get for me 1st or ask Connie to reserved for me 1st ... let me know. Say my name .. she will know me.
acougan
post Oct 28 2006, 01:27 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Oct 27 2006, 05:09 PM)

my eyes playing tricks or is that a PAL release!? weird P-A had this cover on their NTSC/J Asian listing too. wonder what it says in small fonts at the back of the cover.

and i thought a new PAL title cost £39.99 and more tongue.gif tongue.gif
Monster Hunter G
post Oct 28 2006, 06:01 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 28 2006, 01:27 AM)
my eyes playing tricks or is that a PAL release!? weird P-A had this cover on their NTSC/J Asian listing too. wonder what it says in small fonts at the back of the cover.

and i thought a new PAL title cost £39.99 and more tongue.gif tongue.gif
No tricks, its a PAL version and Asian region game. The game is confirmed to be compatible with all XBOX 360 regardless of region.

Also for those who wish to gets their copy of Splinter Cell Double Agent early better hurry, currently stocks are limited.
arj
post Oct 28 2006, 06:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Went to Gamers Hideout just now and they still have a few copies left. Ed and ahbiao was playing the game on the 40" LCD in front of the shop laugh.gif
MK84
post Oct 28 2006, 06:43 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Finished the game already with best ending. Hehehe. For a stealth game, it's rather short. Took my 360 back balik kampung along with my monitor (got a Naki GPAK360 in the process). Started playing on Monday night, finished the game on Thursday.

My only gripe, too bad you can't do much with Enrica. tongue.gif

The levels quite open, there are several ways for you to go about. My favourite has got to be the Congo mission. SC has never looked this good outdoors.

This post has been edited by MK84: Oct 28 2006, 06:45 PM
nyg
post Oct 28 2006, 07:43 PM

28 posts

Bought my copy from Gamer's Hideout earlier. It's f***ing excellent! Apart from the controls being a bit dodgy at the start, it's great.
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 28 2006, 07:52 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just got myself Marvel Ultimate Alliance from Gamer Hideout earlier with Arj. I saw SCDA but did not get ... how I wish they accept credit card so I could get SCDA also cry.gif Oh .. well .. will be getting SCDA on Monday from Imbi Mario.
alkt
post Oct 28 2006, 09:08 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

how do u pick the damn lock??? doh.gif
acougan
post Oct 28 2006, 10:22 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Oct 28 2006, 06:01 PM)
No tricks, its a PAL version and Asian region game. The game is confirmed to be compatible with all XBOX 360 regardless of region.

Also for those who wish to gets their copy of Splinter Cell Double Agent early better hurry, currently stocks are limited.
http://www.gamehead.com.au/product.php?pro...364&cat=&page=1

http://www.gameswarehouse.com.au/longpage.asp?gameid=12343

!? so basically, they print the same cover & dvd label from the PAL/Oz release and sell it cheaper as an Asian release? haha, hopefully, nobody fr Oz is gonna sue P-A for exporting cheap versions tongue.gif tongue.gif

weird, b4 this ubisoft released NTSC/J Asian versions of GRAW and Far Cry. maybe in the future PAL/Oz versions will be merged w/ NTSC/J Asian versions for ubisoft games?

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 28 2006, 10:22 PM
marauderz
post Oct 29 2006, 11:19 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Haven't played an SC game other than the original but dang.. this is hard now... when you tail a guy from behind it's like he get's that "My spider sense is tingling" feeling and turns around more often now!
VonDrake
post Oct 29 2006, 12:03 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 28 2006, 09:08 PM)
how do u pick the damn lock??? doh.gif
Spin ur analog stick till u hear a click.. Once u hear the click point ur analog stick to where u heard the click... Then same will push the thingymajiger up and then continue untill the door is opened... That and then i go electro lockpick.. Its nice but sometimes i miss that minigame XD
Ugh.. MP laggy as hell.. Anyone else lagg like crazy? or maybe just like a second delay lagg?

This post has been edited by VonDrake: Oct 29 2006, 01:47 PM
Edion
post Oct 29 2006, 05:19 PM

Anyone knows wat is the contact number of imbi mario? I need to check with them on the availability of scda.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Oct 29 2006, 06:27 PM

263 posts

Jus got my SCDA...hoefuly gameplay is as good as the graphics....hmmm....
tr4657
post Oct 29 2006, 07:42 PM

233 posts

Got my SC:DA last friday. ALmost finish 1st level of Coop... Man, the game is so CUN (of course la kena main kat 360 baru cun; if played on my notebook, i think i will see bullet flying slowly...)

This post has been edited by tr4657: Oct 29 2006, 07:44 PM

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:29 AM