11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment MOVE TO COOL OFF PROPERTY INDUSTRY COULD BACKFIRE, None of the Asian countries had success

kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 03:58 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 9 2013, 03:52 PM)
before we go to that question, how can we compare ourselves to other countries?  how do you gauge? just by average age of purchasers? or must it be tied to other bigger issues?
it is irrelevant for now.
you can do this comparison before taking the next step of deduction whether their gdp is higher or lower. or whether their big mac is pricier or not. biggrin.gif
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 03:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 03:58 PM)
it is irrelevant for now.
you can do this comparison before taking the next step of deduction whether their gdp is higher or lower. or whether their big mac is pricier or not. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Feeling hungry...
SUSrobertchoo
post Sep 9 2013, 04:00 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 9 2013, 02:41 PM)
Errr. i never blame gov liao. check my previous comments bro. i said that it is harder for gen y to make a living and become rich as compared to gen x. thats all ma.

not saying gen y never bs also. coz gen y also bs about not paying ptptn, complain2 houses so expensive but never want to resort to cheaper houses like flats and cheaper condos. but all these are besides the point that it is easier for gen x to become rich as compared to gen y.
Thats even worse. Thats stating the obvious. There are more humans in gen y compared to gen x. We all want more of something that is limited in this world hence the intense competition.
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 04:02 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:59 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Feeling hungry...
fat cat always is and always will
AMINT
post Sep 9 2013, 04:03 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Sep 9 2013, 04:00 PM)
Thats even worse. Thats stating the obvious. There are more humans in gen y compared to gen x. We all want more of something that is limited in this world hence the intense competition.
more human in gen y? or u are saying more human now (both gen y and gen x included)?

yeah, we all want more of something that is limited hence intense competition. so true la. it is harder for gen y to become rich as compared to gen x.
AMINT
post Sep 9 2013, 04:12 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:53 PM)
Same with my generation. There are some who cant afford properties even in the early 30s. But thats because they are choosy. Nowadays properties like flats with security in the range from rm1xxk still got. Those walkup apt with security in the range of rm2xxk also got. They can buy these cheaper ones and upgrade later when they get promoted
this one i have to agree with u. that part gen y really sucks.
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 04:13 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Sep 9 2013, 04:00 PM)
thumbup.gif
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 04:14 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 04:02 PM)
fat cat always is and always will
Just ordered Mc Delivery! drool.gif drool.gif
hondaracer
post Sep 9 2013, 10:47 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:47 AM)
if they really having that good sale, they won't even bother to call you up.
Precisely my point. When u get lots of buyers visiting the show house, busy busy punching the orders...no time to call potential buyers 😎😎😎😎📉📉📉📉
Rooney1985
post Sep 10 2013, 08:48 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Sep 9 2013, 10:47 PM)
Precisely my point. When u get lots of buyers visiting the show house, busy busy punching the orders...no time to call potential buyers 😎😎😎😎📉📉📉📉
So... are you trying to say that now not many buyers? hmm.gif

Why ar? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
matthewctj
post Sep 10 2013, 09:20 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 9 2013, 03:26 PM)
Thats why I said dont compare with me. maybe i was lucky coz also naik pangkat laju than the normal standard. but if u check the general gen-y, they are not doing good, bro. 1st house also kenot afford even though at 28 to 30 years old.

u can say they are lazy, they complain too much, they dont work hard enough but the fact that the majority of them are facing this issue. takkan semua teruk2 kot.
At 28 & 30, assuming they started work at 20-21. If they are graduates and have been working for 8-10 years, rightfully they should have been able to save the 10% for a modest home.

So, the fact is, people need to buy within their means. But they expect the value of things to match their income instead. So, if they have slow growth in their income, then goods and services should also not grow? That's complete BS. There are always home that will match their income, but they do not want it because they either think it's too small, too far, too ugly, not in posh neighbourhood and all sorts of excuse. I remember in another thread someone posted an old house in Bandar Tun Razak going for less than RM200k not too many months ago. Now, tell me if that is unaffordable. Heck if they want to complain, I have a Low Cost Flat about 720 sqft going for RM110k if they want in Puchong. I'll sell it to them. Cyberjaya pigeon hole 700 sqft going for RM400-500k. So? If it's a home people are looking for, do they want it?

It is now about expectations. I bought a 1400 sgft condo for RM260k in 2005 when I was 31. Now you can't find one like that for sure. So, with the same budget or around 300k, opt for something smaller and maybe slightly further away. There is no price to suit everyone. But there are multiple price ranges to suit diff people with different earning capacity.

I only managed to buy my own home at the age of 31, mind you. That's why some people said, we have to work hard, be stingy and save to buy a home. We did not have it easy as you claim. Now graduates come out only, want smartphone, want nice car and etc. If you must know, they are born into an era of privileges as well where the previous generation has provided a roof over their head, provided for their education, provided for their current needs in a bustling environment where good food and entertainment are everywhere. Back in my 20's, I didn't know what fine dining was except at hotels. But now, all these teenagers are eating in them and they are everywhere. When I was in college 1992/94, I had 2 jobs; weekdays night till midnight after classes and Sat/Sun full day. When I started working full time, I still maintain my week nights job and the Sunday job. 3 jobs. Now Gen Y, tak suka only, quit. Look for job, ask for 4-6k even with only 1-2 years experience. Yes, not all of them, but many of them.

So, stop whining puuhleaseeee .. there are many others who had it even tougher than me.

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Sep 10 2013, 02:07 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Sep 10 2013, 10:02 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Sep 10 2013, 09:20 AM)
At 28 & 30, assuming they started work at 20-21. If they are graduates and have been working for 8-10 years, rightfully they should have been able to save the 10% for a modest home.

So, the fact is, people need to buy within their means. But they expect the value of things to match their income instead. So, if they have slow growth in their income, then goods and services should also not grow? That's complete BS. There are always home that will match their income, but they do not want it because they either think it's too small, too far, too ugly, not in posh neighbourhood and all sorts of excuse. I remember in another thread someone posted an old house in Bandar Tun Razak going for less than RM200k not too many months ago. Now, tell me if that is unaffordable. Heck if they want to complain, I have a Low Cost Flat about 720 sqft going for RM110k if they want in Puchong. I'll sell it to them. Cyberjaya pigeon hole 700 sqft going for RM400-500k. So? If it's a home people are looking for, do they want it?

It is now about expectations. I bought a 1400 sgft condo for RM260k in 2005 when I was 31. Now you can't find one like that for sure. So, with the same budget or around 300k, opt for something smaller and maybe slightly further away. There is no price to suit everyone. But there are multiple price ranges to suit diff people with different earning capacity.

I only managed to buy my own home at the age of 32, mind you. That's why some people said, we have to work hard, be stingy and save to buy a home. We did not have it easy as you claim. Now graduates come out only, want smartphone, want nice car and etc. If you must know, they are born into an era of privileges as well where the previous generation has provided a roof over their head, provided for their education, provided for their current needs in a bustling environment where good food and entertainment are everywhere. Back in my 20's, I didn't know what fine dining was except at hotels. But now, all these teenagers are eating in them and they are everywhere. When I was in college 1992/94, I had 2 jobs; weekdays night till midnight after classes and Sat/Sun full day. When I started working full time, I still maintain my week nights job and the Sunday job. 3 jobs. Now Gen Y, tak suka only, quit. Look for job, ask for 4-6k even with only 1-2 years experience. Yes, not all of them, but many of them.

So, stop whining puuhleaseeee .. there are many others who had it even tougher than me.
Absolutely spot on to what you say. There are affordable houses out there but these pampered snobbish brats want luxury at a cheap price. And not to forget the DDD campers who dreams that property in Malaysia will crash and hope the worst for the country.
ecin
post Sep 10 2013, 12:06 PM

5,857 posts

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/81819

雪柔供應過剩
豐隆研究根據全國產業資訊中心(NAPIC)資料發現,雪州和柔佛產業建設量已顯著超越實質交易量,並導致供應過剩的隱憂。

豐隆認為,雪州產業供應過剩情況未令人驚訝,因產業發展商近期的推介計劃如火如荼,尤其發展商承擔利息計劃(DIBS)和融資方案主導的高檔產業;至於柔佛,自2008年開始,產業新建數量也躍升4倍,但產業交易勢頭卻平平無奇。

SUSrobertchoo
post Sep 10 2013, 12:13 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(Fabio1 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:29 PM)
My 2cents of advise if the gov increase the quantum of foreign buyers to RM1 Million and above the developers would drop the price and make way for local buyers and do you think there will be sky rocketting price
Developers drop prices to cater to locals? You must be dreaming. They will increase it to min of rm1m so that foreigners can buy.

This post has been edited by robertchoo: Sep 10 2013, 12:14 PM
Rooney1985
post Sep 10 2013, 12:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 10 2013, 12:06 PM)
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/81819

雪柔供應過剩
豐隆研究根據全國產業資訊中心(NAPIC)資料發現,雪州和柔佛產業建設量已顯著超越實質交易量,並導致供應過剩的隱憂。

豐隆認為,雪州產業供應過剩情況未令人驚訝,因產業發展商近期的推介計劃如火如荼,尤其發展商承擔利息計劃(DIBS)和融資方案主導的高檔產業;至於柔佛,自2008年開始,產業新建數量也躍升4倍,但產業交易勢頭卻平平無奇。
rclxms.gif

Already hear such similar news in the market.

brows.gif
ecin
post Sep 10 2013, 12:19 PM

5,857 posts

IMHO, I don't think government will increase e 500K to 1mil (bcz we're not in situation over-flooded of foreign buyers); they'll RE-announce PR1MA
SUSrobertchoo
post Sep 10 2013, 12:19 PM

5,753 posts

I only managed to buy my own home at the age of 32, mind you. That's why some people said, we have to work hard, be stingy and save to buy a home. We did not have it easy as you claim. Now graduates come out only, want smartphone, want nice car and etc. If you must know, they are born into an era of privileges as well where the previous generation has provided a roof over their head, provided for their education, provided for their current needs in a bustling environment where good food and entertainment are everywhere. Back in my 20's, I didn't know what fine dining was except at hotels. But now, all these teenagers are eating in them and they are everywhere. When I was in college 1992/94, I had 2 jobs; weekdays night till midnight after classes and Sat/Sun full day. When I started working full time, I still maintain my week nights job and the Sunday job. 3 jobs. Now Gen Y, tak suka only, quit. Look for job, ask for 4-6k even with only 1-2 years experience. Yes, not all of them, but many of them.

No. Nowadays fresh grad once graduated straight EXPECT to live the high life. They expect a japanese made car, mind you. Proton/Perodua just can't make it for them. In addition, they expect to be hanging out regularly at starbucks or cafes like they see in friends sitcom, they expect to have a smartphone and expect to take the gf/bf/family out for dining every week and expect branded stuff.

Anything short and they blame the gov
Rooney1985
post Sep 10 2013, 12:25 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Sep 10 2013, 12:19 PM)
No. Nowadays fresh grad once graduated straight EXPECT to live the high life. They expect a japanese made car, mind you. Proton/Perodua just can't make it for them. In addition, they expect to be hanging out regularly at starbucks or cafes like they see in friends sitcom, they expect to have a smartphone and expect to take the gf/bf/family out for dining every week and expect branded stuff.

thumbup.gif

Its amazing to observe how they squander the little money they have on luxuries ... Sometimes I'm really intrigued how they can do it knowing that their credit cards are maxed out... or the fact that they are living from hand to mouth on their small salaries and aid from parents... Do they not think forward and ask themselves what would happen when the aid from their parents run out? Or when their credit is maxed out? Or when they need that little extra for emergencies?

hmm.gif Wonder what is going on in their brains... brows.gif
ecin
post Sep 10 2013, 12:27 PM

5,857 posts

+1
yeah, many affordable houses out there

Added on
QUOTE(robertchoo @ Sep 10 2013, 12:19 PM)

+1
SUSrobertchoo
post Sep 10 2013, 12:41 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 10 2013, 12:19 PM)
IMHO, I don't think government will increase e 500K to 1mil (bcz we're not in situation over-flooded of foreign buyers); they'll RE-announce PR1MA
You do know pr1ma is just another marketing gimmick for low cost flats, right?
We already have low cost flats/housing. Problem is nobody wants them. So the gov put a spin on it and call it pr1ma.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:24 AM