101 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

wen9x88
post Aug 27 2013, 07:07 AM

2,933 posts

Want to ask the browser.
when I finish reading the pages,and I want back to top page,how?
in ios is tap on top of the screen,then the pages will scroll to top.
fridel
post Aug 27 2013, 03:49 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Aug 27 2013, 07:07 AM)
Want to ask the browser.
no shortcut.scroll all the back to the top
rogrog
post Aug 27 2013, 03:59 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Aug 27 2013, 07:07 AM)
Want to ask the browser.
QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 27 2013, 03:49 PM)
no shortcut.scroll all the back to the top
Yes, there is a way to do it.

1) Add a new FAVOURITE in IE name !Top

2) set FAVOURITE address as javascript:scroll(0,0)

3) PROFIT!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by rogrog: Aug 27 2013, 04:00 PM
wen9x88
post Aug 27 2013, 04:03 PM

2,933 posts

cool,expert here.
dont really get it.

windows phone many thing need to improve...sad

rogrog
post Aug 27 2013, 04:31 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Aug 27 2013, 04:03 PM)
cool,expert here.
dont really get it.

windows phone many thing need to improve...sad
Which part you dont get it? hmm.gif hmm.gif
wen9x88
post Aug 27 2013, 04:52 PM

2,933 posts

it work.
thanks.
1likegadg3t
post Aug 28 2013, 11:02 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Some sample shots using nokia pro cam, try experimenting the setting rclxms.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jonchai
post Aug 28 2013, 11:07 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 27 2013, 03:59 PM)

3) PROFIT!!!!!!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
That hack shocking.gif

LOL
norman05051984
post Aug 28 2013, 11:13 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 27 2013, 03:59 PM)

3) PROFIT!!!!!!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
now i realized, that my lumia dont have comma. where to find?
rogrog
post Aug 28 2013, 11:51 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Aug 28 2013, 11:13 AM)
now i realized, that my lumia dont have comma. where to find?
Its between space and fullstop. notworthy.gif
fridel
post Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

what is others? hmm.gif hmm.gif
1likegadg3t
post Aug 28 2013, 12:31 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Sample shots in low light using nokia pro cam, without flash and light
all settings in auto

ISO 800
darkbaby91
post Aug 28 2013, 08:40 PM

271 posts

hello people,i have never used windows phone before because i only have phone that supports android, will it be awkward to change from android-based phone to windows os?

does wp comes with famous android-like apps like wechat,whatsapp,line,etc and utility apps like clean master and so on?
lcy851031
post Aug 28 2013, 09:09 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM)

Other is the temporary file cached/stored in your phone, this is the other storage bug that people complain on windows phone 8 that file size keep expanding. Some manufacturer even come out a temporary solution by releasing own apps to try to fix it.

Amber/GDR2 update had fixed this issue, but how good the condition of fixing it is different on each phone.

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Aug 28 2013, 08:40 PM)
hello people,i have never used windows phone before because i only have phone that supports android, will it be awkward to change from android-based phone to windows os?

does wp comes with famous android-like apps like wechat,whatsapp,line,etc and utility apps like clean master and so on?
WP8 is still a OS that still under developing by Microsoft, so expect some of the Android's features will not found on WP8 (notification center, for example). OS is closed OS (not much customization can be done), OS is less hardware demanding (won't lag)

Wechat, whatapps, line, most of the basic social apps is available, except instagram (only had unofficial one, recently got one is quite good), youtube (google and microsoft had bad blood, so no official one by youtube, even microsoft developed apps had been block by google, but had plenty of unofficial apps with good function). Also no google service apps (google+, google maps) on WP8.

Waze is on beta testing before acquired by google, but since google had bad blood with microsoft, don't expect google will officially release on WP8 in neartime.

apps and Games also not much compare to android (total apps+games: 170,000 only), but some developer slowly migrate to WP8 after release their apps on ios + android.

Don't had candy crush, subway surfer, minion rush (minion rush is coming soon, announced by Gameloft)

For user that switch from android to WP8:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/how-to/w...o-windows-phone

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Aug 28 2013, 09:13 PM
noorimanyosh
post Aug 28 2013, 09:54 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 28 2013, 11:08 AM)

mother of storage mang
weileong
post Aug 28 2013, 10:47 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

audio on my lumia920 just updated..not sure under audio- settings- enhancements new feature " flip to silence" is newly add on?

This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 28 2013, 10:48 PM
lcy851031
post Aug 29 2013, 12:21 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 28 2013, 10:47 PM)
audio on my lumia920 just updated..not sure under audio- settings- enhancements new feature " flip to silence" is newly add on?
Flip to silence feature automatically enabled after your lumia 920 upgraded to Amber/GRD2 upgrade.

WPCentral had reported this update, but not sure what the changes since no changelog.
fridel
post Aug 29 2013, 12:34 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:09 PM)
Other is the temporary file cached/stored in your phone, this is the other storage bug that people complain on windows phone 8 that file size keep expanding. Some manufacturer even come out a temporary solution by releasing own apps to try to fix it.

Amber/GDR2 update had fixed this issue, but how good the condition of fixing it is different on each phone.
WP8 is still a OS that still under developing by Microsoft, so expect some of the Android's features will not found on WP8 (notification center, for example). OS is closed OS (not much customization can be done), OS is less hardware demanding (won't lag)

Wechat, whatapps, line, most of the basic social apps is available, except instagram (only had unofficial one, recently got one is quite good), youtube (google and microsoft had bad blood, so no official one by youtube, even microsoft developed apps had been block by google, but had plenty of unofficial apps with good function). Also no google service apps (google+, google maps) on WP8.

Waze is on beta testing before acquired by google, but since google had bad blood with microsoft, don't expect google will officially release on WP8 in neartime.

apps and Games also not much compare to android (total apps+games: 170,000 only), but some developer slowly migrate to WP8 after release their apps on ios + android.

Don't had candy crush, subway surfer, minion rush (minion rush is coming soon, announced by Gameloft)

For user that switch from android to WP8:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/how-to/w...o-windows-phone
how can i remove it? i know it can be on lumia phone.but now im using htc 8x rclxub.gif

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 28 2013, 09:54 PM)
mother of storage mang
i dun even record any video also storage left 5gb doh.gif
lcy851031
post Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 29 2013, 12:34 AM)
how can i remove it? i know it can be on lumia phone.but now im using htc 8x rclxub.gif
i dun even record any video also storage left 5gb doh.gif
This is not Lumia Phone problem, is WP8 punya bug, so other brand (samsung, htc) also got this bug.

Microsoft release GDR2 update will fix this bug (according to microsoft), the update already roll out and sent to manufacturer (Nokia, Samsung, HTC), manufacturer will release the update at their own discrete (need to do hardware testing, or bundle with their own firmware upgrade).

Nokia bundle GDR2 update with their amber firmware update and release it currently. Just don't know when HTC will release the update in Malaysia.
fridel
post Aug 29 2013, 12:47 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
This is not Lumia Phone problem, is WP8 punya bug, so other brand (samsung, htc) also got this bug.

Microsoft release GDR2 update will fix this bug (according to microsoft), the update already roll out and sent to manufacturer (Nokia, Samsung, HTC), manufacturer will release the update at their own discrete (need to do hardware testing, or bundle with their own firmware upgrade).

Nokia bundle GDR2 update with their amber firmware update and release it currently. Just don't know when HTC will release the update in Malaysia.
hmmm wait n see then hmm.gif dunno if HTC will release GDR2 update for their WP8 smartphone in Malaysia doh.gif

101 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:57 PM