QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 15 2013, 12:34 PM)
qqmeng Please liase with chastise here. I've already invited you into FB group. Please try to inform chastise ASAP ya.
This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Aug 15 2013, 12:35 PM
Travel LYN Scuba Divers V3!, Blowing bubbles underwater...
Aug 15 2013, 12:35 PM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 15 2013, 12:34 PM) qqmeng Please liase with chastise here. I've already invited you into FB group. Please try to inform chastise ASAP ya. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Aug 15 2013, 12:35 PM |
Aug 15 2013, 01:25 PM
Gostan gostan... teeee teeee teeeee
Aug 15 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 15 2013, 01:27 PM) why u want to gostan ah? Hahaha. Sometimes got obstacle in front, on top and below all blocking your way. No choice but to gostan. Hahaha.from my diving instructor he said, must dive with a buddy just beside you... habis if one gostan one going forward.... LOL Obstacle = divers |
Aug 15 2013, 02:56 PM
Wear fins on the hand.
Aug 15 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Aug 15 2013, 03:07 PM) Can can. I play with you during shore dive. QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 15 2013, 03:09 PM) err...one question. Most either cross their arms or holding pointer poking everything they come across.when diving oh... where u all put the hand ah? the instructor always comment tht my hand too active.... when diving happy hour time is ok to be active tho he said |
Aug 15 2013, 03:20 PM
Aug 15 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 15 2013, 03:30 PM) Pointer got quite some usage. Sometimes current strong, you can poke it into the sand or rocks to keep you in place. Then you can also use it as a tank banger to get attention. It's long and can use to remove certain things if needed, without using your bare fingers. Can use to fight with each other and poke your buddy if he doesn't want to layan you. |
Aug 15 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Aug 15 2013, 03:39 PM) Muahahaha... pointer fight UW~~ Later the coral got one hole then you know... I do find it useful specially when there is current pushing u towards a wall or big rock.. can use pointer to tahan and push off. Just be careful where u poke lor.. i use it to touch corals to see if its soft or hard corals sometimes |
Aug 15 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 15 2013, 03:41 PM) question .... There's no rule about that. Just make sure you won't get slap when you get out of the water. if ur buddy is right in front of you oh... and current is pushing u towards him/her.... which part of the body u ll poke ah? sorry i noob, i worry i poke wrong |
Aug 15 2013, 04:23 PM
Ehhh, triggerfish attack that time you guys shouldn't be swimming up.
![]() Source of photo: http://fishileaks.wordpress.com/2010/12/13...ly-mess-you-up/ |
Aug 15 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 15 2013, 04:21 PM) hmm...... ok ok... taking down note... "i shall not poke munkeyflo's backside using a pointer..... hold it with ur bare hand. Quote: juniorkirk" My backside very friendly wan. Won't slap people. QUOTE(htlaets @ Aug 15 2013, 04:22 PM) Hellooo. You're the other friend of numbers right? |
Aug 15 2013, 04:46 PM
Who here has used full face mask before?
Aug 16 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(danial92 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:51 AM) Yea, you have to bring your license card whenever you go diving. Or at least keep a photocopy of it if the DC needs to see it. Most DC won't really check but some can be quite strict. |
Aug 16 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(jye'n @ Aug 16 2013, 09:33 PM) I'm still waiting for my license card to arrive. And I dont have any temporary card. Can I still go dive? Why no temporary card? Lost it or expired? If your PADI instructor didn't give one to you, then that's really weird. How long has it been since you completed your course? QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Aug 16 2013, 10:32 PM) Perhentian got many dive centers. Are you planning to stay in Besar or kecil?Some of the popular ones are Quiver and Universal. |
Aug 17 2013, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(jye'n @ Aug 17 2013, 01:13 AM) I completed my OW on 29 July 2013. Again, why no temp card? Your instructor should have given you a temp card that can last 3 months if not mistaken. I received confirmation email from webmaster@padi.com for my certification on the same day. The email was addressed from : PADI ASIA PACIFIC Unit 3, 4 Skyline Place Frenchs Forest New South Wales 2086Sydney, AustraliaTelephone + 61 2 9454 2888 Fax + 61 2 9454 2999 Email: padi@padi.com.au In the email it says i have to wait 4-6 weeks for the process. Anyways, still quite early, usually takes longer to arrive. I finish a course on 9th July this year, received email from padi on 8th August and have yet to receive my card. PADI has already recorded my certification into their database though. |
Aug 17 2013, 02:50 PM
Aug 19 2013, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:45 AM) Will try to log more dives in the future Kecil or Besar depends on where you prefer. Dive sites depend on the dive center and time of dive. but it all depends on $$$ Btw how's perhentian? where do u guys normally dive at perhentian? kecil or besar? Perhentian is a nice place for divers. Maybe you can get your AOW together with some of the members here. On and off can see members looking for others to take AOW together. QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Aug 19 2013, 01:12 AM) Awesome! Who have you decided to go with? |
Aug 19 2013, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 12:02 PM) Can listen to music while diving. QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 19 2013, 12:44 PM) guys.... is it advisable to get a AOW? I would say go for a few dive trips first, get some experience then get your AOW. It also depends on how fast one adapts to diving. Some are fast learners while some quite slow. Like some after OW course then the buoyancy quite good already, whereas some after few trips still up down up down buoyancy. cos i thot by having tht... we get go deeper. i believe certain dive sites are deep no? so we arent not allow to dive at thise dive site ..... Deep doesn't always mean better also. There are many things in shallow water too. AOW is just like an add on to your OW course. You learn more stuff and how to be more aware of the underwater surroundings. |
Aug 19 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(danial92 @ Aug 19 2013, 01:29 PM) Hmm, actually I'm planning to take my Advance Open Water course for the following 2 years because I'm plan to do more dives and makes myself comfortable before progressing myself. Is it kind of rush to have AOW after completed OW straight away? There was quite some discussion on this topic in the previous thread. Around end July like that. Maybe you can refer back to V2 and read some of the others comments. Generally, if you feel comfortable with it, then go ahead. Also if you think you will continue to dive, then by all means, go get it. I know many who take OW then after that no interest to dive already. |
Aug 19 2013, 02:31 PM
LYN Pool/Gathering Session - Aquatik Shah Alam @ PADE
Date: 24/08/2013 Saturday 10am, please be there around 9.30am Price: RM 65/pax with eq, RM 45/pax without eq Refer: http://www.divebuddy.com.my/page_21.html 1. munkeyflo 2. EvanSoon - Confirm? 3. chastise - Zoey coming? 4. b5n111 5. wKkaY - 24th August, coming? 6. aroyo - 24th August, coming? 7. yeehong89 8. jakesean +1 9. 3xc - 24th August, coming? 10. 812799 11. xiezo 12. Pakutekan 13. Shuying 13. Juniorkirk Anyone else? Please inform if you need equipment rental. |
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:05 AM |