12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 03:02 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:36 PM)
Anyone got buy a polish material and tools to polish car at home? I need some guild-line smile.gif
if you got the budget, can straight away go for meguiar's, ease of use and got option to buy in gallons.

else, cheaper alternatives would be duragloss/osren/turtlewax
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 03:10 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 03:08 AM)
My car was sent for polishing and waxing... Again my bro-in-law and sister sent in for me. Not sure how much it costs but they said I don't need to pay them. biggrin.gif
so nice get free polish and wax
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 03:15 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 03:13 AM)
It is good to be the youngest in the family. tongue.gif
being the oldest, i get what you mean lolz
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 11:43 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 23 2013, 08:06 AM)
Tonite TT mou? Usual place Sri Petaling
i'll be at TPM atm, if im leaving early can lepak at EA autoworks, else just come normally.

probably having dinner with you guys too, see how la.
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 11:46 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 23 2013, 08:20 AM)
can explain about the '*****' & 'stance'?
negative camber beyond 2/3? my car's on permanent 2.5-2.7

however i don't get that tire wear EVER tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 12:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 09:37 AM)
Though I earn (pretty not bad for me age) and spend myself, my family members somehow still pamper me sometimes. laugh.gif
i so jelly sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 12:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 23 2013, 12:42 PM)
I think you're more likely to get that kind of wear due to misaligned toe angle aka alignment lari.
yeap exactly smile.gif

though my toe's also positive 1.5 or so LOL (and gg speedfest cuz damn stiff turning radius :/ )
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 12:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:48 PM)
Did we really need a polishing machine to help ? Or without it will be need more time to do it?
atm im not using polishing machine also. good ones need minimum 700-1k or so so haven't got around in buying one.

but yea, just need more energy/time to do by hand, however no problem in getting the job done although don't expect the results to be as good as machines (more even)
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 01:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:56 PM)
Wohkay, I need to survey the machine price. Cause imma lazy send out to car wash shop to let them do it.
Most of the time i left my car there and balik rumahhh tidur. Then when taking the car saw many unwanted stuff stick at plastic bar and cannot be removed anymore  mad.gif
no need to survey. good machines cost as what i mentioned, the lower end ones, you're probably better off saving and go by hand (and learn while you're at it)

if you're actually interested in detailing then can consider investing in a good machine.
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 01:04 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
sleep.gif Later u buy also lazy to use one because one year got how many times u will use it?
that's why advise him no need machine lo

buy liao no use, for what buy lol
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 01:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:07 PM)
The plastic bar I mention....
And this......

FYI i buy the machine not just polishing my car, I can polish other car in my house.  laugh.gif
use clay bars/ipa for those plastic trims

and you can have 20 cars at home, but if you lazy to use the machine anyways, it doesn't matter.
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 01:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:10 PM)
Okay thanks for the information. I try one set of the detailing product and try using my own hand to do it see  smile.gif
want ease of use (less learning curve), straight away meguiar's lo.
clay kit (with lube, 2 clay bars) + ultimate polish + ultimate liquid wax (liquid cuz you can use with machine in the future, or go paste also can, will be easier to buff off i heard as less oil/glaze for machine use)
then ultimate quik wax (spray)/ultimate quik detailer for after washing wax topping up (easy to sheet off water for drying too btw) + in between washes maintenance/cleaning (bird dropping/tree sap/road tar etc before they set in and attack your clear coat)

consider a pressure washer too lo, cost in the 300-500 for a entry level karcher. it cuts down time in washing/cleaning, and it

megs stuff will set you back maybe 500-600, the PW 300-500.
not cheap also btw tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 02:03 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 23 2013, 01:36 PM)
Makita.....makita....makita....

Jaylim, for the wax not to touch those black plastic area, correct way to do it is mask that area with masking tape before you start to do waxing or polishing job....

To have good result in your detailing job, tools and skills comes hand in hand. Without skill good tools for you also will ruin the car's paint.

For tools it's more like an investment, the best you can get is the Makita 9227C which is priced close to MYR1,000, best price if bulk also MYR 900+ Another one is the DeWalt DWP894X but very seldom got people use here (but overseas a lot of them go towards DeWalt) most of the Hands On detailing class I attended also using Makita. You will also need a bolt on adapter for the makita on different pads because IINM the Makita thread got 2 types 16mm and 19mm. Then comes the different types of pads to use for waxing and polishing there are also finishing pads.
for wax on plastic trims, see, that's why you get better wax that will NOT streak on those plastics if you get it on them.
However, if you're working with machines, it is still wise to do proper masking so your pad don't get damaged on those plastic edges (especially with older cars) or get product stuffed into the trims' edges etc (less likely to occur via hand as you wouldn't be spinning between 3-5k rpm)

i found some places/shops selling makita 9227c for around 800. its not 1k, however it isn't cheap either.
im thinking of getting that, or the flex DA from singapore...

or just go full retard and get the bigfoot that costs 2k. BEST rotary EVER (can 1 hand operate and still balanced)
puts the megs/dewalt/flex/makita to SHAME no contest.
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 02:06 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:45 PM)
TitanRev got more after polish and compound pics on the bonnet ?
can find some of my pics.

however it's more towards clever use of photography/camera angles more so than actual detailing work. phone camera instead of a DSLR.

also i rarely polish/compound my car tongue.gif
hand a bit hard, lolz! (so i tend to do the obvious sections more)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 23 2013, 02:07 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 02:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 23 2013, 02:06 PM)
dont play play with Celest-lee if not u will become like this ph34r.gif
lol "everyday (life)"
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 23 2013, 02:12 PM)
u everyday let ppl pusing u ar...  shocking.gif
that's the title of that anime (the gif image you showed)
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 04:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
This is my car, I DIY myself. Honestly speaking red colour is very difficult to look after because very easy to spot dirty and swirls also
no matter what, white and black is the hardest colour to look after.

red is nothing compared to those lol.
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 04:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 23 2013, 03:42 PM)
Fyi me hv tried 2buy Caltex ATF-J fr a couple of Caltex stations in Pg & here but none stock them!! sweat.gif
1 in Pg even told me, "Uncle, yu the ONLY person want 2buy nia!!"
Phew!!  shocking.gif

So kinda feel got no choice but 2use P1 punya liao... hmm.gif
P1 ATF make me want to throw my gearbox away, the shifting is so terribad now i can't wait till tomorrow first thing i do when i wake up which is to drain the f*** out of them and get them ATF-J's in + lubegard lol

bro if you can't find at Penang caltex, stock up when you visit KL la. 3 Caltex i've been to ALL 3 got stock. (some bottles may look damn old/torn or dusty sticker or label cuz rarely people buy these. in fact i don't think people go Caltex purposely to buy lubes lol. i basically discovered it by "accident" la cuz wasting time waiting for bro nestum to finish his current customer (beside his shop got caltex LOL!)
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 04:47 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 23 2013, 03:47 PM)
Satay kajang TT on September 6.

Takers?
tentative XD
Quazacolt
post Aug 23 2013, 04:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 23 2013, 04:25 PM)
What's special about Caltex ATF-J?
http://www.caltex.com.au/PRODUCTSANDSERVIC...on.aspx?ID=1775

http://www.caltex.com.au/FPL%20PDS/Havoline%20ATF-J.pdf

http://chemdata.lupinsys.com/getdoc/44150/msds
semi synthetic, and supposedly blended with high quality mineral oil.
rest additive, and over 190 celsius flash point

now, compare that, with torco:
http://www.torcousa.com/technology/HiVis_ATF_Torco.pdf
not huge difference, however torco is over rm60/liter, while atf j iinm was rm38 (proton sp3 is 20-23 iinm)

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 PM