butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 12:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 4 2013, 09:15 AM)
Butthead!

i know what to do with my PC...

i wanna link up my trainer to PC and to TV screen.... so i can cycle virtually Tour De France!

can do ke? hehe...
ehhh... i dun think so leh....

use it and watch prawn lar... can run those 1080p 60fps prawn on your fast motion TV... sure chun wan... sharp and the action all very smooth blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif (not to say that i do that lar)

computer on tv is no good lar... last time i also wanted to assemble a HTPC to put on TV... halfway experimenting with leftover stuff... i realize putting 1920 x 1080 on a TV is going to be shit... you can't see the menu and fonts properly and clicking around will be a stupid thing if you want to use it like a PC... if you run windows MCE on it... then it is acceptable but you have to deal with the louder fan noise a PC have.. so, i settled with full fledge media players...the only good thing with a PC vs media player is the flexibility of a PC...

not to say you can't use PC on TV lar... but dun treat it as the main source of your TV input... if use it as a side or addition to your TV i think is a plus... or you can just use your usual LCD or LED mon and then extend it to your TV so you can move browsers, programs to the TV and still have your mon to do work and general web surfing, facebook'ing...

furthermore, most TV nowadays are smart TV and they play all sorts of shit... you just need a usb drive to store your prawns and voila... or if you have a network or wifi at home and your TV has it... DLNA can also play stuff off your nas and shit like that...

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Oct 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
anybody going to GH today?? can update me how much discount for road cycling shoe wub.gif  wub.gif
i got my warehouse sale report from friend... most specialize apparel, gloves, bibs, jersey, saddles, shoes is between 30-50%, i think 30% for 2013 models, 40% for 2012 models, and 50% for 2011 models.. something like that... cateye stuff no sale... this is on 2nd floor....

bikes are all round 20% from what i was told...

outside booth got some other MTB stuff but they were not ready when my friend was there... he saw a lot of fuji, nexus bikes on display and most are 20% off... limar helmets is also outside.. but no display yet before friend left...

spez and s-works bike is inside the shop ground floor and they have a 20% off price tag as well... and quite a lot already pre-booked when they went in sharp 10am... so, i think they got preview warehouse sale for special GH members before this morning... got a few venge and tarmac for sale... but didn't get info on that from him....price is over rm10k i heard...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Oct 4 2013, 10:58 AM)
Thank you agent Moulder BH for solving my mystery....My World championship Cycling X-file can finally be put to rest.... Should have asked you earlier, damn! rclxms.gif Next time if I'm in WCC, I ask you zeebout tactics...sweat.gif
i just typed a bunch of babble that even i can't comprehend and you trusted me... maybe, next time i can start con your money adi...

miaopurr
post Oct 4 2013, 12:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 12:09 PM)
tak tahan dah! Lunch time....go there now
wah everibadi going crazy for spez sale aaaa? weih!!! don't borong habis woi!
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 12:23 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 11:26 AM)
S-Work shoes  biggrin.gif

I going in a while
from 30% to 50% depending on which year model from what i heard...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 4 2013, 11:28 AM)
my phone not so smart la. no internet. i can look see and only report when i get back home.
nabeh... ride SL3 got no smart phone... WTF!!!

i ride cacat bike also got some lousy cheap ass smart phone with 3MP kamela... WTF!!! dude...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Oct 4 2013, 11:45 AM)
Ok....you rich and are smart with money......good! notworthy.gif  while you were there, see what are the best drool.gif helmet can get. Then I can compare it here and try out for fits. Tks.
everything is best.. your wallet best or not only...

it's like going to a whore house full of pretty ones... everyone also you want to try... but can you stand up to the challenge???

QUOTE(oracle @ Oct 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
It seems that a lot of people at GH Speedbikes now.
of course lar... being malaysians... everyone is a cheap ass and b!tches like their discounts dude...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 4 2013, 11:57 AM)
hmm... later i malas i stay home tido saja la.. let my boss cari frame sendiri
F him lar... unless you buy you and SL4... wat for go there and kena racun sendili...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
dengar got 20-50% off frames. Don't think S-Work Frames can get that much.....HOPEFULLY

Shoes and shorts and jerseys only.... must focus
no lar... bikes got 20% only... maybe if you secret handshake with GH people.. got more discount....
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 12:24 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 12:09 PM)
tak tahan dah! Lunch time....go there now
come back... warning letter waiting on your desk.. bwahahahha

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 4 2013, 12:23 PM)
wah everibadi going crazy for spez sale aaaa? weih!!! don't borong habis woi!
by now... too late adi lar... all the important stuff sure gone adi wan...

butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 12:25 PM

593 posts

my friend got the s-works toupe for RM800++ off 40%... he told me super cheap and laughed at my ass for spending RM320 on the toupe expert plus... mofo....

wait him go home realize his stupid seatpost cannot fit the railing then i laugh at him....
miaopurr
post Oct 4 2013, 12:29 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 4 2013, 12:25 PM)
my friend got the s-works toupe for RM800++ off 40%... he told me super cheap and laughed at my ass for spending RM320 on the toupe expert plus... mofo....

wait him go home realize his stupid seatpost cannot fit the railing then i laugh at him....
THIS IS EPIC!!!! u sure his seatpost can't accept oval rails?

DAFUQ MAN. i oso spent rm320....

damn i macam sudah kena racun phenom saddle, full finger gloves, baggies, arm covers.... dafuq man.... nanti i tak pergi my boss cari, isnin tanya where was i? apa mau jawab?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 4 2013, 12:31 PM
oracle
post Oct 4 2013, 01:05 PM

300 posts

Seems like a non working day for many people.
lilredridinghood
post Oct 4 2013, 01:16 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Mofo! The ones that I want. Habis.
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 01:19 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 4 2013, 12:29 PM)
THIS IS EPIC!!!! u sure his seatpost can't accept oval rails?

DAFUQ MAN. i oso spent rm320....

damn i macam sudah kena racun phenom saddle, full finger gloves, baggies, arm covers.... dafuq man.... nanti i tak pergi my boss cari, isnin tanya where was i? apa mau jawab?
he is using fizik arione now... you say ler???

apa mau jawab ar??? "F@K off lar, u think i am ur bodyguard ah"
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 01:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(oracle @ Oct 4 2013, 01:05 PM)
Seems like a non working day for many people.
it's not a non-working day.. jus a lot of people gave zero f@ks only...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 01:16 PM)
Mofo! The ones that I want. Habis.
told you you're too late... you have to be like those b@stards who line up there before 10am... warehouse sales is all about kiasu mentality...
lilredridinghood
post Oct 4 2013, 01:52 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 4 2013, 01:20 PM)
it's not a non-working day.. jus a lot of people gave zero f@ks only...
told you you're too late... you have to be like those b@stards who line up there before 10am... warehouse sales is all about kiasu mentality...
Malas. Now with just a pair of gloves. Socks nak pun dah habis. Bib, not interested.

Thinking of chucking the gloves one side now
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 01:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 01:52 PM)
Malas. Now with just a pair of gloves. Socks nak pun dah habis. Bib, not interested.

Thinking of chucking the gloves one side now
at least got some consolation prize lar... else you travel there for f@ks meh...

is it not cheap or wat???
TSvin_ann
post Oct 4 2013, 02:02 PM

10,912 posts

saw in FB...

GH mountain people sea people....

Fuji bike on discount! waiting our LYN spy to report n post photos here...
miaopurr
post Oct 4 2013, 02:03 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 4 2013, 01:19 PM)
he is using fizik arione now... you say ler???

apa mau jawab ar??? "F@K off lar, u think i am ur bodyguard ah"
OK got a good reason oredi. just noticed, my rempit machine road tax n insurance expire today. need to go renew....
lilredridinghood
post Oct 4 2013, 02:07 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
at least got some consolation prize lar... else you travel there for f@ks meh...

is it not cheap or wat???
Cheap but for a pair of gloves, line not moving. Tmrw they replenish their stocks. Whoever is going there again tmrw, please let me know. Thanks.
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 02:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 4 2013, 02:02 PM)
saw in FB...

GH mountain people sea people....

Fuji bike on discount! waiting our LYN spy to report n post photos here...
and then walk straight into yer trap???

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 4 2013, 02:03 PM)
OK got a good reason oredi. just noticed, my rempit machine road tax n insurance expire today. need to go renew....
good reason to go or not go?
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 02:12 PM

593 posts

us govt shutdown... and people are flocking to buy stuff just to satisfy their desires...

hoorah for the economy... haha
lilredridinghood
post Oct 4 2013, 02:12 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Frames starting from 30% for 2013, 40% for 2011/12 iirc
miaopurr
post Oct 4 2013, 02:15 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 4 2013, 02:08 PM)
and then walk straight into yer trap???
good reason to go or not go?
either way, $$$. but at least no need to jadi bodyguard percuma.
butthead
post Oct 4 2013, 02:15 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 4 2013, 02:12 PM)
Frames starting from 30% for 2013, 40% for 2011/12 iirc
wah... so much...

how come my friend saw only 20%... frame got different discount???

ada apa frame??? tarmac SL3, SL4, venge?

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:46 PM