39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

[V1] Nokia Lumia 925, Slim and Lightweight Smartphone

Zeuss1220
post Oct 16 2013, 10:02 AM

469 posts

Anyone have problems with this phone so far? Its been 5 days and my Temple Run randomly closed by itself and earlier today the Facebook app caused my phone to hang and I have to power it off manually(the capacitive buttons were unresponsive). After my phone restarted, the date and time got messed up. I was suffering with this issues with my HTC trophy for months before I got this phone, now I'm worried that its come back to haunt me
thesun
post Oct 16 2013, 10:12 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:02 AM)
Anyone have problems with this phone so far? Its been 5 days and my Temple Run randomly closed by itself and earlier today the Facebook app caused my phone to hang and I have to power it off manually(the capacitive buttons were unresponsive). After my phone restarted, the date and time got messed up. I was suffering with this issues with my HTC trophy for months before I got this phone, now I'm worried that its come back to haunt me
check every apps and games u installed, make sure it is from year 2013 onwards.

i mean, every app..
Zeuss1220
post Oct 16 2013, 10:32 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 16 2013, 10:12 AM)
check every apps and games u installed, make sure it is from year 2013 onwards.

i mean, every app..
sorry, don't get wat u mean? How do I check that?
lcy851031
post Oct 16 2013, 10:49 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:32 AM)
sorry, don't get wat u mean? How do I check that?
Check through the Apps Store for Apps details/description for each apps you had downloaded, check their last updated date.

Make sure each one last updated is year 2013 onwards.
jackal_x2005
post Oct 16 2013, 01:24 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:02 AM)
upgrade your phone to GDR3 tongue.gif

instructions here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63877754

you will not regret biggrin.gif
Zeuss1220
post Oct 16 2013, 02:33 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Oct 16 2013, 01:24 PM)
upgrade your phone to GDR3  tongue.gif

instructions here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63877754

you will not regret  biggrin.gif
got try wif 925 or not? biggrin.gif
Zaryl
post Oct 17 2013, 12:39 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Better wait for the official update release. This is for developers only.

Afraid that your 925 became a brickstone after updating GDR3 now sweat.gif
thesun
post Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 17 2013, 12:39 PM)
Better wait for the official update release. This is for developers only.

Afraid that your 925 became a brickstone after updating GDR3 now  sweat.gif
correct, did gdr3 my 920,
almost no differrent.. Nothing on battery usage,

orientation lock is good, but since no quick access to the menu, pain in the ass if wanna take picture. Unless u want to rotate later.

x button to close also not much to use, since i am used to open less than 3 apps in one time,
other than that, really no different..

unless if there is custom sound for each apps on this update, then only worth the hassle and risk of voiding warranty..
Zeuss1220
post Oct 19 2013, 11:22 AM

469 posts

Those hard plastic case(like those nilkin) effective or not? Looking for a case currently, don't know what material should get.

Not looking for those pouch or flip kind. Just those cover the back and sides. Saw the rugged one from ebay that some one posted here. Looks strong but kind of bulky. Also i don't really like those gel kind, not sexy at all
komputer
post Oct 19 2013, 01:27 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:22 AM)
Those hard plastic case(like those nilkin) effective or not? Looking for a case currently, don't know what material should get.

Not looking for those pouch or flip kind. Just those cover the back and sides. Saw the rugged one from ebay that some one posted here. Looks strong but kind of bulky. Also i don't really like those gel kind, not sexy at all
Nilkin is good for the price. cant complain much.
Zeuss1220
post Oct 19 2013, 03:14 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Oct 19 2013, 01:27 PM)
Nilkin is good for the price. cant complain much.
Does it cover the edges and corner's well? How's the fitting?

I've seen some cases allows phones to get scratches on the edges when dropped on flat surface.
kyu85
post Oct 19 2013, 05:11 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 19 2013, 03:14 PM)
Does it cover the edges and corner's well? How's the fitting?

I've seen some cases allows phones to get scratches on the edges when dropped on flat surface.

using the item 3... nice...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2908422
Zeuss1220
post Oct 19 2013, 05:17 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:11 PM)
using the item 3... nice...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2908422
dun really like those flexible type. alrd bought item 1 though
vlws
post Oct 19 2013, 06:11 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:17 PM)
dun really like those flexible type. alrd bought item 1 though
I'm looking for clear transparent hard back case too.

This post has been edited by vlws: Oct 20 2013, 12:50 AM
aceedburn
post Oct 19 2013, 07:04 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

Hi, I have a Lumia 925 case for sale as per this topic https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2977386

Very nice, perfect fit for the back and sides and it's neither too hard nor too soft. Transparent as well.
vlws
post Oct 20 2013, 12:59 AM

220 posts

Bye bye Lumia 900 smile.gif

vlws
post Oct 20 2013, 02:12 AM

220 posts

All different OS but Lumia 925 is my favourite camera phone smile.gif

Zeuss1220
post Oct 22 2013, 08:09 AM

469 posts

It almost been 2 weeks now, and I can be sure of something about this phone. It is a BEAUTE!! Unlike me, it doesn't have a b****y resting face, just sexiness all over. Unfortunately, its one of the last few days i'll use it without a case sad.gif
Zeuss1220
post Oct 23 2013, 11:10 PM

469 posts

Got my Nilkin Frosted Shield case edi. I have to say it looks and feels goood. Although the slimness of the device is compromised, i think the phone sits better in hand. Also the black colour, well, its black, so its awesome. All the edges and corners should be guarded by the case, and if i'm not mistaken, the screen doesn't touch the table when I put the phone face down.
anwarmatlani
post Oct 24 2013, 08:13 PM

636 posts

New black owner. 1st time on wp8. Any1 can recommend good apps?

39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:02 AM