Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

Andrew_1980
post Aug 4 2013, 09:46 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Rawks @ Aug 4 2013, 09:44 PM)
Hey, just a question, how long does it take to charge? Mine normally takes 2 hours but recently it charge REALLY SLOW. It took almost 5 hours! Does using MicroSD card affect the battery? Because I think this problem occur only after I start using MicroSD card.
definitely not the sd card problem. but 5 hours seem too long hmm.gif
CR35G
post Aug 4 2013, 09:52 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 4 2013, 09:26 PM)
But I'm very surprise to see this result as I am a heavy user. laugh.gif
i'm very light user tongue.gif

Hey, just a question, how long does it take to charge? Mine normally takes 2 hours but recently it charge REALLY SLOW. It took almost 5 hours! Does using MicroSD card affect the battery? Because I think this problem occur only after I start using MicroSD card.
usually i leave it there to charge (totally -0.01%) laugh.gif and come back 2 hrs after, its done (maybe its done < 2 hrs). icon_rolleyes.gif are you using usb to pc to charge or adaptor?

This post has been edited by CR35G: Aug 4 2013, 09:53 PM
EdwinCodec
post Aug 4 2013, 09:53 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Just a quick update on my wake locks issue.
Solved after formatting my sd card. This is so weird. Just dropped in a few songs into it like you morning and causing wakelocks whole day. After formatting and stuffs, none of them worked. Unfortunately, formatting sd card get the job done. Z
Rawks
post Aug 4 2013, 09:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CR35G @ Aug 4 2013, 07:52 AM)
i'm very light user  tongue.gif
usually i leave it there to charge (totally -0.01%)  laugh.gif and come back 2 hrs after, its done.  icon_rolleyes.gif  are you using usb to pc to charge or adaptor?
Using adaptor. Actually tried on USB also, still slow.
CR35G
post Aug 4 2013, 09:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Rawks @ Aug 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
usb i tried b4, its really slow blush.gif
Rawks
post Aug 4 2013, 09:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CR35G @ Aug 4 2013, 07:55 AM)
usb i tried b4, its really slow  blush.gif
Haha I always use adapter. It normally takes up to 2h 30min max to fully charge. Just 2 days ago the problem arise and it took so long.
Andrew_1980
post Aug 4 2013, 09:57 PM

6,196 posts

Try remove the sd card and charge see, if really sd card problem I also no word to speak ady rclxub.gif
EdwinCodec
post Aug 4 2013, 09:59 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Definitely something to do with the charger or the cable.
CR35G
post Aug 4 2013, 10:02 PM

228 posts

seem like microsd card create a lot problem sleep.gif
ivanchin99
post Aug 4 2013, 10:11 PM

813 posts

Dont use USB to charge as the current is simply not enough to charge. From PC USB, i get only 500ma. Barely enough to stay even. Charging from wall i get 1900ma.

Use this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rent.free&hl=en to check the ampere going through your phone. Maybe an obsolete charger
namh
post Aug 4 2013, 10:11 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

try search in Play Store apps name 'Galaxy Charging Current'.. it is use to monitor your charger output current input to your Galaxy phone.. original white S4 power adaptor output current is 2000mAh.. original black S3 adaptor is 1000mAh, while PC USB output is only 500mAh.. the greater current output, make it faster for your smartphone fully charged..

sometimes got cable problem, try changing to other cable.. if your power adaptor problem, sent it to warranty..
ivanchin99
post Aug 4 2013, 10:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 4 2013, 09:46 PM)
definitely not the sd card problem. but 5 hours seem too long hmm.gif
Using microsd. No effect to the charging hour. ~2hrs to full via wall charger.
lung85
post Aug 4 2013, 10:14 PM

426 posts

maybe cos ur sd card have apps install and running on the background which consume ur battery. take it out and c whats the different.
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 4 2013, 10:17 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:35 PM)
congratez for another brand new version thread~

any cool casing recommended?~ biggrin.gif
haha recommend get Otterbox Commuter tongue.gif
PeaceOfMind
post Aug 4 2013, 10:22 PM

98 posts

Hi all s4 sifu, before i buy s4, mind me to ask some questions?
1. is there any problem ? like GPS lock issue, connectivity, lag/hang, easily heat up, etc...
2. the s4 LTE version, the quad core version, enough for a heavy user? because i prefer to have 4G ready and i am a heavy user.
3. should i buy it now, or wait until note 3 out? because i assume s4 price will drop abit hahaha, just want to save money happy.gif"

Thanks in advance for any idea/good advice. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
namh
post Aug 4 2013, 10:26 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Aug 4 2013, 10:22 PM)
1. is there any problem ? like GPS lock issue, connectivity, lag/hang, easily heat up, etc...
2. the s4 LTE version, the quad core version, enough for a heavy user? because i prefer to have 4G ready and i am a heavy user.
3. should i buy it now, or wait until note 3 out? because i assume s4 price will drop abit hahaha, just want to save money happy.gif"

Thanks in advance for any idea/good advice.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1. NO
2. YES
3. NOW
666devil
post Aug 4 2013, 10:29 PM

1,624 posts

Wah today didn't check new thread already 5 pages long. U guys on steroid? rclxms.gif
lung85
post Aug 4 2013, 10:33 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 4 2013, 10:26 PM)
1. NO
2. YES
3. NOW
wa ur answer really straight forward. v easy to understand lo. hahaha
davidlow7
post Aug 4 2013, 10:34 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Thanks in advance for any idea/good advice.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1. Nope

2. Good enough

3. It depends.. if you can wait 1 more month then is good to see how the new gen of Note series come out but to get the price of this device down probably you'll first need to wait till Note 3 comes on shore in Malaysia which could be end of September of October .. that's all if Note 3 launch date is at the beginning of September..

If I were you, I will wait since all are soon including new iPhone.. HTC6.. but then this is really personal..
ahodil
post Aug 4 2013, 10:40 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

depends on you, more phones are coming this Q3~q4 2013 like nexus5? iphone5s,5c? or iphone 6?, note 3, new htc one maxx (dunno name LOL). for me, i bought my s4 on the 2nd week of its official launch as my htc one s had gone crazy haha

for your questions
1 - always check before you pay for your device, and theres always custom rom to tweak your s4 icon_idea.gif
2 - 4G ? better get 2gb~3gb data plan or its not worth it
3 - in the end, its all up to you, like most our sifus said, there are no perfect phones in the world, theres only perfect phone JUST FOR YOU.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:44 PM