Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

lung85
post Aug 4 2013, 10:14 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Rawks @ Aug 4 2013, 09:44 PM)
Hey, just a question, how long does it take to charge? Mine normally takes 2 hours but recently it charge REALLY SLOW. It took almost 5 hours! Does using MicroSD card affect the battery? Because I think this problem occur only after I start using MicroSD card.
maybe cos ur sd card have apps install and running on the background which consume ur battery. take it out and c whats the different.
lung85
post Aug 4 2013, 10:33 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 4 2013, 10:26 PM)
1. NO
2. YES
3. NOW
wa ur answer really straight forward. v easy to understand lo. hahaha
lung85
post Aug 11 2013, 02:13 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 11 2013, 01:14 PM)
i just want samsung to fix the camera, i want my clear pictures!! mad.gif

it's embarrassing to keep taking the same picture while everyone else is looking or waiting. sleep.gif
this happen on i9500 o i9505 o both model having same issue>?
lung85
post Aug 11 2013, 05:33 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 11 2013, 02:18 PM)
someone shared here before that only 9505 is with that problem. mine is 9505.
lol, i about to get myself a 9505 model, my htc last almost 3 years but gt many issue, wan to change.

other than the camera is blur on a bit of hand shake, any other known issue that u occur?
lung85
post Aug 18 2013, 07:44 PM

426 posts

new member S4 LTE white report in................

jus gt frm senQ, rm2499 with rm200 rebate n SKMM 200 rebate, total 2099.

free flip case(useless) and smurf cup. add rm5 to enjoy 4 years warrenty.
stil updating firmware nw
lung85
post Aug 19 2013, 11:32 PM

426 posts

if i purchase with senq, do i have to register e warrenty my own?

lung85
post Aug 21 2013, 12:56 AM

426 posts

dono y my i9505 is running hot, juz gt my phone on sun, use on monday without any sim and connect to wifi download apps and on9.

the battery can last for 5hr SOT, but dono the result with sim on cos i using htc now, switch later after backup all things
lung85
post Aug 23 2013, 07:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Ojil @ Aug 23 2013, 06:54 PM)
thanks for responds.
My s4 just get fix at samsung sc today. It only takes 2 hours.
wifi and bluetooth work now. And overheating issue also fixed.  thumbup.gif
wat is the reason ur having overheating issue?

my i9505 is running hot if i use a while, but no use no hot la, dono can go to sc to ask them to check o nt?

i hav to charge my phone 3 times per day, with s health on to calculate my step but no offen use, juz that heavy on9 gaming,.
lung85
post Aug 24 2013, 01:53 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:27 PM)
1.data..(your signal)
2.Poor Wakelock
3.useless apps....
4.your battery temperature

and S Health just turn it off if u not used for necessary...
and turn off all smart stuff icon_rolleyes.gif
using digi no money.. so far signal all ok la, h+.
2. i think no wakelock problem, but will check, but hw?
3. install a lot of kids game like talking tom 2 etc , at least 5 of them for my daughter
4, if idle is around 32c, normal use 33 til34c. heavy will reach to 36 ~37 then i stop use it.

will one of the reason i buy s4 is cos S health, need to monitor my walking step and sometimes use for jogging.
all smart feature is off, more like gimmick to me, doesnt use it in my daily life.
lung85
post Aug 26 2013, 12:06 AM

426 posts

browser sure dolphin o chrome lo........

lung85
post Aug 29 2013, 05:34 PM

426 posts

http://list.qoo10.my/item/SUPER-SALE-CLASS...8512133?sid=523

seems like a good deal, anyone using it?
lung85
post Aug 29 2013, 08:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 29 2013, 05:54 PM)
Fishy. Samsung sd card retail price where got 107 so cheap?
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 29 2013, 06:28 PM)
u sure bo? rclxms.gif
after looking more detail, need to purchase at least 20pcs.
but i do saw the same item sell about rm70 also if u purchase single pcs, dono real o nt

this one cheaper lagi
http://list.qoo10.my/item/CLASS10-MICRO-SD...MSUNG/410065290

This post has been edited by lung85: Aug 29 2013, 08:33 PM
lung85
post Aug 30 2013, 05:51 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 30 2013, 05:27 PM)
I'm wondering if my S4 I9505 battery got problem, on average usage with few calls a day, some light surfing, checking emails 2-3 times, with power saving on, all features turned off, no games, no GPS,
I only can get 10 hours battery life a day??? WTF?

Is there anyone out there having the same faith as me?

This is worse than my previous iPhone 4 which can at least last me until at night.
me same model also I9505, all features are off, a bit of on9 gaming, gps sometime only for jogging. whatapp n few call n sms, power saving off all the time, brightness 0% indoor and 10% ~ 20% outdoor, can c then ok oredi.

l nw left 30%, 18hr on battery but SOT(screen on time ) only 2hr, if to 0 % can achieve around/less than 3hr la.

last few days is more worst, they ask me to off google now, after off better. facebook, wechat logout after use to prevent wakelock etc
lung85
post Aug 31 2013, 02:37 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:51 PM)
me same model also I9505, all features are off, a bit of on9 gaming, gps sometime only for jogging. whatapp n few call n sms, power saving off all the time, brightness 0% indoor and 10% ~ 20% outdoor, can c then ok oredi.

l nw left 30%, 18hr on battery but SOT(screen on time ) only 2hr, if to 0 % can achieve around/less than 3hr la.
last few days is more worst, they ask me to off google now, after off better. facebook, wechat logout after use to prevent wakelock etc
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:53 PM)
not bad mah.. 18Hrs SOT...

mine last time lagi jilaka...

20%, SOT 15Hrs... doh.gif
just open data for checking mails and sms + calling via Viber w GF.. doh.gif
i think u gt me wrong, my SOT only 2hr nia. juz now left 2 %, battery used for 23hr, but SOT 2.40hr nia. all smart feature are off, google now off, sync off, more on whatsapp and on9 gaming n some call only

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 30 2013, 09:12 PM)
Guys, it is necessary install anti-virus if install apk outside of play store? Does it consume a lot of battery ?
so sonsume battery la, so far never kena virus be4 hahaha

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 30 2013, 09:18 PM)
This is really scary... anybody pls help me... I'm seeing my battery draining 1% every 3-4 minutes time. I downloaded the battery stats app, fully charged now it's showing 9h++ remaining time? This is ridiculous not right....
what apps u use to c the battery? u mean u fully charge and the app show u can last 9hr++ nia, so loaya meh.
u on 3g all the time? sometime i driving i off it cos it always look for signal which makan battery lo. but previous i using HTC, same thing the battery is more worst a bit, after replace 3rd party battery is better.

but this new phone is faster, sure always use so v fast feel battery not enough for u to use lo
lung85
post Aug 31 2013, 10:28 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 31 2013, 08:58 AM)
my bad.. blush.gif
can corrections to me tongue.gif
what rom u using can last for SOT 15hr, screen on can last 15hr meh, u using what power so geng

QUOTE(Sesar unjur @ Aug 31 2013, 10:47 AM)
OEM one, but dono quality ok o nt, rm29 no expensive but ori one cant afford la, better use to buy milk

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 31 2013, 01:49 PM)
Ok just wanna know if you were on 4G or 3G network ?
i only using 3g, digi nia mah, i frm sarawak

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Aug 31 2013, 03:41 PM)
quality matters..i got buy before oem spigen slim armor view. it last for around 1 month. and then now decided to get ori one which would last long
oem one case fit o nt? i know normally oem is harder but at least cant protect all side if drop also can protect
lung85
post Sep 4 2013, 01:57 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Sep 4 2013, 01:14 AM)
Max brightness.
Heavy but still usable after get used to it.
by reading on ur blog seems like u use airplane mode with max brigtness and watch 1080p videos.

but it make the s4 too big if wan put in small pocket, if got big bag ok.
lung85
post Sep 8 2013, 11:50 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 8 2013, 08:26 PM)
Can anybody tell me is it my battery really got problem.

Today average battery life with everything off, except WiFi (at home) on, Mobile data(at work) on, Power Save on, screen rotation on, multi-window on is 10.5 hours with screen on time 3 hours. My activities today are just light WhatsApp and SMS, just 2-3 calls that does not last 5 minutes, some light games for less than 10 minutes, surfing for 15 minutes, check mails 3 times.

Today plugged off the charger at 9:30am with 100% battery, just now 8pm already 15%.
i also stock rom, for me SOT is 3hr is normal, no facebook, totally logout one, only whatapps + few calls + and castle clash(game) once in a while la.
total on battery i think also 20hr max la, cos if no using it will drain slowly like 1 o 2 % in 1hr o more/less.

but SOT is confirm 2.30hr more and 3hr less.

1st day gt it without insert sim card, 5hr SOT with wifi on all the time and download all my apps.

i using digi, so only 3g, my home also use data cos wifi modem signal weak, better use data since i have 3gb.

i own a htc be4, battery is more worst, after i replace to sunglobal then ok, but 3 years oredi so change new phone.
so for me i can accept 3hr SOT but i expect more frm S4, i think shd hav a better result than tis, maybe need to root when i bored of stock.
lung85
post Sep 13 2013, 12:56 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 13 2013, 12:14 AM)
mine is random reboot, but only occurs when I put it in my pocket.

so maybe mine is pocket problem. doh.gif
ur pocket smelly? lol

0.0248sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:36 AM