so where's this IT Hyperstore that sells the hybrid? Its so difficult to get hold of it.
Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4
Aug 5 2013, 05:32 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
so where's this IT Hyperstore that sells the hybrid? Its so difficult to get hold of it.
Aug 5 2013, 05:42 PM
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Aug 5 2013, 05:50 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 5 2013, 09:57 AM) I'm trying to save the Kingston at the moment..or else it'll be pointless to have 2 memory cards (SanDisk and Kingston) sitting at home not doing anything just because the SGS4 decides not work along these 2 brands i'm using patriot sdcard 32gb class 10, and no problems. I have about 30gb of mp3/flac files.I'm really starting to be suspicious with the phone (and maybe manufacturer) on regards of the memory card issues.. |
Aug 5 2013, 07:04 PM
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 5 2013, 07:56 PM
693 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Aug 5 2013, 08:01 PM
6,373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Aug 5 2013, 08:29 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Aug 5 2013, 09:55 AM) do u mean s4 LTE version can tahan or use for 2-3 years? It means that the S4 LTE version will serve you well for a good number of years, until you decide on changing to another phone.QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Aug 5 2013, 09:55 AM) Btw, what is I9506 ? I9506 is a codename for the Galaxy S4 LTE-Advanced. |
Aug 5 2013, 09:13 PM
254 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i have problem...my s4 cant charge in philippines! Mine is malaysian version, Philippines using 2 pin plug unlike malaysia. but when they gave me an adapter, fine, i can fit my plug in, but my phone cant detect the charger!
anyone knows if philippines using a different charger with malaysia? different watts or something? |
Aug 5 2013, 09:23 PM
1,430 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Malaysia |
Got my Galaxy S4 Spigen Screen Protector GLAS.t NANO SLIM Premium Tempered Glass today. Therefore, here are some reviews based on what I've got here.
Well, so let's get things started. This would be the package that I received today. The packaging was good great and greatly well sealed. So what's next? Look at the thickness of the glass! Pretty amazing! Can you actually judge which is the screen protector and which is the actual Glass nano? To be honest, I got shocked too when I first took it out from the package. Truly amazed! It's pretty flexible and it looks much like a normal Rm10 plastic screen protector. But trust me, you'll be able to feel the quality of it once you apply it on your S4. So here's the clearer description between both these comparison. Did you get it right? Alright, let's fast forward about the installations. It tooks me 8mins to apply it and of course with few attempts. I applied it and took it off again for some dust cleaning as I'm a 80% perfectionist and expect everything to be perfect. Re-using the glass is not recommended. Based on spigen, it's an one time installation. Look! The 0.15mm thickness! It's barely noticeable! I'm truly amazed! Also, The home button is not affected like other Glass series do. The level between both glass SP and home button are well leveled. "FYI" You don't need any Jelly bean buttons nor aluminium buttons. Last but not least, I've some Pros and Cons here after few hours of using: Pros: 1)The Oleophobic Coating is just amazing. It really does keep the fingerprint away but not 100% tho. Based on my experience, it does better than other glass series. 2)Nothing is affected. That includes all the S4's features and touch sensitivity. 100% working as charm. 3)Thickness as mentioned earlier. Get one and try it! Worth for the money! Also, one thing that I'm sure about! There's no weight gained on the device! 4)No sharp edges like the Glas.T slim. It's 0.15mm thick and you don't need the rounded edges as you barely feel the thickness. Cons: 1)Not all casings are compatible with the glass SP. 2)Installation would requires some skills as it's an one time installation. Therefore, it'll actually pressure/stress you up while applying. Especially when you're thinking the cost of the glass. (Make sure you get to a dust-control environment. For an example, your bathroom. Switch on your water heater and let the water flows as the steam will keep the dust away in some ways.) 3)Air bubbles. There're some barely noticeable air bubbles. Hopefully it goes away as day passes. This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Aug 5 2013, 09:37 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 09:30 PM
254 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
^ Nice!
Aug 5 2013, 09:42 PM
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nice review! Is it compatible with neo casing? What's the difference with tslim glass? Any problem detecting ur eye? (the smart stay and smart rotate)
Aug 5 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 5 2013, 09:42 PM) Nice review! Is it compatible with neo casing? What's the difference with tslim glass? Any problem detecting ur eye? (the smart stay and smart rotate) Thank you! It supposed to be compatible with all casings. Unfortunately, one of my Capdase Soft jacket will affect the SP once I put on it. I haven't try out the neo yet. Shouldn't be a problem bro! The main differences would be the thickness and edges. As for Glas.T slim, it's slightly thicker than the Nano. As a result, you might feel the sharp edges and that's why Spigen came up with the Tr. series. Smart stay and other features so far so good. This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Aug 5 2013, 09:50 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 09:53 PM
813 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 5 2013, 09:53 AM) I had problems with Sandisk Class 10 32Gb before. Occasionally unmounted on its own. Later the card totally cannot be detected on phone and PC. Cannot reformat also. I had the same problem with Sandisk. The problem worsen gradually, eventually it cannot be detected by anything. Sent for RMA.I have given up on Sandisk. Now I'm using Samsung Class 10. So far so good Then i got back the Sandisk 32gb Class 10. Everything perfect for 2 months, then the problem resurfaced. I found a method online to use "chkdsk /r" http://centraladvisor.com/it/os-it/android...d/#.Uf-uDD-dDCo Up to now the Sandisk memory card is still running strong. That was with S1. Now it's residing in my i9500 |
Aug 6 2013, 12:09 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,608 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Aug 6 2013, 12:22 AM
1,066 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Bangi |
Aug 6 2013, 08:44 AM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
Aug 6 2013, 08:56 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 5 2013, 09:49 PM) Thank you! It supposed to be compatible with all casings. Unfortunately, one of my Capdase Soft jacket will affect the SP once I put on it. I haven't try out the neo yet. Shouldn't be a problem bro! The price? I've been looking for those but no one seems to carry it in Malaysia until now. Now considering Note 3 but might be buying S4 for my wife instead coz if buy Note 3, maybe early next year when it stabilize a bit. So will still be using my existing S2.The main differences would be the thickness and edges. As for Glas.T slim, it's slightly thicker than the Nano. As a result, you might feel the sharp edges and that's why Spigen came up with the Tr. series. Smart stay and other features so far so good. Main worry to get Glass SP is the installation process. If screw up........ |
Aug 6 2013, 09:55 AM
44 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Aug 6 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 6 2013, 08:56 AM) The price? I've been looking for those but no one seems to carry it in Malaysia until now. Now considering Note 3 but might be buying S4 for my wife instead coz if buy Note 3, maybe early next year when it stabilize a bit. So will still be using my existing S2. if you're looking for the Nano glass, there's only 1 seller in lyn.Main worry to get Glass SP is the installation process. If screw up........ mstore1 If you're looking for Tr series. There're plenty. Kirra Sakura About the devices, well it's all depends on yourself. If you like it big/latest then go for Note 3 or else just go for the S4 |
Aug 6 2013, 10:45 AM
553 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec