MoonShell - FAQ?, pls support help for the NOOBS

satanduck
post Jul 14 2006, 01:40 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jul 14 2006, 12:45 PM)
happy to hear from you (santaduck) so fast.
wow.....the link u give are charging is US dollars.  rclxub.gif
but its really give some infor.

kenny boy~ i have try ur link.....but the software wont work.
pls advice sad.gif
Har? Really? I think got free version lar...

wait...

Try this :

http://download1.pegasys-inc.com/download_...63.181-Free.zip

kennyboy
post Jul 14 2006, 06:31 PM

256 posts

Go to this link

http://ls5.cydonianknight.com/?Download

Get the avisynth, Microsoft .NET Framework Version 1.1 if you don't already have it, and BatchDPG v1.0 final - Full.

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/avisynt...56.exe?download
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
http://ls5.cydonianknight.com/index.php?do...tchDPG_v1.0.exe

Install them in order above. Then just run batchdpg. Simple as that. Much easier than tmpgenc.

Using this you can convert most video that your pc can play, even realmedia files.

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jul 14 2006, 06:34 PM
myliew
post Jul 15 2006, 08:37 AM

259 posts

thanks guy. i will try all the link step by step. ill let u guy know the result after i try. wink.gif
TSnbee
post Jul 15 2006, 05:41 PM

178 posts

to dear kennyboy:
i cant seem 2 convert rmv files with the converter u sugested, can u provide me with any information?
kennyboy
post Jul 16 2006, 03:18 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Jul 15 2006, 05:41 PM)
to dear kennyboy:
                          i cant seem 2 convert rmv files with the converter u sugested, can u provide me with any information?
other format files can? Your rmvb files can playback only with realplayer correct?

If so go download the media player classic. google for k-lite mega codec, download and install it. then play your rm files with the media player classic installed.

If can play with no prob, dpgbatch should convert it with no problems.
TSnbee
post Jul 16 2006, 05:30 PM

178 posts

doesnt that codec needs$$$?
kennyboy
post Jul 16 2006, 08:12 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Jul 16 2006, 05:30 PM)
doesnt that codec needs$$$?
its free man....who said u need to pay?

it isn't so difficult to use google isn't it?

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/K_Lite..._Codec_Pack.htm

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jul 16 2006, 08:13 PM
myliew
post Jul 17 2006, 01:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jul 14 2006, 06:31 PM)
Go to this link

http://ls5.cydonianknight.com/?Download

Get the avisynth, Microsoft .NET Framework Version 1.1 if you don't already have it, and BatchDPG v1.0 final - Full.

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/avisynt...56.exe?download
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
http://ls5.cydonianknight.com/index.php?do...tchDPG_v1.0.exe

Install them in order above. Then just run batchdpg. Simple as that. Much easier than tmpgenc.

Using this you can convert most video that your pc can play, even realmedia files.
OMG i cant install Microsoft .NET Framework Version 1.1 cry.gif what shall i do now?
BTW what are the video file does moonshell support?

This post has been edited by myliew: Jul 17 2006, 01:39 AM
TSnbee
post Jul 17 2006, 01:59 AM

178 posts

thumbup.gif RESPECT fer the masters who help NOOBS like me sweat.gif
kennyboy
post Jul 17 2006, 09:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Jul 17 2006, 01:59 AM)
thumbup.gif RESPECT fer the masters who help NOOBS like me sweat.gif
so can use already lah?

support exactly wat i'm not sure. i've read that anything that plays through the directshow filter can be used.

I've used vob, mpg, dat, xvid, divx, rm, rmvb, asf, wmv all can.

Only format cannot is flv, cos that's flash format so still to convert to avi first. But strangely i can play flv format directly on my media player classic....hmmmmm....

why cannot install framework? think quite a few programs require it anyway.

edit...now works with flv files too!!!! smile.gif
http://ds.qj.net/YouTube-Videos-on-Your-ND...pg/49/aid/58988

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jul 17 2006, 06:20 PM
myliew
post Jul 17 2006, 07:40 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(satanduck @ Jul 14 2006, 01:40 PM)
Har? Really? I think got free version lar...

wait...

Try this :

http://download1.pegasys-inc.com/download_...63.181-Free.zip
satanduck, i have try the link u give. its only convert my file to mpeg sad.gif then i copy the after convert file to my SDcard together with the moonshall. still cant play any movie cry.gif . did i convert it wrongly? do moonshall play mpeg file?
please help

kenny....i still cant install the framework v1.1 sad.gif

This post has been edited by myliew: Jul 17 2006, 07:40 PM
satanduck
post Jul 17 2006, 10:28 PM

292 posts

Hmmm.. ok here's the story...

U need to convert to mpg first, then use "dpgenc" to convert to dpg for the DS to play. "dpgenc" only takes mpg files, and the first step using the program is to make it all into mpg first. BatchDPG is supposed to do all that in a single step, thats why i suggested it at first though I have not used it before.

"dpgenc" used to be distributed with moonshell i think. no matter, u can get it here :

http://home.att.ne.jp/blue/moonlight/moons...10_dpgtools.zip

Sorry for the "partial" information in my posts, I've only tried it briefly once as I don't view movies on my DS, so abit hazy.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by satanduck: Jul 17 2006, 10:30 PM
myliew
post Jul 17 2006, 11:03 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(satanduck @ Jul 17 2006, 10:28 PM)
Hmmm.. ok here's the story...

U need to convert to mpg first, then use "dpgenc" to convert to dpg for the DS to play. "dpgenc" only takes mpg files, and the first step using the program is to make it all into mpg first. BatchDPG is supposed to do all that in a single step, thats why i suggested it at first though I have not used it before.

"dpgenc" used to be distributed with moonshell i think. no matter, u can get it here :

http://home.att.ne.jp/blue/moonlight/moons...10_dpgtools.zip

Sorry for the "partial" information in my posts, I've only tried it briefly once as I don't view movies on my DS, so abit hazy.

Good luck!
yeh~ thankz satanduck. now i can view some MTV or cartoon in my NDS. you are corect, the movie is abit hazy....but nvm....for cartoon like the simpsons is doing fine. i also found this link.....its really help alot. maybe some of u who dont know how to use moonshell will help.
http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=18663
not to forget kennyboy also thank u all guys. wub.gif
satanduck
post Jul 17 2006, 11:14 PM

292 posts

hehehe you're welcome.

After all the trouble, the quality is a bit of a disappointment ei?

MP3 on the other hand seems to play well and sounds pretty OK too coming out of the DS speakers IMHO.
myliew
post Jul 17 2006, 11:53 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(satanduck @ Jul 17 2006, 11:14 PM)
hehehe you're welcome.

After all the trouble, the quality is a bit of a disappointment ei?

MP3 on the other hand seems to play well and sounds pretty OK too coming out of the DS speakers IMHO.
ya....the movie is just abit better then the GBA movie player.....keke.....btw i have change my moonshell wall paper to window XP kekeke looks cool~

and also why i cant adjust the volume during the set-up option?

This post has been edited by myliew: Jul 18 2006, 09:55 PM
TSnbee
post Jul 18 2006, 10:22 PM

178 posts

hey, the ogg files played on my moon made my whole system laggy, infact, the song themselves are laggy!
can any1 tell me what is the prob with it?
kalspawn
post Jul 18 2006, 10:42 PM

64 posts

Do anyone have links to sites that have Moonshell's clock skins. Please PM me. Thanks in advance.
satanduck
post Jul 18 2006, 11:01 PM

292 posts

Here's nice little tutorial on how to get YouTube videos on your Moonshell enabled DS.

http://www.scdev.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4992

Enjoy!
myliew
post Aug 3 2006, 11:53 PM

259 posts

SOFTWARE for MoonShell: MoonShell Reset for SC (2006.08.03)
anyone know what is this all about? izzit the laters version for moon shell?
kennyboy
post Aug 4 2006, 01:53 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Aug 3 2006, 11:53 PM)
SOFTWARE for MoonShell: MoonShell Reset for SC (2006.08.03)
anyone know what is this all about? izzit the laters version for moon shell?
Haven't tried, but i think u run this in moonshell to reset to SC menu.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0160sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 PM