Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:08 AM)
Hope my Hwang Select Balanced can recover from recent loss
rclxm9.gif Same boat....bought in May...stil hv not reached the SC,...not is -4%
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 10:51 AM

52,874 posts

Somehow this thread is getting quieter and slower in pace. hmm.gif
blizice
post Aug 7 2013, 10:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 7 2013, 10:31 AM)
rclxm9.gif Same boat....bought in May...stil hv not reached the SC,...not is -4%
What is your intention in buying this fund? my intention is to replace my bond fund..
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 11:07 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:58 AM)
What is your intention in buying this fund? my intention is to replace my bond fund..
i replaced my RHB bond with this and bought another one b'cos i though"BALANCED" was the right approach at that time
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 11:09 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:51 AM)
cos everyone have learnt more and got lesser questions to ask? smile.gif

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 7 2013, 11:09 AM)
hmm.gif i think it got to do with the "mood"
i think i am now in the anxiety period

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 7 2013, 11:09 AM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 11:09 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:51 AM)
hmm.gif i think it got to do with the "mood"
i think i am now in the anxiety period

i guess it will have more chatters in the Optimism, excitement, thrill and Euphoria stage.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 11:16 AM

Kaka23
post Aug 7 2013, 01:28 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 7 2013, 11:31 AM)
Me too same boat, bought in May or Jun, cant remember using EPF. Now also -4%
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 01:31 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:28 PM)
Me too same boat, bought in May or Jun, cant remember using EPF. Now also -4%
Maybe now is a good time for me to buy using EPF brows.gif

Hwang Select Opportunity + Hwang Select Balanced

Then a lot of my $$$ will be in the hands of HwangIM...my portfolio also got Ponzi Quantum and Select Asia Opportunity hmm.gif sweat.gif
Kaka23
post Aug 7 2013, 01:38 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
Maybe now is a good time for me to buy using EPF brows.gif

Hwang Select Opportunity + Hwang Select Balanced

Then a lot of my $$$ will be in the hands of HwangIM...my portfolio also got Ponzi Quantum and Select Asia Opportunity hmm.gif  sweat.gif
Haha.. my EPF also HSO and HSB.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 01:48 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:38 PM)
Haha.. my EPF also HSO and HSB.
Other option is OSK-UOB Emerging Opportunity + KidSave unsure.gif
yenforyen
post Aug 7 2013, 05:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 6 2013, 07:16 PM)
found something you liked?
yeah, global equity funds!
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 05:18 PM

8,188 posts

mad.gif mad.gif
World stocks down, Fed official flags stimulus end
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...us-end-20130807
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif time to go bargain hunting....
oops.gif got any bullets left to hunt later, if go in for the latest promo at the end of this month?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 05:20 PM
jerrymax
post Aug 7 2013, 05:43 PM

310 posts

wahsai... nikkei plunged 4%.. mati aku
makavelli
post Aug 7 2013, 06:38 PM

143 posts

I invested in AMB Value Trust fund just now at UOB the charges is 3% and i checked in fundsupermart it says

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge 2 %
Annual Management Charge 1.5 %

Can someone please explain to me the diffrence? Looks like funds charges is 1% lesser thn UOB but wats annual management charges? Does UOB also charge management fees?

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 7 2013, 06:41 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 06:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(makavelli @ Aug 7 2013, 06:38 PM)
I invested in AMB Value Trust fund just now at UOB the charges is 3% and i checked in fundsupermart it says

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge  2 %
Annual Management Charge                          1.5 %

Can someone please explain to me the diffrence? Looks like funds charges is 1% lesser thn UOB but wats annual management charges? Does UOB also charge management fees?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Different is that you're facing 1% more on the sales charge compared to UOB.

Annual Management Charge is transparent to you and is deductible on daily basis in daily NAV pricing. It's part of the MER, the lower the better.
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 07:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(makavelli @ Aug 7 2013, 06:38 PM)

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge  2 %
Annual Management Charge                          1.5 %

Thanks  notworthy.gif
What David83 is tellling you is that you are paying 1% more at UOB than at FSM.
for more detailed explanation of mgmt fees & etc,....pls read the 1st post at the 1st page....
it has links that can help you can find alot of info there.
makavelli
post Aug 7 2013, 07:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 06:44 PM)
Different is that you're facing 1% more on the sales charge compared to UOB.

Annual Management Charge is transparent to you and is deductible on daily basis in daily NAV pricing. It's part of the MER, the lower the better.
Hmm UOB do offer better rates compared to public.. 1% sounds fair.. Thanks for the info bro icon_rolleyes.gif

Kaka23
post Aug 7 2013, 07:07 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 7 2013, 06:18 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif
World stocks down, Fed official flags stimulus end
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...us-end-20130807 
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif time to go bargain hunting....
oops.gif  got any bullets left  to hunt later, if go in for the latest promo at the end of this month?
Alamak, no more big bullets lei
wongmunkeong
post Aug 7 2013, 07:12 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 7 2013, 07:07 PM)
Alamak, no more big bullets lei
FINALLY....
now.. if they would just rip the bloody bandage off, rather than wussying around peeling bit by bit.. vmad.gif
Man-up Bernanke!
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 08:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(makavelli @ Aug 7 2013, 07:07 PM)
Hmm UOB do offer better rates compared to public.. 1% sounds fair.. Thanks for the info bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
If you think that the 1% SC is negligible for you, then you can continue to stick with UOB.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 AM