Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

edwardSL
post Aug 6 2013, 09:36 PM

45 posts

Hey guys,

Here I am reporting my current status:
I'm still a new learning fund investor , started on April this year. Bought:
1) AmAsia Pacific REITs: Thought of getting exposure in REITs sector since I like to invest in property but start losing on May onwards

2) Ambond: My conservative side of investment but start losing money lately...never thought bond can also go negative before

3)CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund: Also start losing during May but slowly recovering... still in red

4)Hwang select Asia Quantum Fund: So far still in green during "ponzi" period lol

5) Hwang select bond fund: Thought to gain some global exposure from this fund, but a bit regret now...better use money to buy other global equity fund.

6)Kenanga growth fund: Winner of all, climbing high during election period

7)OSK-UOB KidSave: Up down up down... now in negative

8)Alliance GEF: Bought this from previous promo, so far earning a bit.

Overall: In green zone but only 0.23% earning. I learn a lot during this period and hope my portfolio will earn more in future.

From my fund list I know I'm lacking global exposure on certain region like north china and GEM. Wondering which to buy for this latest promo...
Still thinking~~
pisces88
post Aug 6 2013, 09:55 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(edwardSL @ Aug 6 2013, 09:36 PM)
Hey guys,

Here I am reporting my current status:
I'm still a new learning fund investor , started on April this year. Bought:
1) AmAsia Pacific REITs: Thought of getting exposure in REITs sector since I like to invest in property but start losing on May onwards

2) Ambond: My conservative side of investment but start losing money lately...never thought bond can also go negative before

3)CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund: Also start losing during May but slowly recovering... still in red

4)Hwang select Asia Quantum Fund: So far still in green during "ponzi" period lol

5) Hwang select bond fund: Thought to gain some global exposure from this fund, but a bit regret now...better use money to buy other global equity fund.

6)Kenanga growth fund: Winner of all, climbing high during election period

7)OSK-UOB KidSave: Up down up down... now in negative

8)Alliance GEF: Bought this from previous promo, so far earning a bit.

Overall: In green zone but only 0.23% earning. I learn a lot during this period and hope my portfolio will earn more in future.

From my fund list I know I'm lacking global exposure on certain region like north china and GEM. Wondering which to buy for this latest promo...
Still thinking~~
i also have alot of red funds in my portfolio biggrin.gif but its okay, im looking at the long run, so i do DCA every month, average down the loss.

Kaka23
post Aug 6 2013, 11:57 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:53 AM)
You have time till end of this month for consideration what! doh.gif
You got global funds?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2013, 11:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:57 PM)
You got global funds?
Aberdeen Islamic World
Kaka23
post Aug 7 2013, 12:04 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:58 AM)
Aberdeen Islamic World
Ah.. This fund should be good. I am confident with their management
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 12:07 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:04 AM)
Ah.. This fund should be good. I am confident with their management
You can also consider AGEF since it's a feeder to Fullerton Global Equities Fund (FGLOE)
repusez
post Aug 7 2013, 02:31 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
pinky
I remembered you were talking last time regarding the cheaper way to get a fund is by rsp
I am planning to go in with rsp and terminate it later on
Is there any time frame where I can terminate it or I can just terminate it after one transaction
I am using via cmf so its easier to terminate with just a click rather than submitting the forms for ddi
this info is not in their web page...
you can terminate after one payment, after you terminate it, the RSP cannot be revive but need to create a new RSP.
if i'm not wrong you can also reduce or increase the RSP but need to do it before 15th of next month. The RSP will keep on buying until you run out of money in the CMF or terminate manually

IMHO RSP is not really a cheaper way to get the fund but it just average out the price and also the minimise the risk of buying at the peak because we don't have the crystal ball to time the market accurately

This post has been edited by repusez: Aug 7 2013, 02:32 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 07:36 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
pinky
I remembered you were talking last time regarding the cheaper way to get a fund is by rsp
I am planning to go in with rsp and terminate it later on
Is there any time frame where I can terminate it or I can just terminate it after one transaction
I am using via cmf so its easier to terminate with just a click rather than submitting the forms for ddi
this info is not in their web page...
It's actually "illegal", of course not on their web page ph34r.gif brows.gif tongue.gif

Yes u can terminate it after just one transaction wink.gif

edwardSL go pick up Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets for GEM exposure. U already have exposure to North Asia thru CIMB Dynamic Income, Hwang Quantum Ponzi tongue.gif and AGEF icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 7 2013, 07:38 AM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 09:35 AM

52,874 posts

Asian market is diving in red blood bath! sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 09:46 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:35 AM)
Asian market is diving in red blood bath! sweat.gif
If it's less than 2% and 1-month return still green, it's NOT red tongue.gif
blizice
post Aug 7 2013, 09:52 AM

219 posts

heart must steady?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 09:56 AM

52,874 posts

If dropped more, I may want to buy AGEF. whistling.gif
blizice
post Aug 7 2013, 10:02 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:56 AM)
If dropped more, I may want to buy AGEF. whistling.gif
today FSM transaction cut-off time @ 10am..
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:02 AM)
today FSM transaction cut-off time @ 10am..
So, no need watch market already, can shut down and enjoy holiday mood rclxms.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2013, 10:07 AM

52,874 posts

@blizice, not today but by end of this month.
blizice
post Aug 7 2013, 10:08 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM)
So, no need watch market already, can shut down and enjoy holiday mood rclxms.gif
KLCI quite resilient ...this few days started low but gradually recover the losses..

Hope my Hwang Select Balanced can recover from recent loss
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 10:10 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:08 AM)
KLCI quite resilient ...this few days started low but gradually recover the losses..

Hope my Hwang Select Balanced can recover from recent loss
As Unker gark said, don't get too "short-termism" with INVESTING, esp UT investing. IMHO, it's best to have AT LEAST 3-years time horizon.
blizice
post Aug 7 2013, 10:22 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2013, 10:10 AM)
As Unker gark said, don't get too "short-termism" with INVESTING, esp UT investing. IMHO, it's best to have AT LEAST 3-years time horizon.
Noted Sifu... i am thinking of buy china and US fund ...EI Dinasty and RHB GS US ...wait for opportunity now
SUSyklooi
post Aug 7 2013, 10:29 AM

8,188 posts

transaction cut off time today 10am

pink said " So, no need watch market already, can shut down and enjoy holiday mood" rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 7 2013, 10:38 AM

Attached image(s)
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2013, 10:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Aug 7 2013, 10:22 AM)
Noted Sifu... i am thinking of buy china and US fund ...EI Dinasty and RHB GS US ...wait for opportunity now
IMHO China funds can start to enter now

Whereas for RHB GS US, buy little by little, buy on dips

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:53 PM