126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Aug 18 2013, 10:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 10:14 PM)
too bad my laptop too laoyah and internet sucks here (staying at 18th floor condo).  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Use other camera app for your spy works.
zyphron
post Aug 18 2013, 10:16 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:15 PM)
Use other camera app for your spy works.
yea...seems that's the only way. not spy lah. biggrin.gif
gin&tonic
post Aug 18 2013, 10:20 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 10:16 PM)
yea...seems that's the only way. not spy lah.  biggrin.gif
Don't be naughty using it for upskirt pics. brows.gif
Superman7
post Aug 18 2013, 10:23 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 10:16 PM)
yea...seems that's the only way. not spy lah.  biggrin.gif
Sounds like a spy job to me laugh.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Aug 18 2013, 10:29 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:11 PM)
Up to u. For me there is nothing special about 4.3. 4.2.2 is still better cos there is no bugs.
but do i still have multi windows? sad.gif
ohde
post Aug 18 2013, 10:34 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 18 2013, 06:27 PM)
Actually if you look at all flagships to date, they all have 2gb RAM. Apart from that it's just a variance in screen size, resolution and cpu/gpu.

Note 2 does not lose out in terms of usability to any one of them and it has the s-pen which many find useful and you can adapt your workflow to use it.

In terms of size it is a nice size for pocketability and multi window works better on 5.5" than 5" or less.
thank you for the sharing thumbup.gif
i still considering between S4 and Note2.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2013, 06:43 PM)
It is the practicality of Note II that makes me doesn't really have the urge to move to other phones yet.

I can do everything on my phone.
nice one smile.gif
antt00
post Aug 18 2013, 10:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Aug 18 2013, 10:29 PM)
but do i still have multi windows? sad.gif
I think some pa base rom have similar things like multi window but normal aosp dun have. Frankly for me multi window is not useful at all cos of the small size. Switching app through recent app is much quicker and effective.
ZoidbergFry
post Aug 18 2013, 11:06 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 18 2013, 10:47 PM)
I think some pa base rom have similar things like multi window but normal aosp dun have. Frankly for me multi window is not useful at all cos of the small size. Switching app through recent app is much quicker and effective.
i see,for me i like to refer 1 thing to another side by side.. tongue.gif

wonder if probam has multiwindow hmm.gif

edit: yep it does..lol

This post has been edited by ZoidbergFry: Aug 18 2013, 11:07 PM
TSjoytest
post Aug 18 2013, 11:37 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Finally managed to sit down.

Take a look at the photosphere I shot with Note 2. You probably need to run Google+ or login to Google+ to see this, but it's a really cool feature

https://plus.google.com/1105863904768863818...sts/gkFtXAvcauf
off_shore
post Aug 18 2013, 11:54 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 18 2013, 08:04 PM)
Wow bro it looks good, I wanted to try a case like this. How much?
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:06 PM)
Okay... Gather up the buyers and deliver a silver one to SG. Will be waiting for your good news!

TYVM biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 08:08 PM)
count me in if managed to get the price to rm60-70. SILVER wub.gif  wub.gif
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
I'm also in for the ZOMGO case. Count me in. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:16 PM)
Found another source

Found a cheaper source Same price after conversion rates

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/ZOMGO-METAL-BUMP...1?sellerview=on

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Bulk purchase for  ZOMGO case. Count me in. want Dark grey..

Thanks..
Wow.. never expect so many people good response on this. I will gather up the details and finalized the price.. Meanwhile, would really appreciate you guys to PM me personally with your color of choice for tracking purposes...

Ya know.. note 2 thread can go up to 100+ posts per day.... very hard to keep track ...
off_shore
post Aug 18 2013, 11:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 18 2013, 11:37 PM)
Finally managed to sit down.

Take a look at the photosphere I shot with Note 2. You probably need to run Google+ or login to Google+ to see this, but it's a really cool feature
https://plus.google.com/1105863904768863818...sts/gkFtXAvcauf
Whoa.... did you just take a heaven shot? Any software you used or with stock panorama setting?
Noobi3
post Aug 18 2013, 11:57 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 18 2013, 01:10 PM)
am i a lil paranoia if i get this case?  biggrin.gif

This is Griffin right , Griffin Survivor . From what I recall , it's replica , from u-know-where . Around RM50+ to buy from Taobao or Aliexpress . Griffin dont make case for Note 2 , ever

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 18 2013, 01:38 PM)
I think one more thing for LTE also resell value. See in Garage Sales selling S4, all will ask is it LTE  hmm.gif
Resell value is there since consumers wants it . LTE-A is out , wouldnt be long b4 consumer start going for LTE-A as well . If your area is good , 3G+ is good enough , a few extra seconds on waiting wouldn't kill u . If a consumer wants a faster speed , move to SG or the best , move to Korea . Nowhere will be as fast as Korea .

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Bulk purchase for  ZOMGO case. Count me in. want Dark grey..

Thanks..
Another case bro ? tongue.gif
((Xa))0102
post Aug 19 2013, 12:00 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Aug 18 2013, 11:54 PM)
Wow.. never expect so many people good response on this. I will gather up the details and finalized the price.. Meanwhile, would really appreciate you guys to PM me personally with your color of choice for tracking purposes...

Ya know.. note 2 thread can go up to 100+ posts per day.... very hard to keep track ...
Can², just remember to tag me when you get the pricing icon_rolleyes.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 19 2013, 12:03 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:00 AM)
Can², just remember to tag me when you get the pricing  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wanna ask u , is purchasing gadgets in simlim reliable ? Heard the place is full of funny stuff but some gave good reviews .
jun88
post Aug 19 2013, 12:06 AM

582 posts

Another case bro ?

[/quote]
yup, till now Note 2 still the best,

long live note 2..

will wait until note 3, and may still kept Note 2..

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 19 2013, 12:14 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Aug 18 2013, 11:55 PM)
Whoa.... did you just take a heaven shot? Any software you used or with stock panorama setting?
Using the Google updated camera apk. I can't recall where I got it but you can Google around. It has the Photosphere feature, which is what I used to take the shot. It can take FULL 360degrees panorama from sky to earth.

Took it at some place called D'Hillpines behind Selesa Hillhomes.

BTW Note 2 thread has slowed and does not reach 100 posts that often anymore, but we're still good among the top thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:06 AM)
yup, till now Note 2 still the best,

long live note 2..

will wait until note 3, and may still kept Note 2..

icon_rolleyes.gif
Haven't seen you in a while bro. Note 2 rocks, and I'll likely get a Note 3 but still keep my Note 2 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Aug 19 2013, 12:14 AM
((Xa))0102
post Aug 19 2013, 12:15 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:03 AM)
Wanna ask u , is purchasing gadgets in simlim reliable ? Heard the place is full of funny stuff but some gave good reviews .
Shouldn't even buy case in SG in the first place. x2.6 the price for something similar that you can find in KSL/Holiday Plaza in JB.

Sim Lim isn't as shoddy as it used to be nowadays. Just buy those things you think its reasonable and the price is right. Of course there are counterfeits, the most popular counterfeited brand over here is the Mercury jelly case. $10 each, teens here love them and I have seen people buying the entire myriad of colours for a hundred bucks.

If you really wanna buy casing in SG, try Bugis street or any Pasar Malam you can find in SG.
Noobi3
post Aug 19 2013, 12:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:15 AM)
Shouldn't even buy case in SG in the first place. x2.6 the price for something similar that you can find in KSL/Holiday Plaza in JB.

Sim Lim isn't as shoddy as it used to be nowadays. Just buy those things you think its reasonable and the price is right. Of course there are counterfeits, the most popular counterfeited brand over here is the Mercury jelly case. $10 each, teens here love them and I have seen people buying the entire myriad of colours for a hundred bucks.

If you really wanna buy casing in SG, try Bugis street or any Pasar Malam you can find in SG.
I wanna get a phone sis , not case . Msia dont have the model , yet . Ya , cases both in My and Sg are off the chart in terms of pricing .
((Xa))0102
post Aug 19 2013, 12:23 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:17 AM)
I wanna get a phone sis , not case . Msia dont have the model , yet . Ya , cases both in My and Sg are off the chart in terms of pricing .
Oops, read wrongly paiseh blush.gif

What model are you looking at?

I don't usually recommend people go Sim Lim Square, unless they are looking for Fuwell (the only computer shop in SG that I trust). Since getting there via public transport is a fuss, driving there is expensive and a chore (ERP, the jam and the lack of carpark lots)
Noobi3
post Aug 19 2013, 12:26 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:23 AM)
Oops, read wrongly paiseh blush.gif

What model are you looking at?

I don't usually recommend people go Sim Lim Square, unless they are looking for Fuwell (the only computer shop in SG that I trust). Since getting there via public transport is a fuss, driving there is expensive and a chore (ERP, the jam and the lack of carpark lots)
PM u better , later kena off topic tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:31 AM