springfall
post Aug 27 2013, 01:17 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Aug 27 2013, 03:01 PM)
No problem for me, btw i'm on stock.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rtcross.gpstest
Try use this apps and see how many satellite detected. Open it until 8-10 satellite out of 11 satellite connected.

It's a good apps to test ur GPS.  smile.gif
open then test 8-11 sat
then open menu and clear agps
then scan again
then open menu update gps
then scan again
then open google maps and lock

btw, when turn on gps in settings must w8 a while and accept the T&C or u cannot lock in maps no matter what.
springfall
post Aug 28 2013, 10:02 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2013, 11:59 AM)
CM Focal camera using vol up for shoot and down for focus. now I only know Android 4.3 camera can using both to hold for focus and shoot biggrin.gif
or the blue button tap and hold to focus then release to shoot..
find that better control
springfall
post Aug 30 2013, 04:46 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nicyhl @ Aug 30 2013, 05:55 PM)
Anyone know how to solve battery drainage from Google services without disabling location tracking ar?

( on pa 3.99 + bundled Franco kernel )
settings wifi>advance> untick scanning always available
springfall
post Aug 30 2013, 04:59 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Aug 30 2013, 06:52 PM)
What is PGM? Sorry noob here.
open google now, then say pgm google play store
springfall
post Sep 3 2013, 11:49 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Sep 4 2013, 01:37 AM)
thread's kinda slow huh?
quite normal cuz 4.3 is lagging
most people ported their built to n4/s4/1 and so
and many users left for n4

springfall
post Sep 4 2013, 12:07 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:05 AM)
what are u talking?  sweat.gif

no good 4.3 custom rom came out yet nth to talk about  wink.gif
we used to have many more random custom roms last time that was no where useful for daily lives.
the big ones are still in the nightlies so oh well.
thats unless some1 here build a rom whistling.gif
springfall
post Sep 4 2013, 11:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 5 2013, 01:31 AM)
samsung should collaborate with google again for another great nexus phone...
srry read as collaborating
need to go sleep/// doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 5 2013, 02:27 PM
springfall
post Sep 5 2013, 02:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 5 2013, 09:55 AM)
he misunderstood...its k...
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 5 2013, 01:49 AM)
Erm... You should read his sentence again.

It's a statement of opinion. I don't think it's a rumour.

He mean Samsung "should"... "for another".

Means He wants Samsung to partner with Google to make another nexus phone again.

If you get what I and he meant.
srrynya, come home late eyes must be sleepy
'srry read as collaborating
need to go sleep'

notworthy.gif
springfall
post Sep 10 2013, 09:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 10 2013, 11:39 PM)
if you feel like your phone is lagging, then you should flash to cataclysm rom. The difference is night and day.
normal kernalleh
battery yes.
normal swiping yes.

but when i load some process heavy apps and immediately close and open system stuff like settings, it freezes on me.
that partly cuz of the kernal and my live wallpaper.. whistling.gif
springfall
post Sep 11 2013, 06:34 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 11 2013, 12:33 AM)
guys, any good live wallpaper that you all using? i am looking for something like changing base in weather 1...
low quality free yes.
full HD changing u can search on google brows.gif
if u know what i mean brows.gif
just do a search on HD live wallpaper + weather + apk brows.gif
used a few last time, ate too much data and battery
and the weather looks soo boring after 1 month
with they can make each day a new sunny wallpaper and each rain a diff rain look with water drops like htc sense
springfall
post Sep 12 2013, 08:37 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 12 2013, 10:29 PM)
its a requirement. 64bit can utilise more ram tho. so you probably can see 8gb ram in the future for phones
but 64 bit also uses more ram than needed compared to 32bit.
this means tat if 32bit runs smooth on 1gb
u probably need 2gb or more to have the equivalent smoothness
correct me if im wrong.
also means iphone 5s needs more ram, and ip5 ram spec (1gb) will not cut it
spend more on ram, charge customers rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 12 2013, 08:42 PM
springfall
post Sep 19 2013, 01:44 PM

4,072 posts

wadda think bout this?
http://www.kogan.com/au/buy/agora-50-quad-core-smartphone/
dual sim is interesting for people like me whistling.gif
cost rm600 only too
springfall
post Sep 20 2013, 11:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Sep 21 2013, 12:19 AM)
so are u going to be the one creating thread for N5?  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif
but will probably skip N5 and wait N6
dun like to waste this phone. still works like new
springfall
post Sep 21 2013, 11:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
Found this app and good for me to off screen without using the power button

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ock.shakelocker
similar to gravity lock screen..
i find using the gyroscope uses more power than pgm.
and the probability of unlocking is higher in the pocket.
i guess all app have itz headaches unless given the possibility to reduce threshold ms like pgm
(but threshold will not work cuz u might suddenly run and stop then it unlock)
springfall
post Sep 23 2013, 06:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Sep 23 2013, 08:24 PM)
U mobile, area Mid Valley, or Seremban Sikamat...

previously i use DIGI, MAXIS and Celcom...now switch to U mobile
getril
install it and download and update.
(needs root)

or
just change carrier. rolleyes.gif

mid vally area is so close to the city, if signal is poor means ur phone config is bad.

if set properly, signal should be good nearly every corner of kl (using tunetalk no problems here)
springfall
post Sep 23 2013, 06:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Sep 23 2013, 08:41 PM)
that why ..i wonder how come my signal so low ...i already change from digi to maxis, to celcom...pls help
getril
install it and download and update.

help given, search it and install it. sweat.gif
springfall
post Sep 24 2013, 12:33 PM

4,072 posts

anyone here knows how to make an NFC app that turns on ur phone and unlocks it when detected by a dedicated tag?
then u can off it by power/pgm/tag again.

since ip5s have finger sensor, we can make use of NFC to for the fun.
and of course if there is no tag, a passcode will appear.
springfall
post Sep 24 2013, 03:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Sep 24 2013, 04:55 PM)
Cataclysm can do that... smile.gif
must be some really epic news for iwanAGP whistling.gif

@IwanAGP- last time i used the app also cannot on phone/unlock, did u test it recently or last time too?

@mizynee- u tested recently?
springfall
post Sep 24 2013, 04:21 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 24 2013, 05:56 PM)
How epic is your "epic"?

I've gone through the settings many many times. How can I don't know that it existed. Don't forget it's me who started the Cataclysm fever biggrin.gif

I've just checked the apps again before I comment. I still have it installed all the while.
thats y i say epic news 4 u cuz u 1st few who use it and itz like cap't obvious
not to mention, aokp, cm, liquid etc all have them

thats y i posted the question of nfc unlock.
def. something easier than swype and passcode or fingerprint brows.gif
imagine take phone, tap other pocket, and use.

now gotta find a way to tell rom builders/ app dev.. doh.gif

paging @jason something for NFC tag suggestion..
springfall
post Sep 24 2013, 08:51 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 24 2013, 07:55 PM)
thumbup.gif
seems doable, will try this saturday

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled