signature..
see the alakazam and the floating fruit that little wobble is jumping?
that it
○ Galaxy Nexus V24 ○, The Nexus lineage
Dec 12 2013, 08:15 PM
4,072 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: μετά |
signature..
see the alakazam and the floating fruit that little wobble is jumping? that it |
Dec 14 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Dec 14 2013, 08:17 AM) just to update, yesterday my wife left the phone on for sometime. after being stuck at google logo for about 20 minutes+ it finally managed to boot into android. it was running extremely laggy then the phone restarted and stuck and google logo again. suggest do a full wipe.since itz running 4.2.1, it must be trying to update itself but something went wrong and must have corrupted or failed |
Dec 29 2013, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 26 2013, 05:50 PM) Why when roaming phone uses a lot of battery? Locations for google has been turned off, sync is off, auto brightness.. But roaming takes slightly more battery for me too, and also my gps can never lock unless i lock it be4 hand with wifi.[attachmentid=3786634] [attachmentid=3786635] Cant screenshot cause volume down button rosak (data lock kills my bills) btw vietnam local internet faster than us and if u got gps lock, u will be able to receive more sat's faster than malaysia even when they have a thick smog in their cities |
Dec 31 2013, 09:36 PM
any1 tested aokp kk 4.4.2 30dec2013?
review is it stable for daily work? downloaded but scared to test :/ Btw, Happy new year » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by springfall: Jan 1 2014, 07:26 AM |
Jan 1 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jan 1 2014, 10:18 PM) Hi guys wanna ask. My wife's galaxy Nexus tend to reboot itself when in use. Anybody knows why? Previously I posted here asking help cos my wife's gnex was in a boot loop. Managed to flash stock Rom 4.3 and was fine for 2 weeks but now starting to reboot by itself and getting more frequent check ur wife installed apps.might be the cause now cuz stock got no such problem. |
Jan 1 2014, 11:14 PM
Jan 2 2014, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 2 2014, 01:15 AM) It's too early to conclude. You can try to clean up the phone first. Full reset, stock ROM or change the battery. nope, he previously came here ask and we divert him to vernon91 guide to flash google stock factory image.if done correctly as he just stated few post above, it should be pure stock/clean, without anything, even the sd/crap residue. then i diverted to app problem/buggy apps but if he confirmed nothing is buggy (this is questionable) apps that makes phone reboot for a change usually needs root permission or some app just forces the system to totally crash, which is rare (since he didn't suspect any apps.) then that leaves hardware. now hardware is either lemon or the possibility of her phone cover/bag pressing down the power button. if a lock is present then that possibility is cut and left with lemon unit. anymore possibilities im not aware of? battery is hardware, but i never heard of batteries causing random reboot/bootloop. my closest guess is that there is a suspicious app they are not aware of or a sour fruit. |
Jan 3 2014, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jan 3 2014, 01:04 PM) So far i have not experience any reboot or freezing on aokp but it lacks customization. I've tried cm11 and slimkat. I rate them as follows:- running art, aokp kk, stable like crazy, better than my 4.3/4.4test build1) Customization : Slimkat > cm11>aokp 2) Stability : aokp > cm11 > slimkat can even use Lwallpaper so far only exchange force close 3 times, running in background (duno what reason) battery is also great so far, 2 hr sc, with minor games and emulators |
Jan 4 2014, 12:20 AM
Jan 4 2014, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jan 4 2014, 03:13 AM) nope, check touch controlhttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...chcontrol&hl=en same dev as PGM, same function, but diffrent app. people all scold cuz make them purchase another time for same app. |
Jan 5 2014, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(lokety @ Jan 4 2014, 10:22 PM) I'm still holding off from these 4.4 ROMs because I'm not sure if they have those features that Cataclysm has. duno about slimkatI use the latter for: Smart3G (nope) Quick Toggles- AOKP 4.4 has (old type and the block/new type) Disable lockscreen camera (4.4 made the lkscreen camera better, no more opps swipe Softkeys fade (nope) Don't wake phone when un/plugged (aokp 4.4 also have in the settings) Disable low battery warning (nope, but countered with app) Show sleep button on statusbar (aokp 4.4 also have, in status bar and navi bar) I've used CM on other phones but have not seen these features. Will Slimkat or Kitkang have these? but so far aokp 4.4 is solid (the 30/12/13 build) QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jan 5 2014, 12:11 AM) bet ca' not 1 support his 'new' app, just arr! it now |
Jan 5 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 5 2014, 10:05 AM) i think itz basic of the basic.colour, vibration, sound, soft nav mod (long press etc), toggles,quiet hours, etc. nothing special but good enough for stable everyday use. QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jan 5 2014, 01:11 PM) I've problem to transfer files from pc to my gnex. The display window is like this this only happens when the file is either corrupted (soft or hard) or the cabling is lose or the phone goes to sleep too early (dc)![]() I've no problem transferring from gnex to pc thou. This happens even i tried on different pc/ladtop. The phone is connected in media device mode and usb debugging is untick. open setting>storage>menu (top right) for usb settings, untick all then plug in pc, if charging, in menu tick MNT media (not pictures) then transfer. certain files like roms etc in zip, as long as 1 file is corrupted through downloading process (and the rest can be open through 7zip etc) the gnex will not accept it. or u can try adb push. |
Jan 5 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(LiMi @ Jan 6 2014, 12:09 AM) I recommend this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...hbullet.android best not, esp for roms. to transfer between phone and pc if rom cannot transfer do not force. later when flashing cannot flash then die ardy. QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jan 5 2014, 11:58 PM) AOKP GOO Servers give that problem due to server syncing.try the 2nd link, happened to me last time. |
Jan 7 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 7 2014, 10:57 PM) is it stable?if so i dun mind trying, cuz i crashed my 4.4.2 aokp system QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jan 7 2014, 10:58 PM) guys whats the difference between dalvik and ART? ART is for artsy people and mpokang 1080p cant work with touch control free? artsy people more swag and hipster. therefore it runs faster. Supposedly PGM works with mpokang SR, just needs internet to down module, btw, arr! it, dun support this developer QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:17 AM) temporary getting a hongmi unit to play around while waiting for moto g / nexus5.... recently study around for gnex replacement , i found out that a lot of midrange phone can offer great function like high end phone as well. i believe this year a lot of midrange phone will be release with all quad core and 2gb ram. in future i think the phone with VERY VERY good battery life and great software development support will be the winner. in this cause i vote for xiaomi (miui), moto (google / nexus) . China, i scared leh bad experience be4 |
Jan 7 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jan 8 2014, 12:46 AM) i cant get the features in aokp 4.4 compare to 4.2 not sure but mine somewhat works.like the three dot menu button , long hold nagivation bar power button to get the advanced reboot, navigation ring cant be off just advance reboot i use power button or powertoggles app. faster |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:37 AM |