springfall
post Aug 15 2013, 07:16 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 15 2013, 07:49 PM)
Flash custom kernel > Change in Trickster MOD
stock cannot..
stock only change the clock values..
see that he knows nothing of what u are saying, im guessing he didnt mess those settings up.
must be something else (since he is also pretty fresh still on yakjuxx varients)

4.3 stock got me bored...
any roms that ARE STABLE to use, to recommend me to get back on custom life?
springfall
post Aug 15 2013, 09:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 15 2013, 11:12 PM)
Cataclysm? If you use it with its default kernel, it should be very very stable. Pair with fancy also very stable. Default kernel got PGM enabled, Fast charge enabled too. Also... That fast charge can be enabled without sacrificing USB feature. Sort of like pass through. Means can charge faster + use USB features at the same time.

However... I'm using Fancy biggrin.gif
yeah was reading bout it..
was also tempted by the 10.2 cm that is out recently for nightlies.
and aokp new nightlies..
so many to test brows.gif
4.3 stock could say i boring cuz i liked 4.1.2 way better, i think battery is more or less same..4.2/4.2.2 just sucked..
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 01:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Scavia @ Aug 16 2013, 02:52 PM)
Guys, gnex toolkit v11 can use to flash stock factory image for 4.3? Currently im using stock 4.3.
duno..
u really gotta learn 2 read the site updates
havent used it for months so i really duno too
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 06:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 05:09 PM)
vmad.gif funny friend warranty back then say Samsung fault... very kinda thinks like unlogical sense...
wrong logic,
wrong grandma,
wrong thread,
dun get it..
got no reference..
itz like u suddenly laugh in this thread without saying or showing what u just watched.
we all just go... WUT?? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:03 PM)
here..
nowadays girls... doh.gif nvr check properly before
again, wrong thread.
never mention gnexus, or anything,
if she wan rant some illogical thing then let her be..
I just block them anyways. whistling.gif

btw.. how unkind of u to leave her name so we all can stalk the 'nowadays girls'

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 16 2013, 06:23 PM
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 09:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:44 PM)
here the point start tongue.gif
and read slowly...
yeah?
I still don't get the reason for this post..
let her go crazylar, dun nid rage here in <unrelated thread>
kopitiam <k> thread is where u should post it.
then got allot of pple who will put a hand on ur shoulders and say 'I know that feel bro'

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:52 PM)
-deleted- due to rage!
hmm.gif if u keep it up, might say u're bit siao and might need to do checkup.
just rage out of no where.. u sure u ok ker?
there is a section for health and well being in lowyat forum too,
duno what made u to come here and rant.. sweat.gif
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 09:31 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:16 PM)
i know as usual, cause i meet her at LRT Hang Tuah LRT by Tuesday... and now today got this kind of issue...
doh.gif
sign0006.gif back!!!
and u currently use what rom?[not for her, is for mine partner wan]
just ask her pull battery, then w8 few min, then put back and use diffrent charger and charge 30 mins.
then hold down power, and the vol up and down all 3 buttons together..
if it boots then mean phone works and i duno what shit she had done.

I just flashed cataclysm rom with stock kernal..
i dun feel it any faster than stock 4.3, and just slightly (marginally faster that 4.1.2) and way faster than 4.2/4.2.2
overall i feel the custom menus are very very messy (as a whole long list)
and the mods are not screaming full of excitement like last time on AOKP (maybe im too demanding)
but it works anyhow, and customisation are known not to have so many since 4.3 is out recently only
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 09:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 16 2013, 11:39 PM)
Stock 4.3 with stock kernel is slow. Need a Custom kernel to speed it up. I used stock 4.3 one day with stock kernel already beh tahan doh.gif

Erm... Ya the menu is a little messy but it's ok actually coz the customization ain't overloaded and those settings normally set and forget.

The amount of customization ain't as many as back in 4.1 or 4.2 but actually it's very sufficient. The dev didn't add any sort of customization since 26-Jul except small small ones like AM/PM, center clock, fake call and the one that speaks caller's name when we're listening to headset. Other settings within that ROM were there since 26-Jul. That means he took only 2 days to put up completely stable (for me at least) ROM with that much customization. I really appreciate his hardwork a lot. Very well done indeed.

Btw, don't expect all those AOKP/CM mods. If you look into those customization, most of them is written by him from scratch. He includes only what he thinks fit, nothing extra unless he buys your idea. Things like Navbar MOD (change short/long press), Halo, Hybrid settings will never be included biggrin.gif

I like his style though biggrin.gif
to me 4.3 cata>4.1.2>4.3>4.2.2
forsomereason, my 4.1.2 kernal settings were quite good to compete with 4.3 butter..
will have to slowly tune this kernal now. battery life seems better than 4.1.2 or maybe is mind effect
never really use hold nav cuz i keep phone bare simple.. always busy with work so no time mess
1st custom after soo many months on 4.1.2 stock.
read cm10.2, not gonna flsh cuz not stable.
must say if i dun reboot after 7 days then this rom is preety stable now just messing with settings and tweaking and apps.

note, could it be that my 4.3 lags cuz i jumped 4.1.2 to 4.3 stock to 4.3 cata?
considering itz very dirty and recomended clean 4.3

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 16 2013, 09:46 PM
springfall
post Aug 16 2013, 09:52 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Aug 16 2013, 11:48 PM)
I'm still on stock, maybe it's slow because i haven try any 4.3 custom kernel, but the battery life really quite good on stock, easily a day with 50% left at night on normal usage.
agree with that point, if u came from 4.2.2/4.2,
to me coming straight from 4.1.2, there is little difference like 1 hour or so
4.2.2 really was the worse of all JB updates IMO

but stock is great these days unlike elair/froyo when u scream in joy cuz cm released ginger to get u out of sadness whistling.gif
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 12:13 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Aug 16 2013, 11:54 PM)
I coming from 4.2.2, that y i feel a very big diff. BTW after start my internship, there is no time for me for custom rom. Just want stable rom and battery friendly, then more than enuf.
same here, work start, less time flash. cry.gif
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 12:24 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 17 2013, 02:16 AM)
4.1.2 has the smoothness in 4.3 (in my memory) but google broke them in 4.2. Now back again in 4.3.

Btw... You'll have one issue with 4.3 as compared to 4.1.2. The wifi disconnect problem. It's still there in JWR66N. Google just forget or don't want to fix it vmad.gif

Also one of the many broken elements from 4.2.
You should flash custom kernel. It makes big difference
Intern or employment?
Gravity Screen <anyone tried it.

yeah.. im feeling the wifi disconnect..like always...
i just flip my router and my wifi to aero then can.
mafan doh.gif

experience, not intern or emp

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 17 2013, 12:26 AM
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 12:33 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 17 2013, 02:29 AM)
biggrin.gif Another Moto X inspired apps! Looks good. How about battery?
What you mean "aero"??

biggrin.gif Got money earn also?
pay like peanuts compared to my work in au..
battery still testing.. def drain more than usual. but is a cool app
similar base to aokp settings last time.

aero=aeroplane mode.
wifi trip just flip that then ok.
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 07:57 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 17 2013, 03:39 AM)
to inrease post count  brows.gif .

anyone interested in p780 here ?

btw , i am saving moneh for hyperion 3800 extended . gonna ordered in on newegg malaysia .
still keeping faith on extended battery tho
I was too kind trying my best not to say that and also report for spam
with his amount of post count, I tot it was basic knowledge not to spam like that..
unlike a certain someone last time, 10K in no time whistling.gif
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 08:06 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 17 2013, 04:08 AM)
Hmm. Downloading. Hopefully it is easy to use. Another question is how am i supposed to know which variant im using? Mine is official samsung malaysia product.
if u can use on malaysian telco, u'rs is most likely (magaro) aka galaxy nexus gsm running yakju
make sure u no choose galaxy nexus LTE version running mysid or (toro) or shit gets real.

if u're from stock aka never did anything, there is a possibility u are running yakjuxx variants by samsung themself.
you should not worry much as flashing stock image will return u to google where u get OTA's
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 02:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 17 2013, 03:51 PM)
I heard that Cataclysm ROM would switch to 2G network when the screen is off/sleep?

What if data tethering is enabled (wifi/bt/usb)?
depends of what u set..
options~

1) it will force stay 3g
1a) it will stay 3g untill ur battery falls to X value then toggle 2g
1b) it will force stay 3g at a cap speed
2) i will drop to 2g if no activity but raise up speed when needed
2a) it will remain 3g for a timeout period of mins be4 stwitch to 2g
3)it will drop 2g after off screen
3a)boost 3g when needed 2g on force
4) remain 2g but increse sppeed
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 05:23 PM

4,072 posts

my review on the app gravity screen on:

-interesting app, using gyro and proxi sensors on phone to on off.
-magically on screen when i take out of pocket.

but cons are too much...
-battery intensive.. (1.3/3 or what phone standby is eating.. and thats a lot, 8+times more than PGM)
-can drive u nuts; put phone on table to read article at 5' angle (on newspaper) then off screen.. turn on then turn off turn on then turn off....
-after phone call in car, the screen remains on (phone linked to bluetooth upright position, turn off screen later turn on itself
-put in pocket turn off but apps open itself for some reason

too much of a cons to use it
springfall
post Aug 17 2013, 05:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 17 2013, 07:38 PM)
Why not? I thought it was a great feature.

Before this, I had Tasker set to do this, set to 2G after a a period of time when screen off. Problem with Tasker is, it wasn't able to detect the state of wifi tethering, let alone BT/USB tether. Mainly was wifi tether. Aside from that, it can't keep 3G as well, if there's activity, such as radio streaming.

So ended up disabling it in the end. But boy, did the battery last!
That was... complicated. lol

I guess I was looking for 3a. But how does 4 works? lol
i have no idea... doh.gif
i read 2g but u can set the speed shocking.gif rclxub.gif
i have no idea... cata is a bit...funny laugh.gif
springfall
post Aug 23 2013, 01:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Aug 23 2013, 03:26 PM)
have issue with gnex on google play web

cm10.2 nightly + fancy

it says "This app is incompatible with your device." for all of the apps

no prob to install via play store app.

and android device manager didnt detect my device.
can help me with this..? tq.
do tell me how many roms u flashed, how many dirty or half dirty u have flashed.
if u have done more than 5 be4 an absolute clean (fac image) AND flashed more than 10 roms be4,

then u will probably have this issue (if not mistaken),
cuz every flash u make, google will take it as ur new device. hence ur accout will have a new phone.
now if that new phone collection builds up then the system gets confused.
moreover, they also tracks device id and telco so when several same devices are present then installation error will happen ON THE WEB, play store detects directly on the phone, web detects from the collection of phones it reg be4

now what u can do is clear ur data/cache in google play app and sync and go on ur comp web play store and remove as many devices if not all of it then resign in google play app and turn on sync

happen to me after several flashes and narn restore and OTA..
the web store detects me using OPTUS (australian telco) in malaysia and was later telling me im on vodafone then digi and tunetalk and maxis.. rather fun i guess sweat.gif

GOOGLE.. y u log all my data sweat.gif ...when i have given consent to you to log it whistling.gif
springfall
post Aug 23 2013, 02:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Aug 23 2013, 04:20 PM)
ok now.. its working after force stop and clear cache+data gplay app..but android device manager still cant detect my device.. not a biggy tho.. just hoping it will work.. or izzit not available in MY?.. im not really thorough with this feature.
Got remove the devices on google play (web) and sign back in (on phone) to sync ur phone with the servers?

it should work in malaysia cuz i use it, it just gets confused even when im in aust
springfall
post Aug 24 2013, 12:55 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Aug 24 2013, 02:49 AM)
recently android OS had been using lots of battery by keeping the phone awake

any of u have this problem?

Im on Fancy 37-ext5 and cataclysm
agree, cata also.
not fancy though

must be all the custom options to run.. sweat.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top