10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

deepan84
post Apr 22 2013, 03:55 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

Good luck to all participants for the upcoming DPA course at INTAN.
deepan84
post May 24 2013, 03:06 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ May 23 2013, 12:42 PM)
curious: if someone who passed the exam decide not to go to the next stage, will he/she get blacklisted by SPA, or suffer any form of negative effects to his/her future and career?
nope. no impact. u will only get blacklisted if you pass the interview but decline the offer.
deepan84
post Jul 13 2013, 12:24 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jul 13 2013, 03:00 AM)
sorry for asking. for pegawai level, what is the estimated amount of allowance given per month?
m41 is RM850.
deepan84
post Aug 6 2013, 03:01 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

after the interview, successful candidates have to attend a 1yr kadet dpa program. its not easy. brace urself smile.gif
deepan84
post Aug 6 2013, 09:04 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Gwynplaine @ Aug 6 2013, 03:26 PM)
Hi, any tips on the preferred industry background of the candidates? Just in general.
all backgrounds are eligible.. they dont look so much into ur degree coz the moulding wil come during ur DPA. so no preference in degree's actually.
deepan84
post Aug 8 2013, 02:52 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(potgasdeace88 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:03 PM)
greetings..

i hav a question...say the interview result is on dec 31st, when will the cadetship commence?
for two months notice, when wud be the best time to resign?

pls enlight..tq..
during my time, the report to duty date was bout 3 weeks after the results are out. not too sure bout the new cadet intake but it shud be bout 1mth +-.
deepan84
post Aug 31 2013, 02:19 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

was having a chat with dato sega of spa. it seems the longer the interview, the brighter the chances. coz interviewer sees potential in the candidate, thus gettin to kno more bout the candidate. dont memorize questions but try to understand it. PLS PLS PLS PLS make sure u read newspaper headlines for that week and know the current issues. its very important to kno bout the current major issues, domestic and international.

Finally always make sure u button up full when wearin a tie and OFF UR PHONE DURIN INTERVIEW. try to emphasize on "passion" workin with gomen and use this line from JFK "ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country". he told me that he will directly hire anyone that utters this line durin interview.. hahahaha..

Thats some of the tips i got after chattin with him.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 12:00 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(lagster20 @ Aug 31 2013, 10:27 PM)
Just got my MACC/SPRM interview's result.
It stated: "TIDAK MELEPASI SYARAT-SYARAT SEMASA YANG DITETAPKAN OLEH SURUHANJAYA."

What is that actually?
Why don't they just say directly, URUSAN ANDA TIDAK BERJAYA. doh.gif
must be ur cgpa or ur degree etc.. some qualification problem kot.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 02:15 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Gwynplaine @ Sep 2 2013, 08:31 AM)
Uh oh.... by a long interview, what does that mean? Like an hour?
he told me that long interviews tend to have a brighter chance of being successful. coz when an interviewer sees potential, he would ask more questions to really get the most out of it. If not potential, they will try to end things fast.
deepan84
post Sep 3 2013, 10:19 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Gwynplaine @ Sep 3 2013, 08:38 AM)
Some people only went in for 15 mins  rclxub.gif Oh well, tengoklah rezeki macam mana.
but still subject to spa and jpa la. try ur best and hope for the best. anythin is possible.
deepan84
post Sep 13 2013, 05:15 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(boneyM @ Sep 12 2013, 07:34 PM)
Lucky for you then. I'm currently pursuing my master and they won't probably ask about my master. But seriously I have no idea what to study and what are those popular questions?
just google. lotsa info from different websites. start by reading up whats PTD's main scope in SPA website.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2013, 06:48 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(boneyM @ Sep 24 2013, 03:39 PM)
For those who have attended the interview before, does the resume need to be written in Bahasa?
english is allowed.
deepan84
post Oct 5 2013, 10:50 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

whats the catch on PTD DPA? i wanna know... hehe.. anyway u seem like u have a good chance to enter the service. but have to go through 1 yr kadet which i feel is damn tough. haha.
deepan84
post Oct 5 2013, 10:46 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 5 2013, 10:09 PM)
After interview result came out, and we pass, we are required to attend 1 year course at  INTAN, Kampus Utama Bukit Kiara IINM.

1. Duration is 1 year
2. We are required to undergo training from daylight till night..malays says, pagi, petang, siang, malam
3. There'll be eyes watching us, keep track on our performances and our doings. This will be deciding factor which Ministry we'll be located
4. Courses varies..BTN+PLKN+Army+Police+normal student life-like...strict, tough, and informative
5. Allowances provided
6. The 1-year DPA is your PTD starter certificate
7. DPA is to shape us into a leader, manager, planner..remember the 8 PTD job scope
1 year course, with allowances.
wow...sounds pretty tough.. lotsa modules. are u up for it? and whats the characteristics needed to attend this "special" 1yr course? hehe..
deepan84
post Oct 6 2013, 08:37 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 6 2013, 07:49 PM)
its GAME ON bro. err...pass the interview session? tongue.gif
well..all d best and do tell us ur experience on that 1yr exclusive kadet programme. which ministru are u aiming to enter?
deepan84
post Oct 26 2013, 06:37 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 25 2013, 11:48 PM)
what about postpone, then continue later? asyraff88kmp, you need to discuss with your supervisor about this also.
that one I don't know. The interviewer explanation didn't hint about failing case. I also didn't ask even though I had one moment thinking to ask this, but it slips away for another question. Someone here who gone to interview know or will attend interview will ask?
nah, they wont fail u. RTU or failed DPA (Kadet) will only happen to those with extreme serious discplinary or health problem. minor2 issues normally no fail. trust me wink.gif coz the fasilitators or "Perunding latihan Kanan" will have to explain to top management. not an easy process i guess.

so just go to the course and be normal. no matter how bad u are in terms of participation also ull pass it. smile.gif dont think they wanna waste thousands of ringgit trainin u to only send u home later. the top 100 kadets are the chosen one's pending major problems. enjoy.
deepan84
post Oct 27 2013, 02:36 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 26 2013, 08:44 PM)
I would recommend you go interview and clarify this matter with them. Then don't forgot to share with us. I gonna call SPA also this few days because got couple of issues.
where this info come?
rumours?
in ur kadet training, just be cool and dont get involved in any disciplinary problems. thats from my observation from past dpa participants la. kadet module are identical to dpa modul bar certain attachment modules. well, i could be wrong... after u enter the kadet training, den u can enlighten us on the process smile.gif would like to kno ur opinion on the kadet modules.
deepan84
post Oct 27 2013, 09:22 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 27 2013, 08:06 AM)
u work at intan?
Definitely not. Lol. Just sharing what might be the most probable case. Logic kot smile.gif
deepan84
post Oct 28 2013, 11:59 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

No laaa. Not in Spa/JPA. Just a normal government servant lurking on the net during free time. So just passing my personal opinion on certain points. Lol. I don't think I can even qualify for the stringent kadet assessment. That's why I was asking for ur personal opinion on ur experience during kadet if ur make it through.
deepan84
post Oct 28 2013, 01:53 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 28 2013, 12:36 PM)
how u know it was stringent?  brows.gif

so..the twet profile i sent last night is u? gov servant n same 'ehem ehem'..
I was previously from MOF. Now completing my DPA. Another 30 more days. In d service for bout 3.5yrs. Junior je but got lotsa senior frens la. Yup that tweet is me. Hehe. So far my batch only one guy got RTU due to health issues. So u should know la d drop out rate. Haha.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:13 AM