Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

icemanfx
post Sep 15 2013, 02:55 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:47 PM)
dun worry too much...deepavali coming and note 3 and Ip5s in mass production...all use gold....it will shift the price up..in fact good time time to buy now
Current gold price in INR is equivalent to about US$1,700/oz or Jan 2013 level; instead of buying gold, it make more economical sense for Indians to sell.

icemanfx
post Sep 15 2013, 03:10 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 14 2013, 06:23 PM)
Believe it can be deduced that physical bar and coin are bought by retail investors; ETF's demand determine price movement.

icemanfx
post Sep 16 2013, 10:59 AM

21,456 posts

Gold may drop below $1,000 for the first time since October 2009 as the Fed withdraws stimulus and the economy improves, Jeffrey Currie, Goldman’s head of commodities research, said in a Bloomberg Television interview Sept. 13. Currie issued a sell recommendation for bullion on April 10, before prices plunged 13 percent in a two-session slump ended April 15 that sent the metal into a bear market.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-09-15/g...ommodities.html

prophetjul
post Sep 16 2013, 11:09 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 16 2013, 10:59 AM)
Gold may drop below $1,000 for the first time since October 2009 as the Fed withdraws stimulus and the economy improves, Jeffrey Currie, Goldman’s head of commodities research, said in a Bloomberg Television interview Sept. 13. Currie issued a sell recommendation for bullion on April 10, before prices plunged 13 percent in a two-session slump ended April 15 that sent the metal into a bear market.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-09-15/g...ommodities.html
CON-spiracy?

Home
Guess Which "Bearish" Bank Bought A Record Amount Of GLD In Q2
Tyler Durden's pictureSubmitted by Tyler Durden on 08/30/2013 21:32 -0400

In early April, the status quo was exuberant when none other than Goldman Sachs issued a "sell" on the barbarous relic that has become so indicative of the exuberance of central planning. At the time, we were skeptical (to say the least) and, just for extra Muppetting, the bank also suggested its clients buy Treasuries. Well, now that the full details of holdings changes have been released for Q2, it is perhaps clearer than ever before that as the bank was telling its clients to "sell, sell, sell" it was itself "buy, buy, buy"-ing the Gold ETF (GLD) with both arms and feet. In Q2, Goldman Sachs added a stunning (and record) 3.7 million 'shares' of GLD. As Paulson dumped his GLD, Goldman lapped it up to become the ETF's 7th largest holder.

buying what its clients were selling in size...

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-08-30/g...d-amount-gld-q2
lamode
post Sep 16 2013, 04:58 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 16 2013, 11:09 AM)
the bank was telling its clients to "sell, sell, sell" it was itself "buy, buy, buy"-ing the Gold ETF (GLD) with both arms and feet. In Q2, Goldman Sachs added a stunning (and record) 3.7 million 'shares' of GLD. As Paulson dumped his GLD, Goldman lapped it up to become the ETF's 7th largest holder.
just keep loading up more la rolleyes.gif
TSdavinz18
post Sep 16 2013, 05:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold reverses early gains, US stimulus outlook eyed

Gold slipped on Monday, reversing early gains as growing conviction the U.S. Federal Reserve would decide to roll back its stimulus from this month dented the metal's appeal as a hedge against inflation.

The consensus is that the Fed will initially reduce its bond purchases, now $85 billion a month, by $10 billion or perhaps $15 billion and will announce the taper to its quantitative easing (QE) after its Sept. 17-18 meeting.

Easing geopolitical tensions in Syria also hurt gold's safe-haven appeal on Monday. The United States agreed to call off military action against Syria under a deal with Russia to remove President Bashar al-Assad's chemical weapons stockpile.

Hedge funds and money managers slashed bullish bets in futures and options of the U.S. gold markets for the first time in 5 weeks, pressured by easing tensions over Syria and expectations that the Fed will begin to unwind its monetary stimulus, a weekly report by the Commodity Futures Trading Commission showed on Friday.
number79
post Sep 16 2013, 09:38 PM

69 posts

phewww.. sudah berperang dalam fb pasal teknik jual emas 'top-up gram'
TSdavinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 12:04 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Now USD1319/oz sad.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 17 2013, 07:40 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 16 2013, 04:58 PM)
just keep loading up more la  rolleyes.gif
I don't need to.

I have enough from $250........... biggrin.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Sep 17 2013, 10:47 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Sep 13 2013, 04:51 PM)
Hi everyone, need some advice from you all. I have gold bought at RM144.40/g during June 2013 from CIMB GIA, currently after the news of syria, it keeps only dropping. Today already reaching 137.70. Should i sell it to cut loss? i read some analysis on net saying it will continue to fall till 2014. And at 2014 the average price will still be lower than average price of 2013. Please advise me!
hw much u bought? flex.gif
kazama82
post Sep 17 2013, 12:13 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:04 AM)
Now USD1319/oz  sad.gif
..hope can drop more.. thumbup.gif ..bigger price fluctuation will happened tomorrow..everyone waiting for QE..taper or not to taper.. hmm.gif
suadrif
post Sep 17 2013, 12:25 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:13 PM)
..hope can drop more.. thumbup.gif ..bigger price fluctuation will happened tomorrow..everyone waiting for QE..taper or not to taper.. hmm.gif
what do u mean by "tomorrow"?
any specific event to be held? blink.gif
TSdavinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 03:24 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold near five-week low, stimulus outlook in focus

Gold hovered just above a five-week low on Tuesday as traders waited for guidance on when the U.S. Federal Reserve will begin tapering its massive economic stimulus.

"From the current economic situation in the United States, we expect only a mild tapering, not any big action," said Helen Lau, an analyst at UOB-Kay Hian in Hong Kong. "So there would still be support for gold prices." Lau said if the Fed does not begin tapering its stimulus this year, gold prices could be between $1,400 and $1,500 by the end of the year.

"The technical signals are neutral now, with strong support at $1,307," Phillip Futures analysts wrote in a note. "We are inclined to believe that the support level will not hold and prices are likely to head straight for $1,227.20 should there be large movement that breaks out of the current consolidative range," the Phillip analysts said.
lamode
post Sep 17 2013, 03:54 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 17 2013, 07:40 AM)
I don't need to.

I have enough from $250...........    biggrin.gif
when did u buy? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

hey_there
post Sep 17 2013, 04:10 PM

1,600 posts

before this syria, now tapering... the price easily get affected by all these... but it's fun. smile.gif
LawrenZza
post Sep 17 2013, 04:12 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:24 PM)
Gold near five-week low, stimulus outlook in focus

Gold hovered just above a five-week low on Tuesday as traders waited for guidance on when the U.S. Federal Reserve will begin tapering its massive economic stimulus.

"From the current economic situation in the United States, we expect only a mild tapering, not any big action," said Helen Lau, an analyst at UOB-Kay Hian in Hong Kong. "So there would still be support for gold prices."  Lau said if the Fed does not begin tapering its stimulus this year, gold prices could be between $1,400 and $1,500 by the end of the year.

"The technical signals are neutral now, with strong support at $1,307," Phillip Futures analysts wrote in a note.  "We are inclined to believe that the support level will not hold and prices are likely to head straight for $1,227.20 should there be large movement that breaks out of the current consolidative range," the Phillip analysts said.
does this mean that it's a good time to enter hmm.gif
TSdavinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 04:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Sep 17 2013, 04:12 PM)
does this mean that it's a good time to enter  hmm.gif
I'm not sure.

What can I see is that the price kept dropping. Example the GIA price 2 week ago 150/g, now 140/g

I'm watching only smile.gif

It's your decision

http://jinjack.net/vdraw/grab/gold_rate/
prophetjul
post Sep 17 2013, 04:35 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 17 2013, 03:54 PM)
when did u buy?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
lamode
post Sep 17 2013, 04:41 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 17 2013, 04:35 PM)
holy cow... that was even before i started to trading..
congratz n this is so far the longest holding trade i heard of.

do u have any target price in mind to let go at all?
prophetjul
post Sep 17 2013, 04:46 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 17 2013, 04:41 PM)
holy cow... that was even before i started to trading..
congratz n this is so far the longest holding trade i heard of.

do u have any target price in mind to let go at all?
No.
Just as when I bought, I had no target.

It was the numbers and situation of the financial outlook which prompted me to go in....and that was after I started studying
gold in 1999 and first bought in 2002.

The present numbers and world financial situation do not prompt me to sell, just yet.

132 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 PM