Sep 13 2013, 03:13 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
these few days..it dropped RM10/G
WOW good time to buy? |
Sep 13 2013, 04:00 PM
932 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 13 2013, 12:35 PM) I have 5 coins but in need of cash hence thinking of selling one to see if its worth it. I want to know how easy is it to sell the coin on market value but on short notice ie is it an over the counter deal like when i bought it in spore 15years ago? Must i return to spore ? IMHO... to sell for market value a bit hard... must give discount to encourage buyer to snap at will. For retailer when buying always at market/premium value but when comes to selling ..zzzz... |
Sep 13 2013, 04:11 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 13 2013, 12:35 PM) I have 5 coins but in need of cash hence thinking of selling one to see if its worth it. I want to know how easy is it to sell the coin on market value but on short notice ie is it an over the counter deal like when i bought it in spore 15years ago? Must i return to spore ? what coin you have? |
Sep 13 2013, 04:14 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 13 2013, 04:31 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
Now already USD1310/oz
Goldman Sachs says that there’s a risk that gold may drop below $1,000 an ounce This post has been edited by davinz18: Sep 13 2013, 04:32 PM |
Sep 13 2013, 04:51 PM
172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Hi everyone, need some advice from you all. I have gold bought at RM144.40/g during June 2013 from CIMB GIA, currently after the news of syria, it keeps only dropping. Today already reaching 137.70. Should i sell it to cut loss? i read some analysis on net saying it will continue to fall till 2014. And at 2014 the average price will still be lower than average price of 2013. Please advise me!
Sep 13 2013, 05:03 PM
931 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Sep 13 2013, 04:51 PM) Hi everyone, need some advice from you all. I have gold bought at RM144.40/g during June 2013 from CIMB GIA, currently after the news of syria, it keeps only dropping. Today already reaching 137.70. Should i sell it to cut loss? i read some analysis on net saying it will continue to fall till 2014. And at 2014 the average price will still be lower than average price of 2013. Please advise me! Depend on your own situation. For me, i buy gold for long term investment if i really to use money then only i will sell. If you have sufficient cash you do not need to sell... the downside is gold investment does not give you interest. |
Sep 13 2013, 05:05 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Sep 13 2013, 05:54 PM
Gold Drops to Five-Week Low on Stimulus Outlook, Syrian Talks
Gold fell to a five-week low on speculation the Federal Reserve will slow stimulus next week and amid talks on a plan for Syria to surrender its chemical weapons. Silver headed for the biggest weekly drop since April. “The risk premium that was seen in gold seems to be fading now, after tensions with Syria eased,” analysts at Hyderabad, India-based Karvy Comtrade Ltd. wrote today in a report. “Expectations that the U.S. Federal Reserve this month may start to unwind its monetary stimulus” will pressure gold in the near term, they said. “We expect there will be volatility” before the Fed meeting, said David Lennox, a resource analyst at Fat Prophets in Sydney. “Investors are jumping out of the safe haven of gold.” |
Sep 13 2013, 09:49 PM
1,087 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
hi anyone here and kindly tell me how to register a public bank gold (GIA) account? their website didnt specify properly
do i need to go to bank to register for 1? |
Sep 13 2013, 10:28 PM
206 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Sep 13 2013, 04:51 PM) Hi everyone, need some advice from you all. I have gold bought at RM144.40/g during June 2013 from CIMB GIA, currently after the news of syria, it keeps only dropping. Today already reaching 137.70. Should i sell it to cut loss? i read some analysis on net saying it will continue to fall till 2014. And at 2014 the average price will still be lower than average price of 2013. Please advise me! If you dun need to use the money, just ditch the paper gold aside & forget about it for a couple of years.No point having sleepless nights over it. If you feel that u'll sleep better without having any gold, by all means, just sell all & close the account |
Sep 13 2013, 10:28 PM
206 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Spot will continue to retreat until 1270.
lim beh say one |
Sep 13 2013, 10:57 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
Sep 14 2013, 11:56 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Sep 14 2013, 12:52 PM
1,864 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 14 2013, 11:56 AM) A few months ago, people who predict this would have labeled "no confidence" or "lack of self confidence" by some fellow forumer. Guess the market mood has shifted. Yes. Gold is very high risk, ie volatility is very high. 1 world event and the course is changed. Like bombing Syria changed the course of gold price 2 weeks ago. This week looks like no more bombing. Then if next week US decide to bomb again, it will shoot up to US$1400+. Price will change in a matter of days If Iran, North Korea or Pakistan suddenly threaten to use nuclear weapon, then gold will shoot up to US$2000. Gold is not for those faint-hearted. Invest only with spare money you will not need in short term, and money that you can afford to lose 100%. One shouldn't invest in gold before investing in other asset class like property, UT, FD, bonds, stock market.... |
Sep 14 2013, 03:41 PM
Gold futures suffer a weekly loss of almost 6%
Gold futures closed lower on Friday, suffering a loss of almost 6% for the week as investors mulled the likely nominees for U.S. Federal Reserve chairman and the outcome of the central bank’s monetary policy meeting next week. Gold investors also factored in some downbeat forecasts for prices from major investment banks. “We believe that far more important than the ‘will the Fed or won’t the Fed taper debate’ is the fact that [Fed Chairman Ben] Bernanke is set to retire very soon,” said Mark O’Byrne, executive director at GoldCore, in emailed comments. |
Sep 14 2013, 04:58 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Sep 13 2013, 05:03 PM) Depend on your own situation. For me, i buy gold for long term investment if i really to use money then only i will sell. If you have sufficient cash you do not need to sell... the downside is gold investment does not give you interest. If one started accumulation from late 2010, may need a very long term to breakeven unless the world economy is destabilized.This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 14 2013, 05:19 PM |
Sep 14 2013, 05:47 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
dun worry too much...deepavali coming and note 3 and Ip5s in mass production...all use gold....it will shift the price up..in fact good time time to buy now
Sep 14 2013, 06:23 PM
![]() 1Provisional. 2Percentage change, 12 months ended June 2013 vs 12 months ended June 2012. 3Exchange Traded Funds and similar products including: Gold Bullion Securities (London), Gold Bullion Securities (Australia), SPDR® Gold Shares (formerly streetTRACKS Gold Shares), NewGold Gold Debentures, iShares Comex Gold Trust, ZKB Gold ETF, GOLDIST, ETF Securities Physical Gold, ETF Securities (Tokyo), ETF Securities (NYSE), XETRA-GOLD, Julius Baer Physical Gold, Central Fund of Canada and Central Gold Trust, Swiss Gold, iShares Gold Bullion Fund (formerly Claymore Gold Bullion ETF), Sprott Physical Gold Trust, ETF Securities Glitter, Mitsubishi Physical Gold ETF, CS ETF II (formerly Credit Suisse Xmtch) and Dubai Gold Securities.
GDT_Q2_2013.pdf ( 358.09k )
Number of downloads: 6This post has been edited by davinz18: Sep 14 2013, 06:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:16 AM |