Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

EddyLB
post Aug 2 2013, 11:13 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 2 2013, 09:29 PM)
Well, I'm watching Ben. Ben watching the shoreline as lifeguard but he took off for short break for two days.
Tide receded slightly below 1300, that's the line in the sand.

But, I don't see sharks yet. .so stay the course. Hold that 1300 line!  laugh.gif
Your wish came through. Went back up above 1310 tongue.gif

Are you short or long ? Same court with us or opposite ?
EddyLB
post Aug 3 2013, 07:41 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 2 2013, 11:47 PM)
Long!!  See v6, post #2424,#2470
I'm on the bulls team for now.  laugh.gif

We need the front line bulls to hold their ground and build up the wall of defense at 1300.

I'm holding the secondary line of defense at 1250.  brows.gif
So we are on the same court now icon_rolleyes.gif

But it dropped back to 1280+ in the last hours of trading cry.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 15 2013, 04:09 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Aug 15 2013, 03:42 PM)
Gold will end this year at around 1400.
Lim peh say one tongue.gif
+- how much ? Don't tell me +-200 laugh.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 16 2013, 12:21 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Aug 15 2013, 04:19 PM)
Dun la so much... +-20 enuf la  thumbup.gif
1380-1420. Your prediction is sideway. Hopefully it won't last 10 years like the in 80s and 90s. Then really no fun.
EddyLB
post Aug 20 2013, 08:07 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 20 2013, 07:53 AM)
IS OBAMA GOING TO CRUSH GOLD AGAIN?

He is going to have a meeting with Top bankers and financiers tonight.
Last time they had a meeting, this happened

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-08-19/o...ld-market-again
If it drops to $1200, start to buy again ! laugh.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 26 2013, 01:46 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 23 2013, 10:41 PM)
Half gone at 1395..

Keeping the other half with trailing here. If it can burst thru 1400, so be it. I'll let them ride.  biggrin.gif
Sifu, I also tempted to sell at this price. But after selling, I will be holding RM.

I think it is now a bet on RM cum gold. If I bet RM will depreciate further, then I should hold gold. If RM will hold its ground, I should sell gold

Don't know what to do....any advice ? notworthy.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 26 2013, 10:52 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 26 2013, 10:27 PM)
I dunno man - I don't play Ringgit in relation to Gold. The 3rd party exchange made Ringgit a losing trade either long or short side.
USD to Gold is good now, Yen to Gold is bad. That's the two currencies I play in relation to Gold.

Right now, Gold up, USD up, the others down. 
I'm still holding the other half.. either break 1400 and drop back to 1350.  Raising my stop to 1385.
I have not much confident with RM. I think I am going to hold.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
EddyLB
post Aug 27 2013, 02:33 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 27 2013, 10:41 AM)
current situation with all that we can know:

there is good reason to think gold can go either way at current price.

there is no good reason to think rm will not keep falling, maybe overshoot to 3.50 per usd.

not a bad idea to hold and watch a little longer, imo....
That's what I thought too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
EddyLB
post Sep 3 2013, 02:27 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Sep 3 2013, 12:28 PM)
everywhere in the world the gold price has decrease. but malaysia banks all maintaining. slow update when decrease in price.... such pain in the ass
Got mah, was RM150+ last week. This week 140+. Ringgit also strengthen compare to last week
EddyLB
post Sep 3 2013, 06:44 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Sep 3 2013, 06:24 PM)
Can buy today and sell tomorrow.
Buy morning sell by noon oso can, but not paper gold la.
Paper gold oso can do that, but very likely to make losses of coz... hehehe...
Bro,
paper gold has lower spread than physical. If want to buy morning, sell afternoon, paper gold is better than physical
EddyLB
post Sep 10 2013, 06:15 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 10 2013, 04:41 PM)
gold price lately has been boring and will probably be so for many moons.

I predict it would be boring for many suns wink.gif
EddyLB
post Sep 10 2013, 11:21 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Sep 10 2013, 09:34 PM)
I really hope what u say will come true... make it 10-20 yrs and it'll be superb  thumbup.gif
It has happened before. And people say history will repeat itself. You hope may come true tongue.gif
EddyLB
post Sep 14 2013, 12:52 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 14 2013, 11:56 AM)
A few months ago, people who predict this would have labeled "no confidence" or "lack of self confidence" by some fellow forumer. Guess the market mood has shifted.
Yes. Gold is very high risk, ie volatility is very high. 1 world event and the course is changed. Like bombing Syria changed the course of gold price 2 weeks ago. This week looks like no more bombing. Then if next week US decide to bomb again, it will shoot up to US$1400+. Price will change in a matter of days

If Iran, North Korea or Pakistan suddenly threaten to use nuclear weapon, then gold will shoot up to US$2000.

Gold is not for those faint-hearted. Invest only with spare money you will not need in short term, and money that you can afford to lose 100%. One shouldn't invest in gold before investing in other asset class like property, UT, FD, bonds, stock market....
EddyLB
post Sep 19 2013, 07:43 AM

1,864 posts

QE is like drug. I have never heard a drug addict voluntarily go to rehab centre.

The longer USA wait to taper, the harder it will fall in the future. I don't think it is a good thing not to taper slowly. But USA is too deep into addiction
EddyLB
post Sep 19 2013, 07:11 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(darkazers @ Sep 19 2013, 02:23 PM)
anyone interested in delay stock gold program?
wan to be funder/investor?

RM15k will generate RM850.00 per month. unlimited of time.
= RM10,200.00/year.
not affected by up and down of the gold prices. my ASB of RM100k only generate RM8500 per year.. smile.gif
Sounds like Genneva to me laugh.gif Got guarantee buy back ?

QUOTE(darkazers @ Sep 19 2013, 03:12 PM)
google Darul Emas Perak Berhad
No such company exist in SSM. No website also. Are you trying to mislead people thinking your "gold program" is run by a big listed company ? drool.gif

QUOTE(darkazers @ Sep 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
This is Bank Negara publication warning investor against gold scam company. Why you link here ? What are you implying about your company ? sweat.gif
EddyLB
post Nov 29 2013, 11:51 PM

1,864 posts

$1100 - $1500. Very volatile and anything could happen before we can act

0.0543sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:40 PM