Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

tessei
post Sep 3 2013, 09:15 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Sep 3 2013, 06:24 PM)
Can buy today and sell tomorrow.
Buy morning sell by noon oso can, but not paper gold la.
Paper gold oso can do that, but very likely to make losses of coz... hehehe...
Dont worry next week every minute on working hours u can long / short gold futures on BURSA...coming this 9th sep 2013 to be launch exactly..

refer BMD Contract Spec

tessei
post Sep 13 2013, 04:00 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 13 2013, 12:35 PM)
I have 5 coins but in need of cash hence thinking of selling one to see if its worth it. I want to know how easy is it to sell the coin on market value but on short notice ie is it an over the counter deal like when i bought it in spore 15years ago?  Must i return to spore ?
IMHO... to sell for market value a bit hard... must give discount to encourage buyer to snap at will.
For retailer when buying always at market/premium value but when comes to selling ..zzzz... yawn.gif

tessei
post Oct 3 2013, 01:38 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 3 2013, 01:00 PM)
malaysia contract is smaller size and lower margin - RM1k  wink.gif
altho' margin smaller.... for new comer into futures, advise from broker n bank when opening account to put in atleast 10K...

u can trade 3 product KLCI / FCPO / FGLD from next week... but normally new prodcut a bit slow to pickup volume..

This post has been edited by tessei: Oct 3 2013, 01:39 PM
tessei
post Oct 9 2013, 04:01 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:12 PM)
I saw in newspaper that Kuala Pilah area jewellery shop cheaper compare with others. I also found some FB link

https://www.facebook.com/leewahgoldsilver
it's true they r cheaper over there b'coz 'not under persatuan goldsmith malaysia'...
tessei
post Oct 12 2013, 11:54 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 12 2013, 11:45 PM)
Maybank, public bank, cimb
Kuwait (KFH)
tessei
post Oct 13 2013, 11:35 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 13 2013, 10:51 PM)
if you buy from KFH, is it easy to sell back to them?

thanks.
buy / sell at counter during bank hours. quality 995..
the good thing - u really buying the physical gold on the SPOT with the passbook, u can keep it or the bank keep it for u with no extra charge....
if self keep condition - do not open, scratch, torn the gold packaging

maybank - paper gold.. and can use for trading since frequent price update daily.. no more physical withdrawal later, buy/sell online
cimb - paper gold..can withdraw physical later at main branch only

google online for more info eg http://duniaemaskini.blogspot.com/2012/02/...kfh-gold-i.html

tessei
post Oct 14 2013, 12:33 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 14 2013, 11:28 AM)
At first, i was skeptical about the authentic of their 916 jewel. But after few days wearing, no sign of colour fate and weird spot. Even wear for washing and bathing.

Now i have myself a perfect place to look for jewel gold. But main market there is for malay. meaning most designs are cater for malay. But i found what i want quite easy. Still got few shops there selling at such prices along the same road.
if stay in kl...want cheaper buy at jln masjid india... want cheaper workmanship buy jewellery with blok/square design (not kerawang type)

mau lagi murah..pi indon (if not mistaken medan)... but must bring bodyguard or local gangster as a guide...

that's all...
tessei
post Oct 14 2013, 03:33 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 14 2013, 02:26 PM)
Im dont think i can get any favorable design from there
hehehe... i tot u wanna collect only not wearing it...

i heard even ***** arrrahnu also got conned by people who pawn their fake gold jewellery / bar by intentionally or not... so do watch out even the arrahnu do auction (source for cheaper gold)..

tessei
post Nov 28 2013, 12:23 PM

932 posts

IMHO

if really wanna make money with gold.. become a gold dealer or be a goldsmiths..

Most of people lack of capital in the first place, Initial intention is for investment / wealth preservation but everyday checking spot price almost like a day trader....then be a day/futures trader, open a proper account..

So much fear in fiat paper currency etc... but in the end still using paper money as a tool for exchange products and services. if disaster come (eg pinoy last time).. i don't think u going to find your gold or key for your bank vault... people will loot at that time... if war cames, invader / goverment will take your gold first!!! ... maybe u got new paper money of duit pisang berbuah dua kali

unless u are like gaddafi / taksin who can move gold with an airplane and protect with an army, so it will be no problem collecting gold...

In the end collecting gold almost like pirate story, can collect & store all they want but died without spending it...

better spend money on land or properties

cheers!!
tessei
post Dec 24 2013, 11:51 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 24 2013, 11:04 PM)
U 1 buy paper or real gold? Real gold dun sell 1 g
kuwait finance house got 1g gold bar but at purity 995.0

0.0503sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 PM