4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

(v12v) ★★★ LYN Gen2 Club V12 ★★★ (v12v), Selamat Hari Raya edition

eddie2020
post Dec 5 2013, 09:20 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

i like honda>toyota>potong.. potong can customize more in low price.. toyota tarak many option.. honda pun ok i suka dia mya vtek saja
eddie2020
post Dec 5 2013, 02:55 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

i curious, nak tanya our gen2 brake time is using 4 disc brake? or use the 2 front only? cz usually proton car is 2 front disc brake only.. and only use 2 front brake, rear only for handbrake.. for gen2 i curious... and do we have abs? how to know a car installed abs or not.. still newbie
eddie2020
post Dec 5 2013, 05:16 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 5 2013, 04:22 PM)
tak mau. toyota girl magnet. takut.
4 disc.
sebab diperbuat dari besi laugh.gif

4 disc brake tu after mod ke original memang 4disc brake together?
hand brake pun 4? those not new facelifted model no ABS rite? mine 2004 one

one more thing, what rpm u guys shift gear?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 5 2013, 05:36 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 6 2013, 09:46 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:38 PM)
4 disc brake is oem.(for some)
but afaik, gen2 1.6 all is 4 disc. but not all got abs. only those H-lines got.
handbrake is only for rear wheels. all cars.

shift gear is a very condition based.
on good mood, change at 2k rpm.
at racing rempit mood.......red line baru change.
i see, thanks for the info, i think i dont have abs.. cz not h-line even the sensor reverse also dont have.. i think is basic line.. previous owner take basic and mod i think..

i jz wan noe shift in which rpm most fuel efficient.. i mostly change at 2, sometimes syok abit change at 3 or 3.5 . . rempit change at 4... no try rev cut before, my bro lmst he got try till red but no cut, red light blink inside the rpm meter.. lol..

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 5 2013, 06:01 PM)
What RPM? 7200 laugh.gif or higher, until rev cut lol
u pernah cuba how high? lmao

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:51 PM)
tak boleh.
persona ada "punggung". gen2 takde "punggung.
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 5 2013, 09:58 PM)
U ada punggung?
i lolled hard in this 2 punggung post biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Dec 7 2013, 11:07 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 7 2013, 09:37 AM)
Ops to add

4 disc brakes
Recently changed brake pad tongue.gif

1 full tank rm70 can get 450 to 500km mixed drives whistling.gif
But still cant competr with ahlong car which have sexpensive rim
not bad, my full tank town jalan average rm50 - 130km - 150km only..

i wonder what make my car so makan fuel..
any idea to improve my efficiency on fuel?

my change gear shift usually 2k - 2.5k rpm..
den here many bumper around 50- 100 meter per bumper (over more than 10 bumper) at seri sentosa area if u know..

these bumper i usually hold it on gear 3.. drop till around 10-15kmph and trottle back to 40kmph and slow down again updown updown..

sometimes front car slow badly i drop to get 2 and drag back to gear 3..

last time i use gear 2 hentam all the way with bumper.. but result like makan oil than hold on gear 3.. i seldom play switch 2 3 2 3 lol..

today jz take go fix my door, itu pomen jz help me adjust the door knob inside the besi with alienkey... i think it loose no wonder i cant lock it all the way down smoothly.. den check my reverse bulb... no rosak, he take tape donno tape what there i dint go see.. den rm10 smile.gif lucky tarak rosak anything..
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2013, 10:29 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

hi selamat pagi all, my company now got give away contest for christmas..

• Prizes for top 3 winners with best answer:
– Asus memopad HD7 quad core
– Portable mini cinema LED projector
– 8” digital photo frame
The question is below..
https://www.facebook.com/RockwillsGroup/pos...650232601666185

share it away.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 10 2013, 12:32 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2013, 02:43 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 9 2013, 02:08 PM)
Already joined..hopefully can get the christmas present  brows.gif
thumbup.gif good luck ya haha
eddie2020
post Dec 10 2013, 11:39 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

today i ntg do i observe my meter and i found out this thing... sorry for noob xD

caution with spoiler.. image brows.gif

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 11 2013, 03:48 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 01:34 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 11 2013, 12:20 AM)
Today I just went to Proton Service Center HQ to claim my clock spring recall issue.

Before I went there. I already made the appointment with them since last week
and they said they would claim for me FOC. But once I reached there. They didn't
want to claim for me. I had to argue with them since almost 10AM until 12:30PM
even though I provided them the printout (softcopy) of the Proton after sale website
saying that my car clock spring is affected and it need to be inspected.

They kept on asking me to drop my car there and wait for 3-4 days for them
to request for approval to replace my clock spring FOC or bring my car back
then come back again once it's approved. But the staff told me that most likely
it won't be approved because I have no original service book and has no record
of servicing the car at Proton Service Center.

He also told me that he already talked to his mechanic and his mechanic said
once the SRS (airbag) LED is on, The Airbag definitely won't burst out but it
won't be functioning only. Then I replied him that's not true. I have a friend
who also have Gen2. My friend's car airbag burst out even though the SRS LED
is on.

I asked the staff that if I bring the car back then the airbag burst at my face
while I'm driving at 110km/h then how? If I have the accident and injure
or die then who's gonna be responsible? I told them that if they want me to leave
then better give me the black and white guarantee the airbag won't burst out
so that if it burst out and I have the accident then I or my wife can come back here
again and sue you all. At the end he dare not give me. Then I insisted on talking
to his boss which he's been kinda avoiding me to talk to his boss.

When I talked to his boss. His boss was kinda saying the same thing that bring
back to the car and wait for the approval even though he's fully aware of the clock spring
issue and it may cause me the accident. I also suggested him that why don't he
call someone who have the authority to approve this and give him the verbal approval first
then process the paper approval later so that even is happy. I got my clock spring replace
and you will get your approval later. Guess what... I refused and he said he couldn't do that.
He had to follow the process.

At the end. I was kinda starting to give up on talking to those guys and want to replace
it by paying it. I checked up their price and their stock (which they don't have) with the staff
and considered to pay for it. Suddenly the miracle happened. The boss came to talk to me
and told me that he already called a few people and they suggest him to permit to replace it.
Then he checked the stock with his staff but unfortunately they don't have the stock.

He suggested me to drop my car there and shouldn't drive it back because it's dangerous
(Like I said he knew it's dangerous but he still asked me to drive back earlier) then come back
and take it on this Thursday.

Hopefully I can take back my car this Thursday.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif gen2 cps?or
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 12:04 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:39 PM)
today i ntg do i observe my meter and i found out this thing... sorry for noob xD
caution with spoiler.. image  brows.gif

sweat.gif
today reset the fuel consumption dy.. need press another side hold few sec..
lol.. the 11.9 means go 11.9km per litre rite?

but the 3rd and 4th pic i donno what is that..
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 12:06 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2013, 02:05 AM)
for new or old car?
mine 2004 gen 2.. donno what chasss, need find the card kinda lazy
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 12:57 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 11 2013, 12:36 PM)
2004-2008 1.6 A/T with Auto-Cruise affected.

You can use your Chassis No to verify in Proton website
to see whether your car affected or not.

http://www.protonaftersales.com/ClockSpring.aspx

http://www.protonaftersales.com/MyProton.aspx?isclock=1

http://www.protonaftersales.com/Faq.aspx
it will say what affected? previous owner change to momo sterring and gearbox change to momo also.. now steering no more airbag inside lolz.. and auto trans change to manual already...

if affected we get FOC or ? ? ur car affected or not? auto cruise this function at where and how use? i think mine dont have
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 01:06 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 11 2013, 01:01 PM)
Which mean your car has nothing to be affected already.
So... you don't need to worry about it. Only the affected car
with the airbag should be carefully.
what thing that affected? car with auto cruise? i donno mine got or not.. where see or how use lol..
or air bag only?
i see ur case is air bag faulty risk rite?
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 02:54 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 11 2013, 01:18 PM)
What's Clock Spring?
http://www.protonaftersales.com/ClockSprin....aspx?isclock=1

It's not about AirBag faulty. It's the clock spring faulty
that can cause the short circuit to the airbag system
and can burst to your face while you're driving.

Since the previous modified the stearing to MOMO right?

Which mean it has no airbag inside the steering right?

Which mean you got nothing to worry about right?
ooo.. th for the link.. but saja wan know where is the auto cruise? still new haha..
ya steering to MOMO, in case change back with airbag.. lol

now the proton haven call u?

btw do u know those number indicator in picture i posted up there?

and u guys back seat got seat belt buckler? mine ada seat belt but no buckler lol

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 11 2013, 03:07 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 03:11 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 11 2013, 03:01 PM)
The auto cruise stick is a small stick under the wiper stick
but I don't think you have it.

Are you sure that you want to change to the original one
with AirBag? I heard that AirBag Module inside the steering
only cost around RM1xxx (not including the steering some more).

Have your car ever been in the accident before? I don't understand
why someone want to downgrade from something good to worse one.
Proton haven't called me because they're having holiday.
It's Selangor's public holiday today.
ooo... dont have i think..
previous owner change it lol... my whole car most of the part are modded, cz the MOMO steering and gear stick more nice? lol..
previous owner dont think much on these safe factor, so far no accident before.. only i heard is last time he change a back customized bumper cost 8xx fibre type then gv ppl bang... den now use normal one lol..

i see, dont know u from selangor... i here kl working - - even jz border
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 06:20 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 11 2013, 05:56 PM)
aiks?
ur gen2 also modify MT ka?
summary version?
ya, lu pun sama ah?? u know itu meter last 2 pic is wad ??
the fuel is show the litre we need for 100km or show the distance we travel with a litre
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2013, 11:09 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 11 2013, 09:45 PM)
same.
distance driven.(reset after reach 999@1k km)
time driven.(since reset)
yaya jz nw finish work i go reset n agak d... den saw u reply i confirmed haha... only fuel i not sure, the number showed is litre we spend for 100km or
the number showed km we travel with 1litre... now the number kinda high... suppose be low i think if not efficient.. cz my friend myv drive highway long the number increase mean more efficient... i drive town number also got 15-20 after reset

urs also auto converted manual?l?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 11 2013, 11:09 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 12 2013, 09:09 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 12 2013, 07:35 AM)
go highway, maintain 110kmph, reset, then u get low numbers.
lower numbers=gooder. cos u using less litres of petrol for 100km.
if u reset in town, sure higher number 1. cos u stop start stop start ma...

mine now is 3.3l /100km yo. lowest i can get is 2.8l /100km.
tapi itu penipuan semata mata. dont believe. always believe the summary version@one full tank = how many km done.

mine is AT previously. then mod to MT. Meter didnt change. but can remove that thing if one. tapi malas la...tongue.gif
i see thanks for the info..
lol, 2 more weeks will travel to kampar . . . 110 ? haha maybe 130.. see the road nice to run or not..

still not good in calculating this, for example i pump full, then i go travel.. how i know my petrol is almost empty? petrol light out i donno still can travel how far or left how many % lol..

i see, u mean change the meter? remove what thing? i wonder is it possible to mod the meter of D R 1 2 those to gear shift number lol.. and ur engine light turned on all the time rite? kenapa tukar manual 1? how much u used for that..
eddie2020
post Dec 12 2013, 10:48 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:00 AM)
count from "isi full tank till petrol come out from hole". Drive until "first light came up". calculate from there.
make sure u reset the meter after the refill.

the gear kenot mod to have the numbering la...cos the mt no switches one. change mt for more power + fuel efficiency.(the first reason more like it. tongue.gif)
engine lampu no turn on. go find diagnosis, ask them set the ecu from AT to MT. then u good to go.
i bought kit at rm1.6k, change clutch plate and workmanshyt, all in like 2.5k.
lol, okie will try 2 more week, full cost how much... i usually isi 50 buck nia.. the meter go 75%..
full i think around 80?

lol, i thought can do haha.. for me i find out more power is when u wan rempit and overtake..then u found out fuel efficient save how many % compared auto? lol

diagnosis cost how much? the set ecu at to mt.. if i dint change ecu AT to MT ntg 1 rite?
ooo.. then auto stuff u keep? can change back ? gv workmanshyt haha..
eddie2020
post Dec 12 2013, 11:07 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Dec 12 2013, 10:48 AM)
It's seem like I may not be able to take back my car today.

I'm so damn piss right now. Thinking whether to go there
to start the drama this afternoon or not.
u called them? no work? go rush them if u free . . if not then gv them 1 more day..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0492sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:51 PM