eddie2020
post Nov 14 2013, 11:04 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 13 2013, 05:51 PM)
u wants see amoi2 sweating sure kena pay 1 la where got free
lolz.. tgk saja kenot do anything, baik aku gi beli makanan.. dayummm

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:25 PM)
hmm... mean you didn't replace the whole roof headliner but wrap fabric on it directly?

how do they managed to solve the roof headliner "sag" issue if the "sag" already there in the first place?  blink.gif
You are not alone,
I guess most of the users here also don't have the clips on the roof headliner,
anyone have it here?
Hmm...
I believe there is only one trunk hinges available for Gen2,
unless you tell wrongly you need Persona one lah tongue.gif  
show them photo and mentioned Driver side or Passenger side,
I don't think you will wrong buy lah. 

I actually bought both sides a year ago but no workshops willing to change it,
(maybe my face problem kot?!  shakehead.gif )

eventually I got it replaced at Pandan Perdana Proton Service Center 5months ago.
at first they want to charges RM30 per side,
but when paying bill that time they only charges RM30 for both,
this is because they broken one side rear pillar trim kaki without informing me, diam diam saja sad.gif  cry.gif

that's why i said,
if you got proper tools and two person helping,
it suppose to be an easy task to get it replace..  nod.gif

Hmm...
if you having the trunk cannot open easily although pull cable then you need adjust the striker slowly liao,
it take time and effort but result will make you happy. biggrin.gif
i scare not so ok ma, u know la like last time those phone casing some not so suit, little not even like that... scare this will be like that too..

my bro help me order rm70 perside, original one he say.. donno proton sell how much.. lol..

ya i saw kl here is rm60 but no provide installation even i say i willing pay some.. they say only sell no provide install... macam very susah and very long to install??

i still tak tau cabut the rear pilla trim kaki... lol..

i back hometown can cabut with my bro 2ppl tapi i donno how cabut lol..

trunk i always put the kain to make the latch stay up so i can go behind and open.. if i adjust i sked later not even i mati

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Nov 14 2013, 11:13 AM
eddie2020
post Nov 14 2013, 11:51 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 14 2013, 11:18 AM)
Ohh.. they used velcro ~  rclxms.gif

then the extra clips on the third brake light there become no longer important already if velcro can solve the "sag" issue.
Proton sell @ RM 68.06 per side.

then wish you all the best on DIY lah. biggrin.gif
that link is proton sell one? i thought is other ppl take from proton..
i saw one of seller sell rm60 and claim it genuine..

can teach me how cabut? wad tools needed
eddie2020
post Nov 15 2013, 05:23 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

how to know made in where? lol i tak tau la.. previous owner pasang punya
eddie2020
post Nov 17 2013, 01:04 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

nak tanya , steering kita leh adjust tak? kinda sempit kat kaki.. too low.. feel nak adjust tinggi skit

to bonet hinge is it possible to replace with 1 ppl? cause i not going back hometown.. replace alone... i scare when i removed 1 side hinge the absorber push 1 of the bonet side high and i cant manage to fix it..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Nov 17 2013, 11:23 AM
eddie2020
post Nov 21 2013, 03:40 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

ah long always see live accident ah? i saw 2 time only, also no injurt, bumper little scratches without kemik.. but i also dun wan see it happen infront.. later trauma if some 1 dead
eddie2020
post Nov 21 2013, 04:44 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 21 2013, 04:28 PM)
Hari2 jalan jauh sure akan nampak sweat.gif

I decided not to looks

Just concentrate
If wanna look, better go to ondscene.my which i always did
http://ondscene.my/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi this account is suspended doh.gif
eddie2020
post Nov 21 2013, 04:46 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(Underdablanket @ Nov 21 2013, 04:19 PM)
I oso few times edi saw live accident dead and alive... sleep.gif

Most of them are motorist...

Dead accident - major head/face injuries - darah banyak banyak banyak banyakkkkk atas jalanraya... cry.gif  cry.gif

Masa tengok, feel nothing...after that oni i started to feel dizzy...maybe mabuk darah kot...  rclxub.gif
omg, shit happens,i saw most teruk is motor masuk 1petrol lorry under,i was tooking bus and i dunwan to see..sure penyek or torn part..later kenot eat rclxub.gif
eddie2020
post Nov 22 2013, 12:45 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 21 2013, 05:02 PM)
yup, the too many visitors, but bandwidth not enough due to not enough fund...
sad.gif i doont have.. sad.gif

or u can standby at the acc shop there whistling.gif ask the owner simpan for u, sure somebody will change oso brows.gif nice idea x?
mean kenot view?
eddie2020
post Nov 25 2013, 02:27 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Nov 25 2013, 01:50 PM)
hey bros any panel beater to recommend? my left side rear fender kena hit and run. sad.gif

now become frankencar

woots, kesian... the 1 cost around 300 for 1 pair..

beside u guys got max speed on gen 2? which mod n max speed u guys tried..i wonder how fast gen 2 can go lol..
eddie2020
post Nov 25 2013, 05:20 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 25 2013, 03:20 PM)
as fast as your balls dare.
my balls brought me up to 210kmph saja. But the meter has 230kmph...so.......u can go there if the balls is good.
i am seriously thinking to downgrade to BLM now.
1st batch? no kena capped speed ah? u go do those basic upgrade? ur throttle still left many space to kick all the way down? biggrin.gif

why blm? i feel gen2 space is better than it.. only the back bonnet smaller.. and our engine space also quite compact
eddie2020
post Nov 25 2013, 11:05 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 25 2013, 06:04 PM)
er...notrolling. its true story.
but still lost to kia forte. even the q7 also cant chase the forte. wondering why.
haha, i believe it, cause my bro with lmst ady go 180 tapao vivaz.. and so long he did 3 time, 2 more time play with his friend camry but of cz 180 camry kenot tapao... camry go 2xx

mine i no tried so fast before, my balls hold me biggrin.gif
most also 150-160... dint throttle all.. rpm stay at around 3..
eddie2020
post Nov 29 2013, 09:29 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

whats wrong with the bird today... today when back i saw my whole car front part at side and back part side , roof top / bonnet / cermin all kena bird shit.... usually park sana only 2or 3 drops... today like sekampung or cirit birit.... whole car also shit...remove it under rain.. u guys got similar prob? those poop damn hard remove... tissue useless.. i need use my nail.. wtf
eddie2020
post Nov 30 2013, 02:23 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

Shit donno why I can't lock my car... I press lock the gun jump back unlock after it lock for 1sec... I need to lock all my door with hand in side.. Then lock the last door with my key..

Edit :but sometimes it works single press it locked..

Then I want take go accessories shop repair when I driving without pressing any lock or unlock button my car automatically unlock and lock for many times till I simply press lock or unlock only it stops...

After go the shop, they ask me come tomorrow.. I scare my car later idle time it unlock and lock repeatly how? Kena curi later.. Help please... Any one kena this situation before? What problem

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Nov 30 2013, 05:40 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 1 2013, 12:11 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 30 2013, 02:23 PM)
Shit donno why I can't lock my car... I press lock the gun jump back
tolong skit, any 1 have this prob? ><

1. i pressed lock via remote as usual, my car locked and unlock in 1 sec. mean the knob go down and go back up (4door)

2. after tired locked manual way, i go back my room i heard my car lock and unlock repeatly, then when i went to my car it stopped. (and my car is unlock)

3. Drive it to accessories shop and my car began the weird behaviour (locking unlocking repeatly and i simply press my remote unlock and lock button, the weird thing stopped)

After go the shop, the shop got ask me where is the alarm box (i donno wad it is i think is something like button to unlock my alarm) and he find under my passanger seat leg place he cant find.. cause previous owner change before i guess.
he say need 1-2 hr to find and repair..
and he ask me come tomorrow cz he today got few car need settle.

so far from noon till now since my last lock , the car still remain locked and dint do the weird (lock and unlock repeatly) behaviour..

i google around and find it maybe relay / fuse problem.. but i dono it will cost me how much..
my friend say maybe nwaday rain and water make the system sot.. it will become normal back...

i hesitate donno wan go or dont wan go tmrw.. pokkai di hujung bulan

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 1 2013, 12:18 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 1 2013, 12:06 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Dec 1 2013, 12:35 AM)
check central lock thingy (size similar to dunhill 20 box).. black color.. inside dashboard passenger side..
part costs +- rm50.. no drillz.. last time i didnt take 1
ooo.. donno open the dash board, no equipment... maybe i take go shop later

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Dec 1 2013, 10:07 AM)
based on my experience need to change central lock
i see.. thanks...

if these prob we ignore it, it will come back later rite? lol
eddie2020
post Dec 1 2013, 12:32 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Dec 1 2013, 12:20 PM)
central lock at driver door.. not dashboard for my case.. yeah sometime ok and sometime gila
i open before the driver door part, i only saw the gun.. i thought wire prob in early.. den its not.. lol..
later i take go repair, and ask them check my reverse light and fix my hinge for me... donno will cost how much... sad case need repair
eddie2020
post Dec 1 2013, 02:41 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Dec 1 2013, 12:35 PM)
change my gun for rm60 iinm
lol gun so expensive? my bro buy donno rm 15 or 25 only.. den pasang sendiri..

jz went there and only 1 worker, boss went out... so i lazy wait and i go back... so far still no prob with the door lock... hope is kena rain or what make it malfunctioning for a while... now it went back normal, and i open and lock over 50 times also dont have the prob...

normally if central lock got prob u repeat 50 time the prob will come or it will come later after few day? lol... cause i sked it occur when i go to work only..

i asked the worker, "if ytd got prob then after that noon till now also no problem, can u guys check the prob? cause now it like normal or i only bring my car back if the prob come back"

worker " i not sure can check or not, later my boss back help you check.. are u in hurry? i think is wire prob, maybe need check all the wire"

me " yes wanna go out later, cause now like working back d.."

worker " why not u come back later when u free, cz my boss jz went out"

me" ok ok"

i go there 2 time dy also dint manage get 1 of them check for me.. maybe the god is helping me to save my wallet lol..
feels like lazy go back

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 1 2013, 02:45 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 1 2013, 11:10 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

oh man, now my driver side door lock got problem, i lock it go down, but dint go down completely... can open my door, need twist it completely down with key... izzit gun dead - -
eddie2020
post Dec 2 2013, 09:50 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 2 2013, 07:58 AM)
??
kecik hati betul budak ni...
bila pulak i cakap u tak diwelcomed?
cuma u memang dah lama tak posting sini wa...
i think your problem is with the door lock at the driver side.
Mine at least has the same problem with your. I asked the alarm people change the whole dam lock.but he go modify the lock using those universal pistol. And then my alarm stopped working for the last 2 years..
recently just fixed another alarm system, and it gave me headaches.

functions which i do not need. i very no like. but no choice since cant do anything.fuk!
lol, not the gun problem? jz now i lock den need use my key to twist the lock go more below... bored... car got prob headache is need take go repair, need wait at the shop.. sometimes those shop many customer den u cant repair... - -

QUOTE(silvadesk @ Dec 2 2013, 09:16 AM)
I am experiencing no 1 but have not experienced no 2 and at the moment, I buat dunno je. Stress jugak la kadang2 hujan, dia buat perangai. So aku kena main lock/unlock dgn kete TENGAH HUJAN. Bangang bertimpa2 btol.

BTW, seat adjuster yang tepi lengan tu dah takleh nak guna untuk adjust (duhh). Camne nak DIY? Suspek spring lari je, bukan patah.

lol, mean it auto come up? then u need lock manual? lol.. jz now morning i opened door inside, when i press lock via remote, it wont lock and my double signal flash few times... till my gf come up my car and close my door it auto lock.. cacat dah ni, kena bawak gi hospital kedai accessories...

QUOTE(wandzul @ Dec 2 2013, 09:22 AM)
No need to open dashboard.. just skodeng from below
Try swap with other gen2 if can settle the problem
Bought mine (5 wire gun) at spare part shop for rm12 then balik pasang sendiri
12 each or 12 five.. lol later back that time try skodeng dari bawah... i think dont have cz bawah is like normal layer without any curve, my front dash board no open close stuff to put thing one.. only my amplify i put there.
eddie2020
post Dec 3 2013, 10:21 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Dec 2 2013, 11:07 PM)
actually, if possible, i dont want the monthly to be more than 400. and then, kalau beli used, kene invest more in maintenance, and since its an inspira, used. im pretty sure the previous driver tried to be an idiot and decided to whack the engine. so dont know whats the damage in it .

new inspira, x mo kut, or at least not yet. i got puteh for the balik kg trips. and considering i just cleared 2k worth of summons due to puteh , its more than capable to help me contribute to some cop retirement fund.

i just need a car as a local runabout in town . saga, bagi aku yg badan xxxxxxl , agak sempit.
budget brape lol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0528sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:17 AM