Silk Sky @ Balakong, By CHS Development Sdn Bhd
TSperi peri
Jul 30 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 11:53 AM) Yes....but heard that you grab many props already mah...so...you earned a lot also lo....LMAO.... I am so regret as never looked into this investment few years back...and now kinda a bit late....but still not too late lah...wakaka... So...are you going to grab this prop? you are the master....your advice and suggestion is very important to newbie like me....  maybe soho kuah, just wanna add one soho to my port folio. My props all cheap cheap nia. other taikor here, 1 prop already rm700k to rm1 mill redi. Agree, still not too late of you follow the right developer. Some developer new launch really cekik leher one.
petlu28
Jul 30 2013, 12:01 PM
If purchase sub sale, do you think worth? QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 30 2013, 11:53 AM) Last time i go, all sold out  i want to buy becoz of the WOTP nearby
TSperi peri
Jul 30 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:01 PM) If purchase sub sale, do you think worth? haha, see what price they offering. Normally i dont buy subsale, i wait for developer final release unit (Bumi unit converted to non bumi status)
TSperi peri
Jul 30 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:11 PM) yeah, looks fine. But still want try to focus here due to MRT line 1 and 2.
petlu28
Jul 30 2013, 12:15 PM
good idea. sub sale look not worth because 1st owner already earn a lot. kekekeke QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 30 2013, 12:09 PM) haha, see what price they offering. Normally i dont buy subsale, i wait for developer final release unit (Bumi unit converted to non bumi status)
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:15 PM) good idea. sub sale look not worth because 1st owner already earn a lot. kekekeke  yes yes yes...agreed....room for capital appreciation for subsales will be lesser...unless the area have a major boom...wakkaa..
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 30 2013, 11:58 AM) maybe soho kuah, just wanna add one soho to my port folio. My props all cheap cheap nia. other taikor here, 1 prop already rm700k to rm1 mill redi. Agree, still not too late of you follow the right developer. Some developer new launch really cekik leher one. haha....sikit sikit..lama lama jadi bukit....maybe your portfolio worth more than 2 mil already...waaka...
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 11:16 AM) daigor, i am a newbie for prop investment...just wonder do you mean buy and sell for flipping? then, your game is for capital appreciation? my game is mainly for rental yield...so headache to look for a prop that can give me a positive cashflow from rental....T.T  Not recommended to aim for rent if buy SOHO at this area. Buy and sell in 3yrs to 5yrs is best in my opinion. Bigger unit is more feasible to rent to family. If you got holding power, then no worries as you can wait and see after completion. Do more research.
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 08:17 PM) Not recommended to aim for rent if buy SOHO at this area. Buy and sell in 3yrs to 5yrs is best in my opinion. Bigger unit is more feasible to rent to family. If you got holding power, then no worries as you can wait and see after completion. Do more research. holding power is my main concern....that's why struggling...
petlu28
Jul 30 2013, 08:45 PM
Thanks your advise. Normally SoHO for business right? QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 08:17 PM) Not recommended to aim for rent if buy SOHO at this area. Buy and sell in 3yrs to 5yrs is best in my opinion. Bigger unit is more feasible to rent to family. If you got holding power, then no worries as you can wait and see after completion. Do more research.
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 08:19 PM) holding power is my main concern....that's why struggling...  If you can get loan, then you are in good hands. You can flip it or you can rent out if got demands after 3 yrs. Rm250 to Rm300k investment is affordable to you if bank is giving you loan after accessing your profile. You should go to bank to check your quota so you are well prepared if anything come across your path. You then secure it by early bird booking early like many here as they know their quota. Know your strength and do within your affordability.
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:03 PM) If you can get loan, then you are in good hands. You can flip it or you can rent out if got demands after 3 yrs. Rm250 to Rm300k investment is affordable to you if bank is giving you loan after accessing your profile. You should go to bank to check your quota so you are well prepared if anything come across your path. You then secure it by early bird booking early like many here as they know their quota. Know your strength and do within your affordability. yes, understand...as i am arranging time to seek advice from the banker to assess my loan capability. hopefully i will have a high quota...if not, my option will be even limited....
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 30 2013, 08:45 PM) Thanks your advise. Normally SoHO for business right? It can be office or home. More suitable for executive to stay near to their corporate office. If own stay, why not, it is a complete home. Belakang lacks of big corp but the price is cheap for now so secure a smallest unit can be your play house, no harm. Once completed, many other condos/soho/studios also risen as well almost the same time. Can Silk.Sky compete? You hv to take the risk. No risk no gain.
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 09:09 PM) yes, understand...as i am arranging time to seek advice from the banker to assess my loan capability. hopefully i will have a high quota...if not, my option will be even limited....  Also, get ready some cash around Rm20k to Rm100k so you have bullets to shot.
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:15 PM) Also, get ready some cash around Rm20k to Rm100k so you have bullets to shot. that amount is not bullet...it's a canon to me....if i have cash of RM50k or RM100k...I won't be concerned too much lo.....
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 09:24 PM) that amount is not bullet...it's a canon to me....if i have cash of RM50k or RM100k...I won't be concerned too much lo.....  Rm25K is minimum to start off for Silk yet to count other exp.... thats why people are aiming for 10% r*b*t* .. you will find ways to gather money if you are determine to purchase a house. Be quick else you will need even more than u do now now in future.
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:55 PM) Rm25K is minimum to start off for Silk yet to count other exp.... thats why people are aiming for 10% r*b*t* .. you will find ways to gather money if you are determine to purchase a house. Be quick else you will need even more than u do now now in future. why you put ** for that word? it's prohibited here?....it's different than discount? I think I will apply EPF for my down payment if my cash on hand is not sufficient...
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 10:02 PM) why you put ** for that word? it's prohibited here?....it's different than discount? I think I will apply EPF for my down payment if my cash on hand is not sufficient... Im new to this forum so not really sure, so to avoid this thread being cleaned. Also 10% is not confirmed until they say so, not us. If u r able to interprete it, then it is good enough. This post has been edited by yang1976: Jul 30 2013, 10:30 PM
szenyee
Jul 30 2013, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:29 PM) Im new to this forum so not really sure, so to avoid this thread being cleaned. Also 10% is not confirmed until they say so, not us. If u r able to interprete it, then it is good enough. really not sure if i interpreted correctly......LOL...
yang1976
Jul 30 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Jul 30 2013, 10:51 PM) really not sure if i interpreted correctly......LOL...  That 10% is really good for you as early buyer (1st batch or early bird).... clear enough This post has been edited by yang1976: Jul 30 2013, 10:55 PM