is there a posibility to get airbrush + mini compressor for less thn 700?
arnd that price...i have a fren who bought one for 500-600 and he says is real gud...
Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.
Dec 31 2008, 12:56 PM
206 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
is there a posibility to get airbrush + mini compressor for less thn 700?
arnd that price...i have a fren who bought one for 500-600 and he says is real gud... |
Dec 31 2008, 01:06 PM
5,510 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
Dec 31 2008, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 31 2008, 01:06 PM) does it write its specifications?if i wan an airbrush for gundam modelling...wad specifications do i wan? and wad do i need other thn the AB and compressor? Added on January 1, 2009, 9:20 pmif i got the ones in touch diy, anyone can tell me isit gud? and wad else do i need...? hose,pipes? This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jan 1 2009, 09:20 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 12:32 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Guys I asked the question few years ago, I already have a Gunzo Airbrush, now I need a Compressor, Air Tank & A water filter.
Hoping to get them at reasonable price with good built quality with minimal maintenance. The cheapest and only airtank i can find is an online hobby shop which cost rm150. I heard Chinatown has some art shop but don't know the price. Like to have an idea on the pricing before i go in. |
Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2007 From: de'caves of rock! |
QUOTE(zheyuen @ Dec 31 2008, 01:09 PM) does it write its specifications? obviously u have either not equiped urself with much readings or unable to understand just by reading alone.if i wan an airbrush for gundam modelling...wad specifications do i wan? and wad do i need other thn the AB and compressor? Added on January 1, 2009, 9:20 pmif i got the ones in touch diy, anyone can tell me isit gud? and wad else do i need...? hose,pipes? no worry. u just need to get some real modelling frens to show u the real thing. i had many readings before i got my ab and compressor and stil get the wrong concept ab gun/handpiece not really much thing u can choose except for the price u willing to pay for and brand. other specs are quite standard line: 1) nozzle (0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.5mm, 0.3mm being most commonly used, 0.2mm for spraying fine works and 0.5mm for broad area) 2) cup (cup size and cup location, on top, bottle feed, side feed, up to ur working and own preference) 3) single or double action compressor 1) compressor/"engine" type: fridge type (round heavy black, and is expensif) or normal hobby type with metal heat sink cooling fins (looks like motorbike engine) 2) with or without airtank (with air tank u no need to worry about turning on and off, as the one wt airtank usually come with auto on-off switch) 3) pressure regulator and mositure trap (standard must get items) pipe or hose, need to ask meh? when u buy compressor just make sure got attached hose, don have then get one lor. nothingelse. |
Jan 2 2009, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(erh_teo @ Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM) obviously u have either not equiped urself with much readings or unable to understand just by reading alone. are the pressure regulator wit the compressor too? and wads the use of moisture trap?no worry. u just need to get some real modelling frens to show u the real thing. i had many readings before i got my ab and compressor and stil get the wrong concept ab gun/handpiece not really much thing u can choose except for the price u willing to pay for and brand. other specs are quite standard line: 1) nozzle (0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.5mm, 0.3mm being most commonly used, 0.2mm for spraying fine works and 0.5mm for broad area) 2) cup (cup size and cup location, on top, bottle feed, side feed, up to ur working and own preference) 3) single or double action compressor 1) compressor/"engine" type: fridge type (round heavy black, and is expensif) or normal hobby type with metal heat sink cooling fins (looks like motorbike engine) 2) with or without airtank (with air tank u no need to worry about turning on and off, as the one wt airtank usually come with auto on-off switch) 3) pressure regulator and mositure trap (standard must get items) pipe or hose, need to ask meh? when u buy compressor just make sure got attached hose, don have then get one lor. nothingelse. air tank? the one in the touchdiy.com...the touchmedium, whch catergory does it fall into? and lastly... wads the point of auto off ? |
Jan 2 2009, 11:51 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi...i wanted to sell my tamiya basic air brush wif compressor.Is brand new and never use be4.Anyone intrested PM me
Jan 3 2009, 12:37 AM
ur compressor is which model, comes with water filter & air tank? Interested in the Compressor without air brush.
Jan 3 2009, 03:08 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jan 6 2009, 12:01 AM
5,510 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
free promo for touchdiy
![]() |
Jan 6 2009, 12:22 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Jan 8 2009, 07:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 8 2009, 09:56 PM
Jan 9 2009, 12:22 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara |
You'll need at least the FilterTouch. The moisture trap will be important, unless you've got some other external moisture trap, like what I saw in another post in the garage sale.
These compressors do not have an air tank. It's recommended that you let it rest every 20-30min, and not let it overheat. |
Jan 10 2009, 05:50 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
my budget for compressor is around rm400
so isit ok if i get the TouchMedium instead of FilterTouch?? how much is a moisture trap? |
Jan 10 2009, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Ratatosk @ Jan 9 2009, 12:22 PM) You'll need at least the FilterTouch. The moisture trap will be important, unless you've got some other external moisture trap, like what I saw in another post in the garage sale. from what i read here, a gud compressor has moisture trap AND air tank.These compressors do not have an air tank. It's recommended that you let it rest every 20-30min, and not let it overheat. am i missing anythng out? |
Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM
I have asked this question many times but nobody wanna answer. I try my last attemp to ask the same question:
Can those air pump/compressor 20-30psi sold in Hardware shop for rm50 be used to pump compressed air into airtank (with water filter), or even directly to airbrush? I mean the price difference between these type and art shop type differs like 10 times. Any downside? Added on January 14, 2009, 10:43 amAlso can someone direct me to the online shop in Malaysia that sells compressors & airtanks. I remember someone posted the one i wanted long time ago, then there's another online shop. Please post both. This post has been edited by advocado: Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM |
Jan 14 2009, 09:51 PM
438 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
gravity or suction is better with using 'not so called' a good compressor?
Feb 4 2009, 01:44 AM
2,966 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Macross Galaxy |
gravity more ppl use for short term spray bah... but for large area spray normall ppl use suction type cuz it is bottled and can store more paint for longer spray time? =)
it has nothing to do with the compressor i guess... This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 4 2009, 02:08 AM |
Feb 4 2009, 11:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM) I have asked this question many times but nobody wanna answer. I try my last attemp to ask the same question: RM50 air pumps...never tried before. although i doubt it'll be able to provide a consistent output of air i.e. the pressure is constant at 10-15psi.Can those air pump/compressor 20-30psi sold in Hardware shop for rm50 be used to pump compressed air into airtank (with water filter), or even directly to airbrush? I mean the price difference between these type and art shop type differs like 10 times. Any downside? Added on January 14, 2009, 10:43 amAlso can someone direct me to the online shop in Malaysia that sells compressors & airtanks. I remember someone posted the one i wanted long time ago, then there's another online shop. Please post both. i believe u can find compressors being sold online at around rm450 to 500. those are usually without air tank. air tanks would cost a couple of hundreds more. u can try searching on lelong or ebay malaysia. if not, drop by the local hobby shops and ask. if u're really into the hobby, get urself into the local hobby forums. there're quite a few threads there that talk abt compressors and where to get them. |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:25 AM |