4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

ntc3freak
post Jul 23 2006, 04:40 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 23 2006, 04:38 PM)
not a problem...however, i had a fren just bought the AB set frm grafiti in timesquare..

so far so good for the compressor, it hav a auto kill off function when the compressor not in use, even with the power on...not a bad choice also
does it pulse air??? coz the tank is small
ntc3freak
post Jul 23 2006, 04:41 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 23 2006, 04:39 PM)
the iwata AB not mine la, just a sample AB in Iwata office, i take the pic using my hp....
office???where???at Wilayah Persekutuan izzit???
ntc3freak
post Jul 23 2006, 07:45 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 23 2006, 05:06 PM)
wat is pulse air?

iwata office at gombak
same as u said:

the compressor will keep on pump when it's on
ntc3freak
post Jul 24 2006, 06:45 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jul 23 2006, 11:41 PM)
oic...it stop when u didnt pull the trigger....
huh??just wanna noe if the sparmax compressor would run for about 2-3 hours straight
ntc3freak
post Jul 24 2006, 02:32 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 24 2006, 10:36 AM)
can anyone tell me what the use of the tank
and what if mini compressor without a tank?
hmm if without a tank it will overheat easily i think.and will pulse air.but if u take a break every 45-60 minutes,should be ok
ntc3freak
post Jul 24 2006, 03:35 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 24 2006, 03:03 PM)
ic..so the tank just to avoid overheat.
pulse air means its shut down it self?
yah basically like this.sometimes it shoots air,sometimes it doesn't.i can imagine that would be very frustrating
ntc3freak
post Jul 24 2006, 06:47 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 24 2006, 04:05 PM)
^ that is if you continuosly spray right
yup.btw guys how to go to petaling street with Putra LRT??
ntc3freak
post Jul 25 2006, 07:40 PM

2,347 posts

boring liao.can't wait to get my AB after PMR.when are you guys getting yours??
ntc3freak
post Jul 25 2006, 08:07 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 25 2006, 07:50 PM)
Dont bother.. dont have.  Info posted HERE  already
Target and Budget Set already.. just a matter of fund allocation  cry.gif
lol my budget is about 900 for the sparmax compressor and airbrush.n then at least another 200 for the paints,then i can start my painting business drool.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ntc3freak
post Jul 26 2006, 08:19 PM

2,347 posts

btw ezCISS,does the sparmax compressor u found at VA (the rm 6xx one) comes with the airhose n moisture trap.i see the moisture trap,but don't see the hose.btw,while you were at at VA,did they sell any paints???if so,what brand???
ntc3freak
post Jul 27 2006, 03:21 AM

2,347 posts

isn't the price of the compressor at VA at least cheaper than rm100 compared to Daisheng???btw,did the tamiya paints come in small bottles???
ntc3freak
post Jul 27 2006, 03:48 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 27 2006, 03:33 AM)
Best to compare for yourself bro.. RM6XX and RM7XX, but not necessary RM100 difference.  As you can see they obviously from the Pics, they are different models.  Maybe one is better then the other!

Yes.. 1 whole rack of spay can and 1 whole rack of bottle paints at DaiSheng to choose from.  Alot of Tamiya RC cars there too tongue.gif
wow ur up early laugh.gif izzit different eh???can't see any difference except maybe the VA one is single piston n daisheng is double piston.so might be that the double piston is better,but maybe if buy both sparmax airbrush n compressor from VA,might get some worthy discounts.i'm not sure really if double pistor is better or single piston is better??maybe double piston is quieter
ntc3freak
post Jul 27 2006, 03:33 PM

2,347 posts

last week didn't go,had some things to do,but this week i will.btw,ezCISS,did VA sell the #11 X-Acto Blades in 100blades pack???
ntc3freak
post Jul 27 2006, 07:20 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 27 2006, 07:04 PM)
At the moment aiming for fund allocation 1st.. so many priorities  sad.gif Hobby stuff comes last.  Given the current sellection between VA & Daisheng, when come buying time I'll restudy the full package & service they both can offer, best shop wins lah.. If no warranty I wont buy man, thats a piston motor in there wor!

At the moment I'm partial to VA lah, uncle very helpful, Daisheng ppl like very LCLY smoking in the shop oni.. look at ppl like got no $$ to buy, dun wan layan. Thats my RM1 Coin opinion lah (like DC in BB plaza fella.. some of you know what i'm talking about)
Alamak.. duno leh.. but I know got #11 baldes as posted HERE call uncle 1st if you want to prepare the necessary $$$ before going there lah, I posted his No. liao mah HERE.  Even if it's in pack of 10 blades, buy 10 packs solve problem already.  BTW - ACE Hardware shop also selling the blades!
i noe ACE sells them.but when i went,they said no stock,then i ask to order,they said can.Now like 3 months not even a phone call from them yet vmad.gif btw,i'm sure the compressor have some sort of warranty.btw,izzit the name of the other airbrush that u post is Olympus???coz i've heard 2-3 users of it n the AB had served them well for over 5 years shocking.gif rclxms.gif
ntc3freak
post Jul 28 2006, 06:45 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 27 2006, 07:33 PM)
ACE at my place here got wor.. but since you going VA.. "tar-pau" one go lah.  Yerp, Olympus.. didnt research that brand yet though.

Everyday I've been researching, and the conclusion is "Maintenance" !  Clean, Clean and Clean & it will last.  Also, never use paint straight from the bottle, always "thinner" it.  Even if it Teflon needle, I dont see a point as we may have to use sharpening stone to "fix" it anyways.  In the end, I may end up buying a cheepo China AB instead to save RM100 plus.  Reality check, models kit painting only.. somemore no "kung-fu" to paint those super eyepopping freehand graphic designs  tongue.gif
yup.clean and it will last.but the cheaper ones have tendency to clog the paint.but i think the sparmax n olympus is a bit better since they're quite well known.in the case of thinning the paint,i donnoe,but for RC,the paints are designed to be shot straight out of the bottle.no need thinning,unless the nozzle opening is like 0.2mm like that(like tamiya's AB)
ntc3freak
post Jul 29 2006, 06:53 PM

2,347 posts

Just came back frm Petaling Street.Managed to find Venus Art after some 30 minutes of searching sweat.gif .Snapped a few pics while there.As ezCISS said,the uncle there very helpful notworthy.gif .

the uncle said that if i buy the compressor with tank(picture 3&4) n the airbrush (picture 2),i'll only need to pay Rm 860 drool.gif i really liked the Olympos AB because it is a side feed airbrush(meaning that the 'cup' where u put the paint is at the side,thus enabling me to see my work better) and also 3 types of paint cups is included,small,medium and large.All in all,i'm very satisfied n now can study for PMR more peacefully.Can't wait till my exam is over rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ntc3freak
post Jul 29 2006, 07:45 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 29 2006, 07:27 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Happy Day 4 U eh?  Well with your mind at ease.. Do well in the next few months to go and U will be set!

Didnt hop to DaiSheng to see your paints?
lol yeah very happy rclxm9.gif .i went to DaiSheng,but dun see any paints ??? blink.gif blink.gif i thought the paint is the same place where they put the compressor n AB right???
ntc3freak
post Jul 29 2006, 10:24 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 29 2006, 08:46 PM)
Aiyaaa... at the back of the shop, near the RC stuff and pintu belakang.. Yerp.. it's a bit sorok, but 2 full trays of paint to choose from.
damn i must have missed that blink.gif sweat.gif doh.gif nvm,when i want to get my AB n compressor,i'll drop by daisheng.btw,what size is the bottle of the tamiya paints???
ntc3freak
post Jul 30 2006, 07:31 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(ezCISS @ Jul 30 2006, 01:53 AM)
I think is "olympos"  Duno lah.. very hard to find the manufacturers website. "Chap-lap" already?

I didn't test the Compressor.. ntc3freak did you give it a go?  Word around the net says it quite silent, I only beleive when i hear it with my own ears  whistling.gif
nope didn't checked.yup it should be quite silent.shouldn't be noisy like those industrial ones lar or the large ones u find at the hardware shop.But i think at most the noise is 50decibels.Should be less than that.I'll test it when i got the money laugh.gif
ntc3freak
post Jul 30 2006, 11:02 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jul 30 2006, 10:45 AM)
How much PSI needed for the air brush to work? Can give some info.. notworthy.gif search the web but got nothing on this.  sweat.gif
anywhere from 10-45.This is the mostly used range.Dun see why u would need to set the pressure higher.If ur pressure is high,u'll risk blowing out the air hose or even the airbrush.Anyways,enjoy!!!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0249sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:25 PM