QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 22 2013, 02:26 PM)
Anyplace u know that i can find one?-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless
Aug 22 2013, 06:03 PM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Unknown Land of Promise |
Aug 22 2013, 06:03 PM
6,996 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Bolehland |
Any car coming from behind I'll give way, I'll only over take if the car in front of me is slower than mine
Aug 22 2013, 06:05 PM
Aug 22 2013, 06:07 PM
Aug 22 2013, 06:10 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 22 2013, 06:07 PM) I have asked yip auto to quote, using new headlamp set. Dun wanna use my original, in case jpj tahan can fix back my ori for sometime before i change back. As long as your light temperature is within 4300k (?), there will be no implication on the law right?EA autosport havent tried yet. |
Aug 22 2013, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 22 2013, 06:10 PM) As long as your light temperature is within 4300k (?), there will be no implication on the law right? Im not sure about that, just to be on the safe side in case these jpj guys stop me, you may never know what are they up to!Just got reply from yip auto, i) Projector light H1 35 watt 4300K : Rm750 ii) Pole light + Eyeliner : RM1300 New Headlamp : RM600 Total : RM2650 including installation Worth it? Anyone did it before? any complaints? This post has been edited by sathyendran: Aug 22 2013, 07:03 PM |
Aug 22 2013, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 22 2013, 06:59 PM) Im not sure about that, just to be on the safe side in case these jpj guys stop me, you may never know what are they up to! for that kind of price? i'll go for adjustable anytime Just got reply from yip auto, i) Projector light H1 35 watt 4300K : Rm750 ii) Pole light + Eyeliner : RM1300 New Headlamp : RM600 Total : RM2650 including installation Worth it? Anyone did it before? any complaints? |
Aug 22 2013, 08:20 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Maxccy @ Aug 21 2013, 12:03 PM) Guys those that wanna change SpeedNavi to Papago and asking for the software. Go this link and download now before the link get delete. http://www.mediafire.com/download/r912jpl4p688ed3/Navi.7z Those that already have it, this file all July 2013 update Maps. Enjoy. QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 21 2013, 12:35 PM) QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 21 2013, 04:20 PM) Hey Guys,Thanks for the papago GPS. Kudos to everyone. It's working. This post has been edited by navhin29: Aug 22 2013, 08:21 PM |
Aug 23 2013, 12:40 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 23 2013, 12:50 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 22 2013, 03:04 PM) 5 years warranty? I bought my car on 2011 and just passed 2nd year. Now my warranty is from 3rd party which I feel it's rubbish. The SCs don't want to entertain much on requests which involved this 3rd party warranty claim. |
Aug 23 2013, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(boydnhl @ Aug 23 2013, 12:40 AM) Yup, that's true. Sometimes I feel the vibration when the gear knob at "N" is quite bad and can see my cars engine is shaking violently My mistake. I must clarify. I double tested it again in my car porch. No noticible vibration. I must have mistaken the vibration caused by constant car passing by with this one. |
Aug 23 2013, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(boydnhl @ Aug 23 2013, 12:50 AM) 5 years warranty? I bought my car on 2011 and just passed 2nd year. Now my warranty is from 3rd party which I feel it's rubbish. The SCs don't want to entertain much on requests which involved this 3rd party warranty claim. Which kurang ajar SC you go to? What they did to you? |
Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 22 2013, 06:59 PM) Im not sure about that, just to be on the safe side in case these jpj guys stop me, you may never know what are they up to! Well, if it is me I will use my original head lamps. You save 600, which means you are paying 2050. Nego a bit you might get 2000. Just got reply from yip auto, i) Projector light H1 35 watt 4300K : Rm750 ii) Pole light + Eyeliner : RM1300 New Headlamp : RM600 Total : RM2650 including installation Worth it? Anyone did it before? any complaints? Why I use back my original? Lets just say you kena tangkap. They saman. Are you going to change back to original? No. Because you spent 2000 and get caught once. No way I am changing back to original because of that. The after half a year they catch and saman you, are you going to change back to original? No. Because you have spent 2000 and you only kena like twice? So averagely it is twice a year. 200 in total is a small sacrifice for the aesthetic you are looking for, ain't I right? So since you are not changing back to original anyway. So why keep it? If you say you are going to de-mod and put back the original head lamps, what are you going to do with this new one? Keep as souvenir or sell? If you sell, by that time, who will still be interested? What s the price that you will want to sell at? |
Aug 23 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM) Well, if it is me I will use my original head lamps. You save 600, which means you are paying 2050. Nego a bit you might get 2000. Yeah im planning to use my original headlamp, screw it! The headlamp they gonna use is not ori, as time pass by the blurr/yellowish effect will be visible. Thinking of next month if budget allow Why I use back my original? Lets just say you kena tangkap. They saman. Are you going to change back to original? No. Because you spent 2000 and get caught once. No way I am changing back to original because of that. The after half a year they catch and saman you, are you going to change back to original? No. Because you have spent 2000 and you only kena like twice? So averagely it is twice a year. 200 in total is a small sacrifice for the aesthetic you are looking for, ain't I right? So since you are not changing back to original anyway. So why keep it? If you say you are going to de-mod and put back the original head lamps, what are you going to do with this new one? Keep as souvenir or sell? If you sell, by that time, who will still be interested? What s the price that you will want to sell at? |
Aug 23 2013, 09:45 AM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Aug 23 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 23 2013, 09:45 AM) Jb bro...too far for me...Plus by for me to drive there n come back, i would rather do it here even if its a bit higher price here (petrol + toll to JB will still come to same price or even more) Yip Auto's eyeliner+polelight korean made 2 way.... The projector H1 4300K.... |
Aug 23 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 23 2013, 09:48 AM) Jb bro...too far for me... bro, wat i mean is the LED as the ring instead of normal CCFL lar Plus by for me to drive there n come back, i would rather do it here even if its a bit higher price here (petrol + toll to JB will still come to same price or even more) Yip Auto's eyeliner+polelight korean made 2 way.... The projector H1 4300K.... |
Aug 23 2013, 10:06 AM
Aug 23 2013, 10:15 AM
Aug 23 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 23 2013, 09:41 AM) Yeah im planning to use my original headlamp, screw it! The headlamp they gonna use is not ori, as time pass by the blurr/yellowish effect will be visible. Thinking of next month if budget allow 2k OK la. Thai do also 18000 baht. After conversion here is not that much more. |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:47 PM |