post Aug 11 2013, 11:48 PM

Hehehe just stick at ron97..pueh ati
freddy manson
post Aug 12 2013, 11:20 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 11 2013, 11:34 AM)
There's loose plastic clip in that area...
Just replace all the clip with a new one...
No need go to SC, any reputable car accessories shop can do...
QUOTE(BryanLKH @ Aug 11 2013, 01:06 PM)
Ok. Thank you very much.
Last time on my old car, i use the black wire tape (the rubbery-loose one they use to tape on wires, easily putus if u pull it sampai panjang2)
Tape it to the door attachment/hook (the place where the door locks) and the rattling sounds disappear totally..
Havent tried with Forte yet..
XBB
post Aug 12 2013, 11:26 AM

114 posts

Need confirmation, forte front headlight, low beam is H7, H4 high beam, and another H4 also is the low brightness low beam(lampu kecik) right?
sathyendran
post Aug 12 2013, 11:44 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Aug 12 2013, 11:26 AM)
Need confirmation, forte front headlight, low beam is H7, H4 high beam, and another H4 also is the low brightness low beam(lampu kecik) right?
You can check in the 1st page...

Exterior
Headlight = H7
High-beam/Daytime Running Light = H1
Front Turn Signals = 1157
Fog-lights = 881
Mirror Turn Signals = 168/194/T10
Tail lights = 1157
Brake Lights = 1157
Signal Lights = 1156
Center Mounted Brake Light Factory Assemby = 921 Bulb
Reverse Lights = 921
License Plate Lights = 168/194/T10
Interior
Map Lights DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
Dome Light DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
Door Courtesy/Safety = Light Reflector
Trunk Light DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
Devotee
post Aug 12 2013, 11:53 AM

Yo all sifus here, i just detected that my Forte passenger's side carpet is slightly wet after heavy rain. Which means there are water draining in when it rains heavily..

Any bro here know how this could happen and any solutions to solve it?
Sent to SC and they said it's air-con hose. Changed the hose but water is draining in..
XBB
post Aug 12 2013, 12:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 12 2013, 11:44 AM)
You can check in the 1st page...

Exterior
Headlight = H7
High-beam/Daytime Running Light = H1
Front Turn Signals = 1157
Fog-lights = 881
Mirror Turn Signals = 168/194/T10
Tail lights = 1157
Brake Lights = 1157
Signal Lights = 1156
Center Mounted Brake Light Factory Assemby = 921 Bulb
Reverse Lights = 921
License Plate Lights = 168/194/T10
Interior
Map Lights DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
Dome Light DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
Door Courtesy/Safety = Light Reflector
Trunk Light DE3022 = 31mm Festoon
means front headlight is actually 2 biji x H7, 4 biji x H1 ?
ohde
post Aug 12 2013, 02:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(gambrelq @ Aug 11 2013, 11:48 PM)
Hehehe just stick at ron97..pueh ati
I wish too but pocket not allowed! haha laugh.gif

ohde
post Aug 12 2013, 02:42 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Aug 12 2013, 11:53 AM)
Yo all sifus here, i just detected that my Forte passenger's side carpet is slightly wet after heavy rain. Which means there are water draining in when it rains heavily..

Any bro here know how this could happen and any solutions to solve it?
Sent to SC and they said it's air-con hose. Changed the hose but water is draining in..
u mean the front passenger?
never heard that issue from Forte member sweat.gif

maybe need to check if there is leaking from the door panel to the bottom part.

happygoat123
post Aug 12 2013, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 11 2013, 11:34 AM)
There's loose plastic clip in that area...
Just replace all the clip with a new one...
No need go to SC, any reputable car accessories shop can do...
Do you have any recommended shop?
I had surveyed several accessories shops, but none of them willing to do this. Just ask me go back to SC doh.gif
Devotee
post Aug 12 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 12 2013, 02:42 PM)
u mean the front passenger?
never heard that issue from Forte member  sweat.gif

maybe need to check if there is leaking from the door panel to the bottom part.
Yes.. It's front passenger seat but i think it's not coming from the door panel, as the water leak in below the dashboard, at the leg room area. Pretty sure of this as my fren's leg get wet after it rains heavily few days ago.

Haizz.. KIA pun boleh masuk air.. Headache time d..
post Aug 12 2013, 03:17 PM

1,549 posts

Jz done my 40k service....RM640++.....Is it expensive or normal?

My Forte is 1.6sx 6speed.
rainsplit
post Aug 12 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:17 PM)
Jz done my 40k service....RM640++.....Is it expensive or normal?

My Forte is 1.6sx 6speed.
Mind to share what service did they do? Which Sc?
post Aug 12 2013, 03:45 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Aug 12 2013, 03:32 PM)
Mind to share what service did they do? Which Sc?
i need to check back the invoice.....anywhere mostly is change oil.....
cheeping
post Aug 12 2013, 03:57 PM

Hi Sifus,

Now i discover a few more problems with my car, sad sad.gif
1) rattling sound coming beneath the driver seats (suspect it's spring sound).
2) dashboard got sound when at bumpy road.
3) when at highway, i heard some air sound.

Any advice? thx.
XBB
post Aug 12 2013, 04:09 PM

114 posts

Answers:
1. Yeap the spring. Maybe u can go SC to fix it, depending on which SC, they might entertain u...
2. Very common problem, they use foam to seal of the dashboard contacting the mirror. It makes your interior uglier
3. Weird problem, go SC check, maybe is the rubber seal..... or maybe u got door visor.

Problem 1,2,3 not experienced on my forte...><
tifosi
post Aug 12 2013, 05:19 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I just called AZ to book an appointment for servicing on Saturday. A lady picked up and ask me just to walk in because they don't do booking. blink.gif

True? I don't want to go all the way there and they send me back cause I have no appointment.
Maxsimax
post Aug 12 2013, 05:23 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 12 2013, 05:19 PM)
I just called AZ to book an appointment for servicing on Saturday. A lady picked up and ask me just to walk in because they don't do booking.  blink.gif

True? I don't want to go all the way there and they send me back cause I have no appointment.
AZ is based on first come first serve. nod.gif
sathyendran
post Aug 12 2013, 05:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 12 2013, 05:19 PM)
I just called AZ to book an appointment for servicing on Saturday. A lady picked up and ask me just to walk in because they don't do booking.  blink.gif

Shouldnt be any problem if you go early.... be there by 8.30am if you want to be among the first.

I did my first 2 services there...no such problems....

This post has been edited by sathyendran: Aug 12 2013, 05:23 PM
tifosi
post Aug 12 2013, 05:25 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Aug 12 2013, 05:23 PM)
AZ is based on first come first serve.  nod.gif
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 12 2013, 05:23 PM)
Shouldnt be any problem if you go early.... be there by 8.30am if you want to be among the first.

I did my first 2 services there...no such problems....
Thanks. smile.gif Since they open at 9, I will probably be there before 8.30.
post Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM

1,549 posts

Go to kinrara branch faster, my first & second & third at AZ, damm slow due to too many customer.....more than 2 hours.

So in fourth time I go to Kinrara, around 1.5hours to settle all the things. Somemore i found that AZ more expensive than other, due to add in engine cleaning oil and etc.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:23 PM