-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

post Aug 4 2013, 12:24 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 3 2013, 11:50 PM)
Wondering any sifus here has experienced there is moment that the push start button not functioning for first two attempts.

My car is 2 weeks old. Got a freaky and scary experience when I wanted to start off the engine (i.e. press the brake and push the start button) but failed. I opened the car door and realised that the odometer display not showing any sign of power electricity (i.e. the wording of "door is opened" not shown).

I went out from the car and closed the door. I then use the smart key to open the boat. It was successful. Believed not smart key problem.

I opened the door again and saw the wording of "door is opened" was displayed again. I closed the door and tried to start off the engine again (i.e. press the brake and push the start button) but failed.  cry.gif

Again I opened the door and again the wording of "door is opened" not shown.  Never give up. I went out to use smart key to open the boat. The sign of power electricity came back again.

For the 3rd attempt and also the successful attempt, I could not remember what I have done, resulting in I successfully started the engine (using the same way i.e. press brake and push button)  sweat.gif . A bit I can recall is that I had moved a bit the wheel sterling (but can't confirm).

Until now I have yet to figure out what has happened. Checked the car manual and noticed that push start button not functioning is something to do with sterling wheel not properly unlocked.

After the above incident, I have successfully started off the engine for 3 times (to different location). Will this happen to me again? I really can't tell......
When you steering lock, the car cannot start. Jz try to move your steering to right and press again....should be no problem. I encounter few times already.
post Aug 12 2013, 03:17 PM

1,549 posts

Jz done my 40k service....RM640++.....Is it expensive or normal?

My Forte is 1.6sx 6speed.
post Aug 12 2013, 03:45 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Aug 12 2013, 03:32 PM)
Mind to share what service did they do? Which Sc?
i need to check back the invoice.....anywhere mostly is change oil.....
post Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM

1,549 posts

Go to kinrara branch faster, my first & second & third at AZ, damm slow due to too many customer.....more than 2 hours.

So in fourth time I go to Kinrara, around 1.5hours to settle all the things. Somemore i found that AZ more expensive than other, due to add in engine cleaning oil and etc.

post Aug 12 2013, 09:01 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 12 2013, 07:16 PM)
what parts you have done in the service?
a) Filter assy-engine oil - 17.22
b) Filter - Air cleaner - 46.62
c) Syntium 3000 - 220
d) Radiator - 16
e) Brake Fluid - 18
f) Tutela Auto Tranx, ATF XP (4L) - 180
g) Washer Drain plug - 1.5
h) Labour Charges - 150.50
i) Gov Tax - 9.03

Total : 658.85
post Aug 13 2013, 11:08 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 13 2013, 11:47 AM)
Item (d), they just top-up coolant ?
I thought should chg entire coolant ?
I think they jz top up the coolant....in the invoice indicate 0.5L

Item E, oso same thing. 0.5L

Dun know what their doing???
post Oct 18 2013, 09:17 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:10 AM)
1.6, 2011 6speed ver.. almost 60k... smile.gif
Bro, is 6 speed or 4 speed?
post Oct 21 2013, 06:39 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Oct 21 2013, 02:42 PM)
i have asked few tyre shop at pandan indah and they quoted RM70 - RM90 to repair the dent for each rim... and the job will takes minimum of 4 hours. if want to change the color like matte black need 2 - 3 days to complete but no spare rims provided tongue.gif really tempted to just get a new sport rims, just worry about warranty of absorbers etc
I just do it at 60/pc....take around 1.5 hour for 3 rims.
post Oct 21 2013, 06:40 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
yup.
around that price. i think any shop also same...
but sc quote 110/piece.  sweat.gif

but...a friend of mine suggest not to use back repaired rims. so thats why tukar.  smile.gif
Dont go to SC...makam money oni....
post Oct 21 2013, 06:44 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Oct 21 2013, 03:09 PM)
ok2 thanks for the advice sifu. maybe the repaired rims became weaker after they bakar and ketuk? smile.gif since yours have already changed to 18", is is true the myth says warranty void? need help/ confirmation from sifus here.
Where got void....how they know u go to ketuk.... rclxub.gif

If u said void...so the tyre u also need to change from them.....lol

post Oct 21 2013, 09:03 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Oct 21 2013, 07:35 PM)
haha.. hit one too many potholes i suppose.. the steering skips left and right when I'm driving... gets worse when I speed up
whereabout mate?
Haha, bro I do it at Ipoh when change my 4 tyres 2 months ago.
post Oct 21 2013, 09:46 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 21 2013, 08:39 PM)
Not like thats mate...

They still can blaimed the rims for your faulty absorber later...or steering rack problem. Because heavy tyre and rims...burden to car..some thing like that... sweat.gif
Haha, if they said like that, sure I will shoot then kaw kaw. I will ask them why when I come to service u din mention, when I claim insurance u ai ji ai jor.

Anywhere I just claim my engine and gear mounting last week without any question.

I jz repair my rim 2 month ago😁

post Oct 22 2013, 10:48 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(simtien @ Oct 22 2013, 10:25 PM)
That's what happened to me  as well. sad.gif

So did the owner "win" for this case?
Print this out and show Naza said that if u dun give me warranty, i will bring this to consumer court..... rclxms.gif

post Nov 4 2013, 01:44 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 4 2013, 08:41 AM)
cheapest?
i vote for Achilles ATR SPORT 2.
even 18" only 300++....
I am using this tyres now, so far so good.
post Nov 4 2013, 02:52 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 4 2013, 02:05 PM)
16 or 17 or 18"?
17", 265/pc
post Nov 4 2013, 09:09 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 4 2013, 03:36 PM)
i think..anything is better than stock silverstone.  laugh.gif

*if we talk about noise la.... smile.gif
Fully agree, silver stone cannot Pakai...very noise
post Nov 13 2013, 12:30 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Nov 12 2013, 04:12 PM)
Really no more stock for Forte. There is still a strong demand but Naza can't supply anymore, as the assembly line has been changed for Cerato only and no more KD packs from Korea for Forte.
Hi since ur company as top 3 selling forte in the market, do you hv any idea so far how many forte on the road now? > 20k?

0.0311sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:52 AM