126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

kbyao
post Aug 1 2013, 06:36 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 1 2013, 05:36 PM)
Bro Iz rempit to work right last time? Some member took bus, some really tumpang car to work. But after getting the car, every one said luckily they waited.
Actually all the while I drive to work.
Then my car was stolen cry.gif
Currently driving spare car but after this month no more ady. cry.gif
ohde
post Aug 1 2013, 09:08 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 1 2013, 12:56 PM)
Your understanding is correct. Adding ARB is actually linking a none movable part to both suspension and theoritically making it into one. However, under usage, the ARB does flex (what material does not?). After installing, the whole rear does go up and down parallely. I do feel that the stability increases in high speed highway drive. Cornering is much better as how I describe on the roundabouts. On potholes, I cannot really note any difference.
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 1 2013, 01:27 PM)
As a passenger, not that noticeable.

As a driver, you'll feel your steering is more responsive and the way the car turns is slightly sharper.
i see, this is be good upgrade thumbup.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2013, 09:41 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 1 2013, 12:57 PM)
I tried using bluetooth, but no sound leh, which button I should press on the HU?
mine is first batch 6 speed, no fancy HU like u guys..u have to check with ur manual for the HU or figure it out...for those 4 speeder or 6 speeder first batch normal stock HU just have to turn on bluetooth on phone, pair with the HU then kao tim, sound can play thru speaker liao..should be same for the fancy hu that u guys got..just have to play around..
TSepo
post Aug 1 2013, 11:01 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(wingchiew @ Jul 31 2013, 02:54 PM)
Finally an owner of a WHITE 1.6SX Forte after waited for so long!!!
Added...!!!
jeoneun
post Aug 2 2013, 09:04 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 1 2013, 12:57 PM)
I tried using bluetooth, but no sound leh, which button I should press on the HU?
Make sure u did the pairing. Then u hv to press the mobile media before u start playing songs.

kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:24 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2013, 09:41 PM)
mine is first batch 6 speed, no fancy HU like u guys..u have to check with ur manual for the HU or figure it out...for those 4 speeder or 6 speeder first batch normal stock HU just have to turn on bluetooth on phone, pair with the HU then kao tim, sound can play thru speaker liao..should be same for the fancy hu that u guys got..just have to play around..
I think I tried every button, but it's ok, I'll go get the AUX cable, the quality I presume should be better than using bt

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 2 2013, 09:04 AM)
Make sure u did the pairing. Then u hv to press the mobile media before u start playing songs.
yes, mine is auto paired, I use it to make/receive calls all the time. and yes, tried mobile media too. the funny thing is, before pairing, the media plays music from phone, after pairing, the media still playing but no sound from phone. I assumed it will come out from the car speakers, nothing, tried almost every button. I'll get the aux cable...

tks again for the advises
ohde
post Aug 2 2013, 09:32 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2013, 09:41 PM)
The non-LCD HU has much much better sound quality thumbup.gif

the LCD HU sound quality really.... sweat.gif
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:38 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 2 2013, 09:32 AM)
The non-LCD HU has much much better sound quality  thumbup.gif

the LCD HU sound quality really....  sweat.gif
not sure about the non-LCD HU, but the new HU sound really not that good ler, especially radio, playing MP3 media is fine though. I did try modding the new HU to include equalizer (from FB), the sound was amazing! sadly, the whole thing screwed up the skin, so I went back to stock
lingleeyen
post Aug 2 2013, 09:41 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 09:38 AM)
not sure about the non-LCD HU, but the new HU sound really not that good ler, especially radio, playing MP3 media is fine though. I did try modding the new HU to include equalizer (from FB), the sound was amazing! sadly, the whole thing screwed up the skin, so I went back to stock
You are changing the skin to those with equaliser?

I am planning to add buttons on the current stock skin but I cannot find the file of the stock skin. You know where it is? I have the same skin (black orange), but I do not want to work from beginning to make it like a stock. I just want to modify stock.
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM

24 posts

here's the original RRUI black orange file.. err 3.8MB, test upload

edit: aiks, can't upload, got size limit?

This post has been edited by kanina: Aug 2 2013, 09:46 AM
lingleeyen
post Aug 2 2013, 09:49 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM)
here's the original RRUI black orange file.. err 3.8MB, test upload

edit: aiks, can't upload, got size limit?
This is the exact one which is in our HU now? The one with Kia logo and all?

Or upload to a link ma.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 2 2013, 09:50 AM
craxors
post Aug 2 2013, 09:54 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 09:24 AM)
I think I tried every button, but it's ok, I'll go get the AUX cable, the quality I presume should be better than using bt
yes, mine is auto paired, I use it to make/receive calls all the time. and yes, tried mobile media too. the funny thing is, before pairing, the media plays music from phone, after pairing, the media still playing but no sound from phone. I assumed it will come out from the car speakers, nothing, tried almost every button. I'll get the aux cable...

i think, there is specific menu for playing using bluetooth. the sound not auto come out. pls search in the main menu. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 2 2013, 09:32 AM)
The non-LCD HU has much much better sound quality  thumbup.gif

the LCD HU sound quality really....  sweat.gif
definitely.
the 6-cd charger hu is clean n clear.
and those with latest batch, didnt have the opportunity to experience it... tongue.gif
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 09:49 AM)
This is the exact one which is in our HU now? The one with Kia logo and all?

Or upload to a link ma.
Yes, original, copied from sd card, not modded.

Give me some time, I'll upload to my dropbox, along with other skins, if anyone interested
lingleeyen
post Aug 2 2013, 09:59 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 09:56 AM)
Yes, original, copied from sd card, not modded.

Give me some time, I'll upload to my dropbox, along with other skins, if anyone interested
How come I cannot see any skin file on my SD card hmm.gif
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:04 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 09:59 AM)
How come I cannot see any skin file on my SD card  hmm.gif
you have to use that GUI update files, which essentially is a Windows CE software, lets you see everything in your SD and HU. That's where I managed to mod the EQ
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:05 AM

24 posts

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1z50r6pjr3buvts/y9T2YC0P17

The original is the 1st link inside the skin folder - Black orange-2.86.3.rrui
dankers
post Aug 2 2013, 10:09 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 09:24 AM)

how i get mine to work.

1. make sure you paired ur phone with the hu
2. play the media via the original phone music player. ie im using iphone, hence i use the original ipod media to play the musics first
3. stop the music
4. turn on ur spotify or whatever app that u wanna play musics with
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Aug 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
how i get mine to work.

1. make sure you paired ur phone with the hu
2. play the media via the original phone music player. ie im using iphone, hence i use the original ipod media to play the musics first
3. stop the music
4. turn on ur spotify or whatever app that u wanna play musics with
I did steps 1 and 2, but no sound from car speakers or my phone. which button should I press on the HU? I'm using Android though, no difference right
lingleeyen
post Aug 2 2013, 10:17 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 10:05 AM)
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1z50r6pjr3buvts/y9T2YC0P17

The original is the 1st link inside the skin folder - Black orange-2.86.3.rrui
Bro, the Black orange-2.86.3.rrui I also have. I need the one that is running in our HU now. The stock one with Kia Logo.

If you observe, there are alot of options that we do not and cannot use.
XBB
post Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Aug 2 2013, 10:12 AM)
I did steps 1 and 2, but no sound from car speakers or my phone. which button should I press on the HU? I'm using Android though, no difference right
pair your bluetooth to your HU, on the HU Home, select Apps-->Bluetooth,after pairing on the middle left side of the current screen , U see "Mobile Media" i think so.... click on it, then use your media player on your phone to play via bluetooth.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 PM