-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

kanina
post Jul 31 2013, 11:01 PM

24 posts

hi guys, quick question. I have an android phone with spotify installed. How do I connect my phone to the car and listen to music from it? Can I just plug into the USB port with a cable? Or do I have to get something like a USB to AUX converter cable?
kanina
post Jul 31 2013, 11:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 11:16 PM)
What I understand is USB only reads the USB and charge your phone. Cannot read data from your phone. I also understand that there is a cable provided, to link ipod to the aux, which I have not use before.
yeah, I think the USB doesn't read the phone. Too bad I only have android, dont think the cable provided works for non-apple phones. I'll try to find the micro usb -> aux cable, or a male-to-male 3.5mm jack, whichever is cheaper, not sure about the sound quality though
kanina
post Jul 31 2013, 11:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 31 2013, 11:35 PM)
i guess your HU should have bluetooth, so one way is to use bluetooth to play. the other way is to get a very cheap (less than RM 10) auxillary cable and plug one end to your phone, the other end to the "AUX" jack in the car. that will allow you to play your music through the speakers the same as bluetooth. The not so good is (for both methods) - you can only control the music tracks using your phone..so essentially with an aux cable, you could also say watch a movie on your tablet and use your car speakers as an output. I've tried it many times smile.gif
If connected to bluetooth, I can play anything from my phone n it will come out the speakers? How about the sound quality, bt vs cables? Or not much diff?
kanina
post Aug 1 2013, 08:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2013, 07:23 AM)
with cables the sound should be better and louder
Alright, will try it out, tks!
kanina
post Aug 1 2013, 12:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 31 2013, 11:35 PM)
i guess your HU should have bluetooth, so one way is to use bluetooth to play. the other way is to get a very cheap (less than RM 10) auxillary cable and plug one end to your phone, the other end to the "AUX" jack in the car. that will allow you to play your music through the speakers the same as bluetooth. The not so good is (for both methods) - you can only control the music tracks using your phone..so essentially with an aux cable, you could also say watch a movie on your tablet and use your car speakers as an output. I've tried it many times smile.gif
I tried using bluetooth, but no sound leh, which button I should press on the HU?

kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:24 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2013, 09:41 PM)
mine is first batch 6 speed, no fancy HU like u guys..u have to check with ur manual for the HU or figure it out...for those 4 speeder or 6 speeder first batch normal stock HU just have to turn on bluetooth on phone, pair with the HU then kao tim, sound can play thru speaker liao..should be same for the fancy hu that u guys got..just have to play around..
I think I tried every button, but it's ok, I'll go get the AUX cable, the quality I presume should be better than using bt

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 2 2013, 09:04 AM)
Make sure u did the pairing. Then u hv to press the mobile media before u start playing songs.
yes, mine is auto paired, I use it to make/receive calls all the time. and yes, tried mobile media too. the funny thing is, before pairing, the media plays music from phone, after pairing, the media still playing but no sound from phone. I assumed it will come out from the car speakers, nothing, tried almost every button. I'll get the aux cable...

tks again for the advises
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:38 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 2 2013, 09:32 AM)
The non-LCD HU has much much better sound quality  thumbup.gif

the LCD HU sound quality really....  sweat.gif
not sure about the non-LCD HU, but the new HU sound really not that good ler, especially radio, playing MP3 media is fine though. I did try modding the new HU to include equalizer (from FB), the sound was amazing! sadly, the whole thing screwed up the skin, so I went back to stock
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM

24 posts

here's the original RRUI black orange file.. err 3.8MB, test upload

edit: aiks, can't upload, got size limit?

This post has been edited by kanina: Aug 2 2013, 09:46 AM
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 09:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 09:49 AM)
This is the exact one which is in our HU now? The one with Kia logo and all?

Or upload to a link ma.
Yes, original, copied from sd card, not modded.

Give me some time, I'll upload to my dropbox, along with other skins, if anyone interested
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:04 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 09:59 AM)
How come I cannot see any skin file on my SD card  hmm.gif
you have to use that GUI update files, which essentially is a Windows CE software, lets you see everything in your SD and HU. That's where I managed to mod the EQ
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:05 AM

24 posts

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1z50r6pjr3buvts/y9T2YC0P17

The original is the 1st link inside the skin folder - Black orange-2.86.3.rrui
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Aug 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
how i get mine to work.

1. make sure you paired ur phone with the hu
2. play the media via the original phone music player. ie im using iphone, hence i use the original ipod media to play the musics first
3. stop the music
4. turn on ur spotify or whatever app that u wanna play musics with
I did steps 1 and 2, but no sound from car speakers or my phone. which button should I press on the HU? I'm using Android though, no difference right
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
Bro, the Black orange-2.86.3.rrui I also have. I need the one that is running in our HU now. The stock one with Kia Logo.

If you observe, there are alot of options that we do not and cannot use.
oh yea, i just noticed, it's different, no kia logo, lol... ok let me check later
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 10:23 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM)
pair your bluetooth to your HU, on the HU Home, select Apps-->Bluetooth,after pairing on the middle left side of the current screen , U see "Mobile Media" i think so.... click on it, then use your media player on your phone to play via bluetooth.
ok tks, let me try later
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 11:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
Bro, the Black orange-2.86.3.rrui I also have. I need the one that is running in our HU now. The stock one with Kia Logo.

If you observe, there are alot of options that we do not and cannot use.
Bro, I copied the original (I think) from the HU, uploaded to my dropbox, same link I gave earlier, pls have a look and confirm it's the original. File name: Black orange_KIA.rrui

pair your bluetooth to your HU, on the HU Home, select Apps-->Bluetooth,after pairing on the middle left side of the current screen , U see "Mobile Media" i think so.... click on it, then use your media player on your phone to play via bluetooth.
It works, awesome! Didn't know that mobile media is clickable, lol, tks again!
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 11:50 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Aug 2 2013, 11:39 AM)
anyone know how to change skins? where to download nice skins?

The sound produced from bluetooth is not that good, not bassy enough...and abit soft..... intended to use for phone call... better use AUX if u want nice surround sound..... im using AUX and thumbdrive... AUX+ipod/iphone super sound quality.... hehe.... the thing is sound produced from AUX very dependent to your phone sound system.
I uploaded some skins to my dropbox, link provided earlier. Just copy those RRUI files into thumbdrive, and select from HU. Also added the RRUI editor, if you're into modding skins biggrin.gif

Actually, the sound produced from BT is not that bad actually, much better than radio. But I will definitely get an AUX cable to test
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 12:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 2 2013, 11:53 AM)
original non lcd hu sound the best, its from korea/international spec but i think quite ugly.
current new lcd are just oem from china. so u know la the quality. most in malaysia all from china, not kia/naza only.
but then lcd makes our forte looks much much better.

a branded lcd hu is the best solution  wub.gif
yea, and it's kinda sad it runs on Windows CE, expect to see blue screen, lol.. but doesn't matter, I can live with this
kanina
post Aug 2 2013, 03:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(salsa Bwilliams @ Aug 2 2013, 03:39 PM)
hi all,

im new here..got a question to ask..can I install a paddle shifters to my 2010 4-speed forte?is it possible?because i saw a paddle shifters for 2010 forte. thanks.
found this in V14:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=54085508
kanina
post Aug 8 2013, 02:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 8 2013, 12:49 PM)
Guys, I have a problem with the hu. Touchscreen. I paired my phone with the hu via bluetooth ady. I can make call and receive call...but when I use my phone to play music via Bluetooth, my phone no sound and the car no sound also...anyone know how can I play my phone music via Bluetooth?
Thanks to XBB - do note that the "Mobile Media" text is clickable
kanina
post Aug 14 2013, 12:34 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Aug 14 2013, 10:55 AM)
anyone can recommend me good freeware to keep track our petrol expenses?
currently i am using excel only and i am not sure whether my formula is right or not because sometimes i do "little refuelling" rclxub.gif

if ur using android, try Fuelio:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...da.fuelio&hl=en

0.0620sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 AM